April 17, 2014 | 908 users online

Concealers - Kat Von D - Tattoo Concealer



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(214 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2010 5:14:00 PM More reviews by Terminatrix

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like this stuff. At first when the Sephora lady recommended it to me I was thinking, TATTOO concealer? What? I just want to help cover blemishes and some bags... However with the right tools this stuff works VERY well. If you dont put a primer on your face before any concealer or foundation you are not going to get good coverage anywhere.

I used this in SAND and it covers wonderfully over my blemishes and undereye circles

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2010 8:02:00 PM More reviews by lacubanita

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I didn't think anything would cover my dark under-eye circles until I found this concealer. I don't have any tattoos, but I do have some tired-looking eyes and this concealer covers them perfectly. I originally discovered this because I banged my knee and got a bruise, and I wanted to cover it for a wedding I was attending. I went to Sephora to check out what they had. It came down to Kat Von D and Make Up Forever full cover concealer. The Kat Von D tattoo concealer matched my skin perfectly and was so much more blendable ... you would never know I had a bruise. I decided to try it on my eyes as well, and it was just amazing. I look like I actually sleep! The Make Up Forever concealer was right out. I felt like I was going to damage the fragile skin around my eyes just trying to blend it in, and it was very difficult to get a color match. In the past I have used Bobbi Brown creamy concealer and corrector, but they slid right off my face and creased horribly. The Kat Von D is a happy medium ... blendable, great coverage, not too drying and not too slippery. I do have dry skin around my eyes and this is a tiny bit drying, but it's nothing a little moisturizer doesn't fix. If your skin is normal, you might not have an issue. I will definitely be using this product for a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2010 6:20:00 AM More reviews by tazzzzzy

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

this is the best concealer i have ever tried....light...not greasy at all..tried alot...and i mean ALOT of different concealers...some were too think and heavy...and would crease in my wrinklles (im 50 years old)...but this is awesome! Would never buy anything else again!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2010 1:51:00 PM More reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is the best concealer I've used. I used to use mac studio tech concealer but the colors were off and it faded away and was thick. The kat concealer is around $10 more but comes in squeeze bottle so it's more sanitary and less messy. I use it mainly for under eye circles and occasional blemishes. This stuff covers! I haven't found anything that would cover my dark circles until this. I got it in tan, for reference I'm nc42. This stuff will stay on all day without fading away. Perfect! Worth the price if you've struggled with covering dark circles

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2010 8:36:00 PM More reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Im really not sure how i feel about it. I tried 2 samples of it, tried Sand and Light.
Sand is a little too light for me but its a good brightener. Light is more my shade but not as bright, but thats ok. As for coverage its light to medium and can be layered w/out looking cakey. it kinda covers my dark circles but at the same time really dosnt. Finishing look is natural looking. But after a while of wearing it, it kinda fades away and you have to apply more.

So all together its not a bad concealer but its certainly not amazing and not what i expected. So i def. would not pay 25 bucks for it. But! i do have to say that it covers acne scares very very VERY well, i absolutely cant see them at all. :D

So if your looking to cover dark circles, this prob. isnt for you. But if your looking to cover blemish marks, then this Is for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2010 1:26:00 AM More reviews by briii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

the only reason i give this concealer a 4 is because of the color selection. i bought it in the lightest color which i think is porcelin, and it was a tad too dark for me and a little too yellow. its a good concealer otherwise. it covers nicely, and you would think so cuz its a tattoo concealer. it lasts long if i put a setting powder over it. overall its a nice concealer but the color selection is kinda disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2010 6:44:00 AM More reviews by UDMAC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Tattoo concealer? You figure this stuff would be heavy duty right? Well i layered and layered but it wasnt enough coverage for me. I had a black eye and this stuff couldnt cover it one bit. It did however work on little zits but for undereyes, it creased on my oily skin.pros- i love the packaging. its nice to look at, hygenic, and easy to use. But for heavy coverage, ill opt for other stuff. Oh btw, i used it on my tattoo and it couldnt cover it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2010 12:07:00 AM More reviews by catpower9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a great concealer for me. I have this is in 2 shades to mix, porcelain and light. The porcelain is super pale almost off white with a pink tone and light is more neutral . I mix in just a hint of the porcelain to lighten the light shade. This stuff covers really well but I don't think it could cover a tattoo . You only need a small amount . I mostly use this around my nose area to cover slight redness. I think you would need to use a good eye cream for under the eye area or it could be too dry. I use YSL touch eclat under my eye with a touch of foundation mixed in with my eye area prepped with eye creme. I will have to try this under my eye and report back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2010 11:18:00 AM More reviews by hedberkm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this concealer! So much so, that I stopped using my foundation and use this instead! I use it only where I need to cover (acne scars, red areas, under-eyes) over my tinted foundation. I noticed that my skin looked so much better in pictures when I used this product, versus when I wore foundation.

I'm very fair with pink undertones and "light" is the perfect shade for me. A little goes a long way, so while I've had this product for at least 6 months now I still have a mostly full tube!

I have very sensitive skin and I haven't had a single problem with this product irritating my skin. So glad a Sephora employee lead me to this product!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2010 4:34:00 PM More reviews by Lomonster

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The best concealer I have ever had! I am pretty fair, but have yellow undertones and always have a hard time w/ finding something not too pinky or too orangy. Sand is the perfect color! I mainly use it for past acne scars. Covers great and stays on all day (and is waterproof!). I love that it does not make me break out and does not smudge through out the day. Kind of expensive ($25) but soooo worth it!
Btw, it tends to be a little watery your first usage or so, so make sure you shake it and a wait a couple of applications before the consistancy will thicken.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No