December 20, 2014 | 1368 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

rated 3.4(1175 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/27/2013 7:16:00 PM More reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The smell was really gross and dried my lips out

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/26/2013 7:37:00 PM More reviews by plnkpolarbear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I know so many people that love this product, but it just made my lips more dry than before I applied it. The scent is also nothing like the descriptions. Just kind of waxy. The standard chapstick branded chapsticks are cheaper and work way better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/24/2013 1:16:00 AM More reviews by ellie8811

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not moisturising at all. The only thing I like is the packaging which is not the point of a lip balm. I buy and use a LOT of lip balms. May have an addiction and this is probably one of the worst next to the original Chapstick. Yuck and the taste of summer fruits. Chalky. Don't be sucked in by the appearance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/23/2013 12:08:00 AM More reviews by Paperfrost

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I decided to give it a try even though I was perfectly happy with my normal lip balm because I thought the packaging was cute. I sort of regret it. The smell is really strong and I just don't care for it. It doesn't do such a nice job with the hydrating, and because of the circular packaging, the product is a bit uncomfortable to apply.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/19/2013 12:21:00 PM More reviews by violetbaudelaire27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this! Cute, portable, cleverly designed and tastes great. Really hydrating.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2013 12:15:00 PM More reviews by annacy97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this today (or it came in the mail today) and I love it! It's adorable and it leaves my lips really soft. The texture is not dry or waxy at all, it's just like a normal chapstick I guess. It smells like peaches but it kind of smell like peaches and a fizzy drink? I don't know how to describe it. It tastes amazing and I can't stop licking my lips! It also has a long staying power as I have drank and slept and it's still on my lips. I love this and you should definitely give it a try!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/17/2013 3:58:00 AM More reviews by Ihaveahart

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love them!!!!!!! Super hydrating, cheap, organic whats not to like ? Only reason I give 4 stars: I cant stop licking my lips when wearing it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/14/2013 9:19:00 PM More reviews by shellstah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've heard a lot of hype about this product and I saw a pack of 4 for $7.5 at Costco so I got it and it definitely was not one of the greatest purchase of my life. This stuff smells awesome but that's really it. It felt like a layer of wax on my lips and didn't seem to moisturizing at all. If anything I felt it made my lips peel even more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/9/2013 3:28:00 AM More reviews by viviansweethart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I decided to pick these up after all the hype on YT and because they were on sale. Honestly, this product isn't that great. It doesn't suck but I've tried much better lip balms before. I think it's just over hyped because of the shape. The packaging isn't even that convenient since it will be bulging out of your pockets. I also don't really like the scents. Smells like super sweet candy. It's just okay for moisturizing your lips but I'm used to my other lipbalm that gives me a more moisturized feel. Won't be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/7/2013 1:38:00 PM More reviews by yggo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really do not comprehend the hype with this product. It barely hydrated my lips and after a few hours my lips were just chapped. The package is cute though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No