July 28, 2014 | 1714 users online

Lipstick - Clinique - Different Lipstick - Tenderheart



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(270 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/20/2004 3:26:00 PM More reviews by geezus

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

this is a great natural neutral color on me. i hate clinique's packaging for everything & they really need to re-vamp their look. but i still love their foundation and lipsticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2004 10:36:00 AM More reviews by beachkitty79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

They used to include this color in a lot of the bonus gifts. This is really nice if you want something neutral. It's not too light and not too dark. Looks very natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/2/2004 10:00:00 PM More reviews by lucidbabe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's an everyday take for granted sort of lipstick you throw in your bag but never get to use because there's something newer snazzier from Stila/Bobbi/Dior/etc. But I am sure I will mis it if I should finish up the full GWP size.

It is a nudish pink brown which is perfect for my NC20-25 tone. I find it a tad creamy given that the newer formulations from other brands are lighter and more "transparent".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2004 2:51:00 PM More reviews by fundercat55

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

A nice subtle, everday sort of color. I got it as a GWP, but I don't like it enough to buy it on my own. It's nice though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2004 6:40:00 PM More reviews by Angela4508

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Grey, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this color. I'm a ppp with brown hair and blue eyes. It's a great Pinky/nude color that I think goes with everybody's coloring. I wear this with clinique's Mocha Pink blush for a great natural look

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2004 6:27:00 PM More reviews by chiarascura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift - not sure I'd spring for this myself. Nonetheless, a very nice, subtle brown color with just enough gloss to make my lips look moist. I use this a lot during fall or when I am wearing browns/golds.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2004 1:55:00 AM More reviews by kyasha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is an excellent lipstick for going out; it compliments my asian skintone. it's very creamy and moisturizes better than the 'almost lipstick' by clinique. i've since retired this lipstick. I've been using it since I was a teen. With the stub left in the tube, i use a dab of this lipstick on my cheeks as a light blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2004 6:20:00 PM More reviews by beautifulskin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

In the late 90s, Tenderheart was my favorite color. I loved the neutral, brown-pink color. The thinness of the lipstick also made it easy to apply. After seeing this shade on me (PPP) in photographs I think it may be too brown. I would probably now buy another shade that's more pink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2004 8:36:00 PM More reviews by Pinktop33

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like Clinique's Tenderheart lipstick. It's the kind of lipstick/gloss you can put on without having to worry about lipliner or without having to be concerned with it smudging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2004 4:54:00 PM More reviews by jessica98

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my favorite everyday color, and it compliments many skintones. Light and glossy, but doesnt stay on long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No