October 30, 2014 | 1636 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2771 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2007 10:55:00 PM More reviews by jamejame

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I'm mixed on this. When I was younger - in my twenties and early thirties- I adored this moisturizer. I'd put it on at night and wake up with that glowy I've-been-having-fabulous-sex-all-night skin. LOVED IT!!! Now I'm in my 40's and it does absolutely nothing for me. And I know you're thinking "Well, duh, genius, you probably WERE having fabulous sex all night when you were younger!!" But actually it's way WAY better now and I'm not just saying that because my husband is reading over my shoulder. I think this is just a good moisturizer for young skin, not so much for older skin.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 2/24/2007 9:41:00 AM More reviews by Orena

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Possibly the worst moisturiser I have ever used. It does absolutely nothing for my combination skin and actually seems to dry it out causing flakes in places I never had them before. I desperately want to love Clinique skincare products as they are always giving out lovely gifts with purchase but it just doesn't work for me (or anyone I know who has tried them).

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2007 1:29:00 PM More reviews by Sarita

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This has such a bad rap but for me, it is a wonderful moisturizer for colder weather. It is not too heavy, not too light, gives me just the right amount of needed moisture without making me an oil slick by end of day. It hasn't broken me out yet and I am pretty sensitive and prone to breakouts. It works perfectly on my hard, dry patches on my cheeks.
    Alot of people have an issue with the scent, or lack thereof. It's not 100% pleasant, but I don't mind it. I have a 4 oz in a pump and sometime if I am not careful, I dispense too much, but on the whole it is good packaging.

    Will definitely re-buy when I run out--will probably get it at the CCO ot GWP time. I won this with the 3-step in a raffle.

    I want to try the gel for summer, but for cold weather, this will probably be a staple for a while.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2007 3:49:00 AM More reviews by baby_grazi_x05

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    As good as this moisturizer makes my face feel after I put it on and for how very LITTLE it takes...I think it's what caused my face to break out in big, painful zits on my cheek -- nooo! Thank God this was only a GWP size, so I didn't pay for it. I'll stick to my Clean & Clear!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 2/18/2007 12:55:00 AM More reviews by uchiara

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I don't like the texture of this lotion. I feel greasy after apply it. Gave it to my aunt!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 2/17/2007 10:41:00 AM More reviews by Oksanna

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    It is too greasy for my combination skin. Although it moistirizes my skin quite well, it leaves it too shiny. Will not repurchase.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 2/14/2007 4:08:00 AM More reviews by GreedyGretchen77

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    i used to swear by this stuff. i have combination skin that can get flakey during the winter. it made my face feel moisturized without it being too oily. but then after i stopped wearing makeup for a while, i realized this yellow goop was why i had so many whiteheads and blackheads.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 2/11/2007 6:04:00 PM More reviews by christina2679

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Awful, I have a little trial sized bottle and I could not even finish it. Thank goodness it was free. It felt horrible on my skin, greasy and slimy. It did not absorb well into my skin and I only used a dab at a time to cover my face.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 2/10/2007 10:06:00 PM More reviews by liz103089

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I have heard that this product is great for dry or dry combination skin, but if you tend to be more on the oily side, like me, I would steer clear from dramatically different moisturizing lotion. It contains mineral oils, which have been known to cause breakouts. A good alternative is Clinique's gel formula (Dramatically different moisturizing gel) which is recommended for oilier skin types.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2007 3:30:00 PM More reviews by tangoveay

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

    This is the best moisturizer I've used so far but not the moisturizer of my dreams. Since I have dry combination skin, I tried oil-free lotions but they could not hydrate my skin enough. I also used some oil containing creams and ended up with pimples. With this lotion my skin feels comfortable and it does not break out. It will be better if my skin felt silky also. My skin becomes softer when I apply the lotion mixing with a tiny amount of olive oil. I am still in the search for a better moisturizer. It is hard to draw general conclusions about Clinique products since they may cause irritations due to their heavy contents. Everyone should try a sample before buying these items.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No