November 22, 2014 | 1788 users online

Makeup Brushes - E.L.F. - Studio Powder Brush

rated 4.7(1421 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2013 7:40:00 PM More reviews by drawkcabackward

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Only $3??? I like this brush better than my Sigma F80 Flat Top Kabuki! This sits next to my RT Expert Face Brush for applying liquid foundations. The finish this brush gives foundation is so beautiful and natural, but it keeps all the coverage the foundation provides. Unlike the Sigma F80, this brush never makes my foundation look cakey. The brush also soaks up less foundation than the F80.

Although it's not as dense at the RT EFB and the Sigma F80, this brush is just as soft and patting on foundation and stippling it lightly gives me better coverage than any other brush I've purchased, including MAC brushes. I'll glady repurchase this since it's only $3. The brush DOES shed a little bit of hair here and there, but since I've only had it for about a week, I've yet to wash it and see if less hair falls out after the initial wash.

Great price, great product. If you don't own this brush, you should get it because it's spectacular for the price. There's nothing to lose to try it! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2013 4:27:00 PM More reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this brush! I have borderline severe acne/hyperpigmentation skin so I need a brush that can give the most coverage when I apply my liquid foundation. Before I used to use a classic foundation brush but its harder to blend and it'll leave streaks if I'm in a hurry. Since I start using this elf brush it cut my time of applying foundation in half. I also use it to pack on powder on my t zone. The price is great, only $3 at my local target. I have mine for almost a year with frequent wash twice a week it held up pretty good with very minimal shedding. Give this brush a try before ukulele decide to splurge on the more expensive one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/15/2013 8:49:00 PM More reviews by babygirl365

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this brush. Buts think it's better used for foundation than powder. I think the prush is spectacular and it's amazing to have if you can't get your hands on something more high end.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2013 7:46:00 PM More reviews by mellifera

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I resisted buying this brush for so long because I figured I already had the Studio Blush Brush and an Eco Tools Kabuki: what did I need a Powder Brush for?

Well I needed it for ALL THE REASONS.

This really is a better blush brush. Don't get me wrong, the Studio Blush Brush is fantastic, but like I said in my review of it, I think it works better as a bronzer/contour brush. This brush though, I can gently tap it on the surface of my blush and it picks up the perfect amount. It's soft and (I've only had it for a week) hasn't shed on me. Again maybe it's because I wash my brushes before I first use them that I haven't run into problems with the shedding and the scratching that other people had.

This is such a great brush and it's only 3 bucks. You need this in your life.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2013 5:48:00 PM More reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I did not liked this at all, I used it with foundation, blush and powder and for powder this is ok (it's a powder brush after all). ELF isn't so cheap if you have to order it from Europe, but because the reviews where so great I ordered it anyway. Mine also sheds like crazy, I'm not a fan and I don't see whats so great about this brush. Maybe if you can get it for a really cheap price but I rather pay a little more and get the Real Techniques brushes because those are allot better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2013 1:23:00 AM More reviews by zurbaby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My freaking fav! I love how I use it for both liquid foundt. And powder! Doesnt overly dry or get nasty and sticky like my other foundt. brushes. This is simply amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2013 9:52:00 PM More reviews by 54ndy93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brush blew wayyy past my expectations! I got it at my local target for $3 and I am very happy with that way it applies powder. I know makeup artists tell us to use a poof instead of a brush to apply powder, but this brush applies powder better than anything I've ever used for powder (I said powder way too much :P) whatever it picks up it puts on your face. It does not absorb anything or mess up your foundations. It feels unbelievably smooth too! It did shed on me just a few hairs but I don't care. Even if it sheds all its got, I'll just buy another one. If you're looking for the perfect powder applicator and you find this, GRAB IT! They tend to run out fast.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2013 12:06:00 PM More reviews by CCR1021

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I use this with my compact to set my liquid foundation. I'm not the type to keep brushes forever or wash them often. So the price makes it perfect to just throw away and start over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/11/2013 1:02:00 AM More reviews by lizrocks8

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I don't know how anyone could use this for powder.
I have used this brush for liquid foundation and it blends it in nicely but swallows 50% of the product. I haven't had a problem with shedding (probably because I washed it before I used it, which is what you're supposed to do to prolong the life of your brushes). It can also be used for contouring.
You get what you pay for. Don't expect this brush to be top quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/6/2013 10:52:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

For $3, this is probably the best powder brush you're going to find which is exactly why I buy these. It does what it's supposed to do. It applies and blends powders really well but that's where my love for this brush ends. I know a lot of women here use this brush to stipple on liquid foundation or buff on a mineral powder but I wouldn't recommend it. I tried that and my skin itched and was stinging for a couple of hours... like I had use a really old beat up kabuki brush. So, for powder, yes it's definitely worth it since powder brushes can be super expensive and this will work just about as well as a lot of the high end brushes. As a foundation brush, no. It's too harsh on the skin for stippling and buffing in my experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes No