April 21, 2014 | 1894 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Lemon Drop SPF 15

rated 3.6(286 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2011 4:39:00 PM More reviews by swtladyy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was the first EOS lip balm that I bought. I LOVE it. It smells very refreshing and was great at moisturizing my lips. As long as I resisted the urge to lick my lips, this balm did stay on for a few hours. Packaging is a bit bulky, but it sure is cute. I bought summer fruit after this and I didn't think it was as good this one. So, as soon as my summer fruit one is finished, I will go out and buy this one again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2011 9:56:00 AM More reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I decided to give into the hype and get this in Sweet Mint and Lemon Drop.
I don't think they are worth the hype - and also, the price either.
They do moisturize your lips a bit, but you constantly have to reapply and if you don't, your lips will dry out.
The only great thing about this is the packaging (so cute!) and the scents/flavours. I personally like the scent of the mint a bit better, but the lemon is much smoother and easier to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/16/2011 7:09:00 PM More reviews by fwilmore

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I resisted buying this for so long. I should have trusted my gut. I kept seeing this on MUA and thought that maybe I was missing something. Well, I wasn't. Of course, no one can deny that the little egg shape is oh so cute! The soft rubbery feel is also nice. Smell and taste is good. BUT, the most important quality in a lip balm is missing. It's not moisturizing at all. It's waxy. I like looking at it on my desk, but I have to reapply so often, it's giving me the impression that it's making my lips drier. I really wanted to like this one, but no. Also, what happens when the product dips down? It seems like it's going to be difficult to apply then. I won't purchase this again. It's just an over-hyped gimmick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/14/2011 11:54:00 PM More reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My favorite of the Eos balms! I love how smoothly this applies and that it has SPF 15. The packaging is sturdy and cute, and I love the sweet lemony scent, even though I'm not usually a fan of citrus scents, this one is yummy. The only downside to it is that I have to reapply often, as this only last maybe half an hour before disappearing. This makes a great base for lipstick or gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/10/2011 3:29:00 PM More reviews by LowraLamb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I really wanted to love this, but it's not happening. I don't find this to be moisturizing at all, and need to reapply every half hour or so. I also feel weird applying this in front of people because of the odd shape and how awkwardly I have to move it around to adequately coat my lips. I will say that it does smell delicious, but even that fades quickly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/8/2011 2:15:00 AM More reviews by Kittentoes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have chronically chapped lips. It's the family flaw. You can always find at least a dozen lip balms at any family reunion. Anyway, I don't have to apply EOS nearly as often as any of the 8 different balms and treatments I have right now. It doesn't leave a weird residue, and it doesn't come undone in my purse.
The only drawback is, there's something a little awkward about using it in public. I won't even eat bananas in public, so this is a Tad embarrassing. But worth it for soft yummy lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2011 9:02:00 PM More reviews by mengandmimi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

After seeing the unconventional shape of the lipbalm I decided to buy it to try it out. I love the cute shape and the yummy smell of this lip balm, but the problem is that it does not stay on my lips for long, not even 30 minutes. I have to reapply so often that I decided I'm just going to stick with my tried and true jack black lip balm. If you have constant chapped lips and need a good lip balm, don't buy this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/3/2011 11:47:00 PM More reviews by lychee28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you want something pretty and the new "it" item, buy it, if you want something practical, don't buy it.
The only thing I can think positive about this item, it taste really good, but that's not the point of a lip balm! Not unless you want your mate to lick your lips over and over.
This doesn't do a good job of keep my lips soft, infact, I keep licking it off even by talking that my lips feel even more dry than before I applied it. The smell at first was a bit sickening, but I got used to it.
I have dry lips and I tend to put some on before applying lipcolor. Eos lip balm did not let me do so!
If you want a good lip balm, stick to your carmex!

This item is good when you want to show the people around you "Look I have the latest craze in Hollywood," and "Look at the cute little ball...Ohhh! It's lip balm," other than that...NOT WORTH IT!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2011 7:24:00 PM More reviews by gymnst25

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i LOVE LOVE LOVE this lip balm. its is truly amazing. it smells like lemon candy and the texture is amazing. i used to use burt's bees but it was so waxy! this lip balm is so smooth and i love the shape its adorable! other reviews have said that it doesn't moisturize but IT DOESS! my lips used to be rough and now they are soooo smoooothhh!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2011 3:57:00 AM More reviews by EveAmaranthe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I now have these in lemon drop and summer fruit. Out of the two I definitely prefer the latter, but that doesn't mean this one isn't lovely on its own.

It smells and tastes wonderful, like orangeade with a hint of lemon. It's also very moisturizing, I don't go anywhere without it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No