April 19, 2014 | 1564 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2780 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 on 4/22/2007 2:45:00 PM More reviews by txlawgal

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I used to use this product every day. Then I found a cosmetic expert's article online that said this product is basically just vaseline and color. No anti-aging ingredients. Although my skin felt very moist and soft, this Clinique product did nothing to minimize the appearance of little lines after using it for a long time. Since I would rather use something that is actually going to help the aging process, I don't use this Clinique product anymore. Now I use something else that has hyaluronic acid in it, which began to make my crows feet much less visible after a few months. I would say Dramatically Different Moisture Lotion is probably good for young people who don't have any lines or crows feet. But when they get to the point they want to start fighting the aging process, they will not find any benefit to this product.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 4/22/2007 10:05:00 AM More reviews by hol_eliz

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Anybody who has problems with this product is not using it correctly. End of story. It is designed to mimic skins' natural physical state. NOT TO BE USED ALONE AS A MOISTURIZER. That is the major misconception with Clinique's 3-step franchise. With this system, it is so so so important to go to a counter and simply get matched. The process is simple, if your skin is oily, use the gel all over OR the lotion in dry areas. If your skin is dry use ddml all over BEFORE your other moisturizer. Clinique does not market this product to be used alone, its one part of a 3-part system and if you don't use all 3, the whole process is out of whack.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2007 12:03:00 PM More reviews by drea576

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    When you visit a Clinique counter it is very important to ask the people at the counter which product is best for you. The reason that most of you are breaking out from DDML is because it is meant to be used by TIGHT dry skin...not flaky dry skin. If you are breakout prone, you should be using the Dramatically Different Gel. The gel is oil free. Also, the reason that this moisturizer does not have an SPF is because it is to hydrate deep within the skin. Any moisturizer that has an SPF is for the surface alone. If an SPF is absorbed into the skin, it will burn. It is not meant to go anywhere but the surface. Most of the reviews on this product are very disappointing. If you go to a doctor, would you prescribe your own medicine to yourself? Please let the people who are trained tell you which products you should use.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/20/2007 12:31:00 PM More reviews by Whitewlf00

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    this stuff sucks end of story

    its just a yellow greasy moisturizer that doesnt absorb at all
    and leaves your face greasy and prone to breakouts

    do not buy

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/18/2007 10:58:00 AM More reviews by jczelyph

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I used this product and it caused me to breakout slightly. I thought I was out of my annoying skin phase. It left me looking greasy too. I was using a sample, so not worried about binning it. It has no fragrance as such, but smells of itself, which is not entirely pleasant. Also, it has no SPF, which for day use, is not really very useful unless you prefer to use your own on top. I posted this review to the men's ML as well, since they're exactly the same formula. The DDML is cheaper ml per ml, so unless you're a guy with masculinity issues, it's more economical to buy this, the women's version. The packaging is better too (pump vs tube).

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2007 6:29:00 AM More reviews by Izzi_smith

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    This product works well when used with the other two steps because your skin should be clean but when used with other cleansers and toners it does seem to cause breakouts. But don't let that put you off using it if you are already using clinique skincare.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2007 9:57:00 PM More reviews by Ciaofiore

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

    makes me breakout. yet also left dry areas dry. offers no spf, no nothing. i dont understand why anyone would use this product. ick.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2007 11:31:00 AM More reviews by ratmist

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I have generally clear skin but it's often dry. This stuff made my skin break out in pimples, some of the cystic, which is very rare for my skin. I'm pretty sure it's because Clinique's formula traps dirt and doesn't let my skin breathe, hence the breakouts. Never again - you'd have to pay me to use this greasy crap.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/9/2007 10:11:00 PM More reviews by camelias

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This product sucks! It is made from mineral oil.

    Mineral oil is a big molecule. It just sits on your skin and doesn't penetrate it to really work it. Sucks big time.

    Plus if you look at the ingredients, it has a lot of preservatives, coloring, etc...

    DO NOT BUY!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2007 5:34:00 AM More reviews by mia_ow

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    DDML has been my favourite now for at least ten years. I like the fact that it doesn´t smell. And it can be used in the evening or morning. Usually I use this in the evening and Clinique moisture in control in the morning under make up. It is a essential product for any sensitive/combination skin!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No