July 25, 2014 | 965 users online

Sunscreen - Clinique - Super City Block SPF 25



image 0

rated 3.6(240 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 4/9/2004 4:59:00 AM More reviews by beccaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I used to live in a humid region & I found this very heavy & caused breakouts coz' it's so thick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2004 4:21:00 PM More reviews by winkcat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Good all round sunscreen. Works well under foundation or on it's own. Provides light colour for summer. Good product, have repurchased.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/3/2004 5:08:00 PM More reviews by supergirl5

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well, this is supposed to be a "lightweight" sunscreen, but it REALLY isn't. My skin isn't even that oily and it leaves it all greasy. It's so hard to soak up into the skin. The smell is awful. And, this is when I use it as my only moisturizer. If you wear makeup as well and have even SLIGHTLY oily or even normal skin, then this a definite no-no. Get Kiehl's SPF 25 Water-based sunscreen instead if you want coverage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/1/2004 9:26:00 AM More reviews by rebmyen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like this sunscreen, but I think it's a little pricy for what it is.

If you like this product and are on a budget, you may want to consider Eucerin's Extra Protection (spf 30) Face lotion for sensitive skin; it's very similar to this one, and much less expensive. My humble opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2004 5:12:00 AM More reviews by doree_001

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My favourite sunblock. I always have it. I really like its consistency: it goes very smooth, doesn't leave white residue, it is not heavy, not drying, no breakouts and it even fixes makeup better. It also gives a healthy glow to the skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2004 1:54:00 PM More reviews by davidson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I have sensitive, combo skin and it works really well for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2004 5:31:00 PM More reviews by MissPurple

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This amazing sunscreen is one of my favorite products. It's slightly tinted, gives the face a sheer matte finish, also evens out the skin tone a little bit. I don't find this oily at all, very light and smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/14/2004 3:19:00 PM More reviews by IrisintheRain

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is definitely one of my favorite sunscreens. The only problem I've ever had with it was that it's so expensive! But it had a wonderful feel, all physical sunscreens, and didn't break my pissy skin out. Alas, if it were only cheaper, this would be my HG...but it's not...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2004 9:38:00 PM More reviews by autumn95

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

UPDATE: this is for the original spf 25 product. 2007 has a sheer spf 25 product. I dislike both but they are different.

This would be a good sunscreen for someone who has good skin that would wear a sunscreen product only.

My biggest complaint is that I put this sunscreen on and it left my face feeling too matt or chalky feeling. I wanted to put some makeup over it and I could not blend it. The product left a texture on my face; was not compatiable with any makeup.

I prefer a sunscreen that absorbs into my skin and does not interfere with any additional makeup that I might want to wear. I really wanted to like this product as I wanted a higher SPF. I am still using my OoO spf 15 lotion. The search goes on for a higher spf sunscreen compatiable with makeup for an oily sensitve skin person like me.

BTW I did return this and got a full refund (with receipt) at the Bay. I had purchased this (and another item to meet the $24.00 min purchase required for GWP) No hassles; no questions asked. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2004 3:56:00 PM More reviews by anairam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Porbably It is a little early to do this review but I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!. I am using for 2 days and I can tell you is the best. I try Shiseido SPF50 and DDF organic SPF 30. Shiseido was good but expensive and leaves a white castle. DDF was good in the beginning but after several used my skin could not breath (not break out, but I think it was clogging my pores).

Clinique is great. Good color, good antioxidants. My skin is smooth and beatiful. Thanks BabiH for the recomendation!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No