April 19, 2014 | 1110 users online

Brows - Maybelline - Define-A-Brow

rated 4.2(422 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2011 10:27:00 AM More reviews by christyk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This pencil is so easy to use! I've been using powder/wax to fill my brows but it wasn't easy for me to do the outer half of my brows without making a mess. I was pretty scared of pencils (looking "drawn on") but this one is so easy to use, takes me no time at all, and my brows look really natural. I bought dark blonde and I think it is more of a brown shade. I will pick up the next darkest shade for a more dramatic look. Definite repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2011 4:41:00 PM More reviews by NinaM123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this at Target a few days ago & I really love it! It fills in my eyebrows amazingly & it looks so natural. The price is great also! Definitely something I will repurchase in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/28/2011 1:07:00 AM More reviews by raniee0616

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't understand why ppl like this brow pencil.
It looks so fake and the color range is so small
nothing really fitted to my hair color/skin tone.
also it breaks so many times. I think i didn't even get to use it half way
I do not recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2011 9:23:00 PM More reviews by newyork00

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I needed an eyebrow pencil for my very dark eyebrows, as even a little sparseness shows up and ruins the line of my eyebrows. I went to MAC as they seemed a good place to start and found a match in the color Spiked. However,as this is my first time using brow pencil, I did not want to pay over 10 dollars and risk looking like a Boy George fangirl 25 years too late. Happily the Internet led me to Define-A-Brow in dark brown, which is an exact dupe for Spiked. Their caps are even identical. My only complaint is that only a teeny tiny bit of product comes out at a time (probably to alleviate the Boy George concerns) so I make sure this is pushed up more before I use it. It sells for $6.19 at Ulta.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2011 7:00:00 PM More reviews by Natasha82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a great eyebrow pencil! I've bought this twice and will buy it again. Some brown eyebrow pencils are actually more of a reddish brown which I don't like but I find these shades are a little more "ashy." As someone had previously stated, it is a little fragile so be careful to use a light hand. My only complaint is I wish it were a little cheaper as I tend to use it up quickly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2011 6:31:00 PM More reviews by KristineAlaina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this brow pencil because of its fine point. It fills my brows in precisely and the light blond shade is perfect for my hair color. (most still seem to be too dark even when i choose the lighter shade). the only downside is that the pencil breaks off every time i try to apply it! i even use a light hand and it still cracks off non stop. Aside from that frustration its a great product/deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2011 3:16:00 AM More reviews by CMK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This pencil gives a soft, natural, and not drawn in (of course this depends on how much you put on) look. Applying with light small strokes, then combing my brows with a clean disposable mascara wand, and applying a clear brow gel gives me fuller natural brows. The only negative comment I have about this product is that the little comb at the end is useless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2011 8:33:00 PM More reviews by Anita09

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best brow pencils I have ever used! I have this in the color dark brown and It really works for my black hair. The pencil is really thin and is perfect for filling in your brows while still looking natural. I will continue to use this as my only brow pencil!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2011 12:47:00 PM More reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Other

I picked this up in Dark Blonde. I have dark hair and brows but they are very very sparse, so much so that if I use a dark brow product it looks weird. I am also very pale and the dark brows don't suit me. The dark blonde shade is perfect, gives me a full natural looking brow that is not too harsh. As other users have mentioned this is pretty much idiot proof. I have the worst, most difficult brows due to scarring and this applies so easily, it's soft, not sticky or waxy and doesn't clump up in my brow hair. It takes very little pressure to apply so use a light hand. I love the brush on the other end, very easy to use.
The only thing I don't like about this is that you get very little product for the money. I have only been using this a short while (maybe a month) and I need another. Would repurchase. This is certainly my fav brow product so far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2011 12:18:00 PM More reviews by Ilse333

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Thank you, MUA, for steering me to this gem. I prefer pencils for my brows, because I hate messing with waxes, powders and gels; my HGs have been Shu's pencil and Dior's Brow Styler. But I wanted something cheap to carry in my purse so I tried this, and to my surprise, I love it as much as my more expensive products. It reminds me a lot of MAC's pencil (except that it doesn't break as easily) and my Dior Styler. I can't see any reason to spend money on that when this does the same perfect job, so I'm a pretty happy girl right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No