November 24, 2014 | 1804 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter - Pink Truffle

rated 4.4(231 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2012 11:20:00 PM More reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am completely addicted to these lip butters! I hardly wear my regular lipsticks now as they feel so drying and harsh in comparison. Pink truffle is just a little darker than natural lip color, but makes it more polished and refined. My favorite is tutti frutti, but I do like pink truffle, it's a nice natural color that works with any eyeshadow or blush. It comes in a well-made sturdy case that is in the color of the lipstick.
My only complaint- the amount that you get is much less than the average lipstick, and since you must re-apply often because it's glossy, you can go throw the product quickly. The amount is about at half of what it should be.That is why 4 lippies and not 5.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2012 11:55:00 AM More reviews by Yansa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like much of the beauty world, I adore these lip butters. They are heavy on the pink for most shades, so finding shades that compliment darker skin tones if you don't like the standard doodoo brown/bright fuschia color they make for black girls in every line can be a little tricky. Gratefully, there are several shades I like in this range, and Pink Truffle is one of them. On my NC45/NW40/C7 skintone it reads as a lovely nude with just enough color in it to avoid being too chalky. Fig is another one I love. Creme Brulee was a bust though (chalky) - so caveat emptor. I took off one lippie for the hard to open cap, but other than that - I DIE!

Other colors I like are Sweet Tart, and Berry Smoothie. :)

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2012 8:55:00 PM More reviews by bttrflyrose

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love these lip butters! Pink truffle is my favorite out of the ones I own. They are very pigmented for not being actual lipsticks. I have NC42 skin tone and this color looks great. I reach for these more than I reach for my lipsticks. I think I'll be picking up a few more shades :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2012 2:48:00 PM More reviews by 4tee1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Beautiful natural lip color! I have been looking for a natural healthy looking lip color like the character "Lila" wore on Friday Night Lights. She always looked so naturally pretty, made up yet not. And although I am considerably older than Minka Kelly, less is more as we age (lol). It has taken me a long time but I have found the perfect mlbb-groomed-but-not-overdone lip color in Pink Truffle. I am also a freak about nasty taste, can't stand fake fruit or candy flavored lipsticks and this has absolutely no taste or smell to me. Perfect!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2012 2:15:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL pink-nude color. Definitely my favorite Lip Butter in the Colorburst collection! It wears well, opaque in color and is a staple in my makeup collection! Next time you see these lip butters check Pink Truffle out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2012 3:34:00 PM More reviews by kris4life4

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love Pink Truffle! Very much a MLBB colour. I think this shade would look good on most people (some of the other colours are garish IMO, and some were a bit frosty looking, but this is a nice, neutral cream). I always wear lip balm under gloss/lipstick and with balm underneath, this applies SO smoothly...it really is buttery. Not sure about how long it stays on, as I'm never good at noticing those things, but regardless I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2012 2:40:00 PM More reviews by gorhamd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is the lip product I've been using most often since I purchased it. I love this product. It's a great everyday neutral color that will work with most eye looks. It's very similar to my lips' natural color, but it just evens them out and gives a nice natural shine. I think I'll be wearing this year-round. It's just so easy to use because I don't have to think about coordinating my lips to my eyes and cheeks. I highly recommend it for all skin tones, from the very pale (me) to the very dark. I don't remember how much I paid for it, probably around $7-8, which is a fantastic deal considering I use it pretty much every day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2012 2:17:00 PM More reviews by tryingitout

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Fro my fair sin but quite pigmented lips, this is my go-to my lips but better.
It's very understated so great with very casual looks when I don't want to look made up in anyway...

I do love all the Revlon lip butters for my older lips.
They are moisturizing for me, don't feel like I am wearing lipstick (don't feel heavy). Biggest down side is frequent reapplication - lousy weartime, but
i am okay with that,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2012 5:40:00 PM More reviews by anaelleee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

for me, this was a creamy lipstick. Now this has pros and cons.


PROS:
-the colour is very similar to my natural lipcolor, but with more shine, so it like my lips, but better.
-Its really creamy and doesn't dry out my lips, but can't be used as a tinted lipbalm either.
-no horrible smell or taste
-good colour range, they are all gorgeous! And pigmentation is pretty good too!
-lovely drugstore packaging

CONS:
-okay, so because it's so creamy, it gets a bit messy after application sometimes. Also, make sure your lip is well exfoliated as your dry lips will make like "scratches" on the balm, if that makes sense.
-the price. Now I know that$8-10 isn't pricey for a good lip product, but I realized that this only contains 2g! If you use this everyday, it will last...maybe a month? so you'll run out fast.
-Lasting power. it's creamy, so it'll be gone faster than for eg a lip stain, but I find that if I re-apply it a few times during the day, that it will leave a nice stain-ish colour so the last con isn't that big of a deal.


I like this product, but I am not willing to repurchase it all the time, I will also not be using this daily because I feel a bit queasy putting products with lots of chemicals on my lips, as we ingest 80% of what's on our lips. I usually just have on a natural balm and maybe a gloss.


I recommend this for a try, and buying it when it's on sale. I don't have time to always check for sales (: Good luck!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/18/2012 5:31:00 AM More reviews by missnewname

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Don't let the naysayers dissuade you, Revlon Lip Butters are awesome! You have to appreciate them for what they are. No, they are not as moisturizing as a true lip balm, so they won't cure chapped lips, but they are very creamy and smooth, and shiny, and do not dry my lips out more. But because of the nice slippery and shiny texture, they are not long wearing and need to be reapplied often. They are very pigmented but not as saturated as a dry, matte, long wearing lipstick would be. What they are is a marriage between a shiny balm and full color lipstick, and they come in many beautiful, flattering shades. Revlon is pricy for drugstore, but you can get them on sale frequently and they are well worth their retail value.
The color Pink Truffle became an instant holy grail MLBB product for me. I use it almost every day. It's a pinkish brownish mauve nude that goes with everything, and makes my lips look rosy and natural but defined. Yes a bit boring in the tube, and perhaps an outdated "90s" type of color, but that shade really flatters my pale neutral skin. I have already repurchased a back up because I wear (and thus reapply) it so often.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No