December 20, 2014 | 1661 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter - Pink Truffle

rated 4.4(232 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2012 10:43:00 PM More reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am very late to the lip butter craze, but I finally bought two of them, Pink Truffle and Berry Smoothie. Pink Truffle is a rich neutral pink with a soft shine. It isn't very long lasting, but it leaves a stain on my lips. It's very natural color and easy to wear every day. I've heard people complain that these can be drying, and I agree with that. Reapplying fixes the issue, and like I said, this needs to be reapplied a few times a day anyway. I would buy this again because it can be applied quickly and easily and looks good with everything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2012 11:20:00 PM More reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am completely addicted to these lip butters! I hardly wear my regular lipsticks now as they feel so drying and harsh in comparison. Pink truffle is just a little darker than natural lip color, but makes it more polished and refined. My favorite is tutti frutti, but I do like pink truffle, it's a nice natural color that works with any eyeshadow or blush. It comes in a well-made sturdy case that is in the color of the lipstick.
My only complaint- the amount that you get is much less than the average lipstick, and since you must re-apply often because it's glossy, you can go throw the product quickly. The amount is about at half of what it should be.That is why 4 lippies and not 5.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2012 11:55:00 AM More reviews by Yansa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like much of the beauty world, I adore these lip butters. They are heavy on the pink for most shades, so finding shades that compliment darker skin tones if you don't like the standard doodoo brown/bright fuschia color they make for black girls in every line can be a little tricky. Gratefully, there are several shades I like in this range, and Pink Truffle is one of them. On my NC45/NW40/C7 skintone it reads as a lovely nude with just enough color in it to avoid being too chalky. Fig is another one I love. Creme Brulee was a bust though (chalky) - so caveat emptor. I took off one lippie for the hard to open cap, but other than that - I DIE!

Other colors I like are Sweet Tart, and Berry Smoothie. :)

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2012 8:55:00 PM More reviews by bttrflyrose

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love these lip butters! Pink truffle is my favorite out of the ones I own. They are very pigmented for not being actual lipsticks. I have NC42 skin tone and this color looks great. I reach for these more than I reach for my lipsticks. I think I'll be picking up a few more shades :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2012 2:48:00 PM More reviews by 4tee1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Beautiful natural lip color! I have been looking for a natural healthy looking lip color like the character "Lila" wore on Friday Night Lights. She always looked so naturally pretty, made up yet not. And although I am considerably older than Minka Kelly, less is more as we age (lol). It has taken me a long time but I have found the perfect mlbb-groomed-but-not-overdone lip color in Pink Truffle. I am also a freak about nasty taste, can't stand fake fruit or candy flavored lipsticks and this has absolutely no taste or smell to me. Perfect!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2012 2:15:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL pink-nude color. Definitely my favorite Lip Butter in the Colorburst collection! It wears well, opaque in color and is a staple in my makeup collection! Next time you see these lip butters check Pink Truffle out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2012 3:34:00 PM More reviews by kris4life4

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love Pink Truffle! Very much a MLBB colour. I think this shade would look good on most people (some of the other colours are garish IMO, and some were a bit frosty looking, but this is a nice, neutral cream). I always wear lip balm under gloss/lipstick and with balm underneath, this applies SO smoothly...it really is buttery. Not sure about how long it stays on, as I'm never good at noticing those things, but regardless I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2012 2:40:00 PM More reviews by gorhamd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is the lip product I've been using most often since I purchased it. I love this product. It's a great everyday neutral color that will work with most eye looks. It's very similar to my lips' natural color, but it just evens them out and gives a nice natural shine. I think I'll be wearing this year-round. It's just so easy to use because I don't have to think about coordinating my lips to my eyes and cheeks. I highly recommend it for all skin tones, from the very pale (me) to the very dark. I don't remember how much I paid for it, probably around $7-8, which is a fantastic deal considering I use it pretty much every day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2012 2:17:00 PM More reviews by tryingitout

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Fro my fair sin but quite pigmented lips, this is my go-to my lips but better.
It's very understated so great with very casual looks when I don't want to look made up in anyway...

I do love all the Revlon lip butters for my older lips.
They are moisturizing for me, don't feel like I am wearing lipstick (don't feel heavy). Biggest down side is frequent reapplication - lousy weartime, but
i am okay with that,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2012 5:40:00 PM More reviews by anaelleee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

for me, this was a creamy lipstick. Now this has pros and cons.


PROS:
-the colour is very similar to my natural lipcolor, but with more shine, so it like my lips, but better.
-Its really creamy and doesn't dry out my lips, but can't be used as a tinted lipbalm either.
-no horrible smell or taste
-good colour range, they are all gorgeous! And pigmentation is pretty good too!
-lovely drugstore packaging

CONS:
-okay, so because it's so creamy, it gets a bit messy after application sometimes. Also, make sure your lip is well exfoliated as your dry lips will make like "scratches" on the balm, if that makes sense.
-the price. Now I know that$8-10 isn't pricey for a good lip product, but I realized that this only contains 2g! If you use this everyday, it will last...maybe a month? so you'll run out fast.
-Lasting power. it's creamy, so it'll be gone faster than for eg a lip stain, but I find that if I re-apply it a few times during the day, that it will leave a nice stain-ish colour so the last con isn't that big of a deal.


I like this product, but I am not willing to repurchase it all the time, I will also not be using this daily because I feel a bit queasy putting products with lots of chemicals on my lips, as we ingest 80% of what's on our lips. I usually just have on a natural balm and maybe a gloss.


I recommend this for a try, and buying it when it's on sale. I don't have time to always check for sales (: Good luck!

Is this review helpful? Yes No