December 21, 2014 | 1426 users online

Cleansers - Cetaphil - Gentle Skin Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.5(4958 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2014 5:01:00 AM More reviews by QAlice

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

My HG facial cleanser for winter and already gone through countless bottles. So definitely recommend and would repurchase!

The liquid is in semi-transparency milky shade with a light lotion like texture, so somehow look like never going to clean the skin, and will leave a greasy film. But indeed it does the job well and leave just the right amount of moisture.

If u find cleansing milk to be too greasy and dry, you might like this product.

Remarks:I have normal to dry skin, and use it as seconds cleanser after Bioderma water.
I would use it as

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/4/2014 3:28:00 PM More reviews by Cheer15star

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I have struggled with acne all my life and used just about everything. This cleanses my face without any irraition. My acne has cleared up a lot even though i have only been using it for two week

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/4/2014 1:53:00 AM More reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just bought the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleaner 2 days ago at my local CVS store . I got the travel size one because I wanted to see how it work . I got it because of watching a youtube video . I saw that "ThatsHeart" uses it and I wanted to see how it would work on me .. All I can say is WOW . Im beginning to fall in love with this . It makes my face feel really soft does not irritate my skin at all , or make my skin turn red or anything . A little goes a long way . my face feels like it can breath , i have sensitive skin and i can say this is really helps cleansing my face

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2014 3:21:00 PM More reviews by jahola

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I really like this cleanser. It's very gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't dry me out at all (unlike the Cetaphil daily facial cleanser). I wish it was good for makeup removal... but honestly I didn't really expect it to be. Gentle cleansers don't usually do a good job of that. But other than that I have no complaints about this product and I will continue to repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2014 8:37:00 AM More reviews by pickles945

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A nice gentle cleanser for my combination skin. It does nothing to remove my make-up, but I add an extra step with toner (Bioderma Sebiu H20) so I'm not going to knock Cetaphil's game. Already on my 5th bottle of this lovely stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2014 8:13:00 AM More reviews by ladynove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Use this product every day.
I don't really feel the need to explain myself further.
Light, no frills. Gentle.
Stop denying yourself and try it. Clairsonic Mia 2 as well.

Do it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/2/2014 7:48:00 PM More reviews by 860Diamond

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of the most recommended products and, quite honestly, I don't understand why. It sucks, pure and simple. It is not much different than smearing lotion on your face. Avoid. If your skin is truly very dry and sensitive, use a cream based cleanser. Otherwise use a gel cleanser such as Purpose Gentle Cleansing wash

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2014 9:08:00 AM More reviews by alexleong88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This has lots of good feedback, and i like it!

http://rcm-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?t=wwwhttpwwwblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&asins=B001ET76EY&ref=tf_til&fc1=000000&IS2=1<1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2014 12:33:00 AM More reviews by jthly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First review and its a positive one!

Been using this for years, great for oily and acne prone skin!

It's a bit drying in the winter but nothing a good fruit peel and scrub can't fix. Exfoliating should be done year round regardless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/29/2013 9:15:00 PM More reviews by mariesarah53

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Badly clogged my pores

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No