November 23, 2014 | 1870 users online

Liquid - Clinique - Acne Solutions Liquid Makeup



image 0

rated 3.8(327 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2011 1:32:00 PM More reviews by Elue

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the ONLY product that doesn't break me out. My skin is very sensitive and I am very lucky that I finally found a safe product. Good coverage, good matching, no break outs and no perfume. Simple and highly recommended.

Edit:

Just purchased my second bottle. I couldn't risk myself to try anything new or different. Why change the product that works so well for me?

This is a light and watery formula and it is quite build-able. However I prefer using it very lightly with my Ecotools kabuki brush. It evens out my skin-tone and hides all the redness or discolorations. I use it after applying my concealer. After reading some comments about oxidization during the day, I was surprised. I never have that problem. I am happy with my foundation!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2011 1:06:00 PM More reviews by samanthaxmariee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation!! I wear the color 02 Fresh Ivory and it matches my skin perfectly. I wouldn't say it clears my acne but it definitely covers it well. It is also great at covering any redness I have on my skin in general. It's a little pricey but it's definitely worth it because it lasts forever (even wearing it every day)! I just apply it with my fingers and it goes on nice and smoothly. I can understand how some people say it's a little drying, but it's really not that bad, and your skin gets used to it pretty fast. It makes my skin look natural and smooth. And I really love the packaging - it's just so convenient and easy. Overall, great product - I definitely recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/21/2011 11:37:00 AM More reviews by ghost0107

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this in fresh alabaster is which to my suprise was a perfect match, I can't say it cleared any present acne but it hast caused any acne or irritation. It has amazing oil control and a def semi matte look, but be sure you moisture well it can feel dry and accentuate dry skin, overall I was very pleased

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/18/2011 3:32:00 PM More reviews by hockey4ever

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation came to $34.50, needless to say a little pricey. I have very acne prone skin & this doesn't seem to dry me it. Gives great coverage when applied with my Quo liquid foundatin brush, I apply an extra dot on problem areas & dab with foundation brush until blended, works perfect! I don't feel this helps my acne, but doesn't hurt it and improves the texture of my skin. Packaging often gives you to much product, but I use that as the dab over problem areas. Very matte, I need a bronzer with this to not look ashy in pictures, an brozer will a little shimmer works just fine! Overall good product for my skin, probably the best I will find. But I am still looking for a miracle foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/27/2011 2:59:00 PM More reviews by Debbie41176

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My favorite everyday foundation. I wouldn't say this improves my spot prone skin, but it certainly doesn't aggravate it like a lot of other foundations do! Shade 02 is a perfect color match for me and therefore easy to blend. Lasts all day, doesn't crack at all, works well with powder / bronzer / blush on top. The tube lasts way longer than you'd think and therefore I'd say it was good value for money. I'll definitely keep repurchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2011 1:38:00 PM More reviews by Yuix

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this! I was thinking about treating myself to a foundation that didn't come from the drugstore and Clinique's foundations have a price tag that is still reasonable. Although I'm not really a fan of the packaging (it's a squeeze bottle), I love the product itself. It is extremely lightweight and I forget that I'm wearing it. It leaves a natural finish on my skin and evens out my skin tone. Because of the SA in it, it also helps clear up some of my smaller blemishes. I'm glad that I found such a great buy. :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2011 10:13:00 PM More reviews by LauraLizabeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

LOVE this for days when I need a full coverage foundation. Alot of the time I don't even have to use concealer, except for a little bit under my eyes. I apply with a synthetic foundation brush and it blends beautifully.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2011 4:25:00 PM More reviews by erinfashionista

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Breaks me out. Part of the Acne Solutions line through Clinique. Good coverage, but little bit of a waste of time when you end up getting more zits from using it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/15/2011 3:35:00 PM More reviews by violetsky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

I drove so far to find the Clinique counter because in my mind, this and Superbalanced seemed like the two greatest products online. Now I have combo-to-dryish skin and I put on awesome Clinique Totally Different Moisturizing Gel AND my favorite primer and it blended absolutely horribly on my skin! WTF! I think my skin is a little too dry for this. Also, the lightest colors were too dark (I put on the second lightest) and I strayed far from the lightest because of its sticker was a baby pink - wtf? I mean, I know I shouldn't go by stickers but the makeup itself was PINK. Plus, no one is a fan of those open bottle top applicators.

Stick with Superbalanced.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2011 2:58:00 AM More reviews by Jasmine19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I have acne prone skin and was using mieral makeup just because it was the only thing that didn't break me out but I was never pleased with the coverage. Then I found this stuff and am so happy with it. Great coverage for me and doesn't break me out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No