April 16, 2014 | 1938 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Estee Lauder - Gentle Eye Makeup Remover



image 0

rated 2.8(184 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 30% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/2/2005 11:57:00 PM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like that this stuff has a small hole in the bottle, eliminates waste, though this isn't horribly expensive. It took off my eyemakeup pretty well, about as well as Neutrogena's Gentle Eyemakeup Remover, without any irritation. I did have some difficulty taking off my h20 proof L'Oreal eyeliner though, I had to use two cotton balls. All in all however, I like this stuff, but may give the Take It Away next time, the bottle is twice as big.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/26/2005 5:26:00 PM More reviews by travgsmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This remover left me with dark smudges under my eyes. I wear Clinique Naturally Glossy mascara that isn't even waterproof. Maybe they changed the formula since the earlier reviews.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/26/2005 8:51:00 AM More reviews by azndolleyes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it sucks,it can not remove ur waterproof make-up AT ALL!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/9/2004 5:41:00 AM More reviews by beccaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Works okay but too pricy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/14/2004 5:06:00 AM More reviews by RedT

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really thought I might not like this (but bought it anyway!!) but I do! It takes off even the most stubborn mascara and eye liner (Smashbox I'm looking at you!)with no need to rub. It has oil in it but doesn't feel oily at all and doesn't leave behind an ikky residue like others do. About 12 in the UK and lasts for ages so I'd definitely buy this again. Loving Estee Lauder again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/6/2004 12:47:00 AM More reviews by funkykitty

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

Gentle it is since it didnt remove hardly anything. I prfer Lancomes Bifacil by a longshot. It didnt bother my eyes but it didnt work very well either. I do tend to wear a lot of make up, the works - primer, several shadows, liner, mascara etc but for 15.00 this is drugstore quality in a department store price. Pass on this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2003 12:15:00 PM More reviews by noseofblue

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Not gentle enough. This is just one of many eye makeup removers that claims to be "gentle" but makes my eyes sting anyway. If you've got sensitive eyes or allergies, try Kiehls or La Mer, which actually are gentle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/29/2003 3:01:00 PM More reviews by CandyTrixie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

This is cheap for a highend brand, but I think you can find better lowend ones. The +3 is for it's non-oil based formula. I can't stand the greasy removers (what's the point? just use vaseline, then!) so this is great. Unfortunately, it doesn't remove makeup nearly well enough, especially waterproof eyeliners and mascaras. I'm surprised at the great reviews here! I've tried Lancome's Bifacil and it is INCREDIBLE. I've learned my lesson! Will be sticking to that from now on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2003 2:34:00 AM More reviews by akumahime

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I always use this when I remove my eye makeup. Unless I'm lazy =( It doesn't irritate the eyes at all. It removes my eyeliner really well, has a great scent and doesn't dry the skin around my eyes. The blue bottle is slightly sheer so you can see how much you have left as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/24/2003 7:20:00 AM More reviews by JJH1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This dries out the skin around my eyes and increases the appearance of fine lines. It also stings my eyes. Run away!

Is this review helpful? Yes No