Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2257 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 1/19/2011 11:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous colors, great pigment, goes on so smooth, my all time favorite palette. Not thrilled with waiting three months to get it or almost two weeks after Sephora charged my card to receive it but would go through it all again for this product.



on 1/18/2011 11:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had read so many good reviews about this palette, I just had to try it and I'm glad I did! The color options are great, there are so many ways the 12 neutral colors. The eyeshadow quality is pretty good and made in the US. There is a lot of color pigment in the shadows and the texture is very silky. The duel ended eyeliners are very creamy in texture and glide on easily. This palette also came with the primer potion, which I have yet to use, but have heard many great reviews. Give this palette a try, there endless possibilities!


on 1/18/2011 7:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am in love with this palette! The colors are highly pigmented and have great payoff. I'm blonde with pink toned skin so pink toned browns don't look so great on me, but this palette has a great collection of true browns. A must have for anyone needing a neutral palette in their collection!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really did like this product. Urban Decay shadows are amazing! I do understand the whole "Naked" thing. It being browns. They are all beautiful colors but if I was going to pay that kind of money for a pallette. I would want just a little bit more variety in the colors. I mean They aren't the same colors, but i'd like more colors in a pallette.


on 1/18/2011 6:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am so disappointed in this palette. Everyone has made such a big deal about it but once I got it home I realized that it is mostly hype. The colors are nothing special and it seems like I already own dupes in both UD and other brands. Plus they seem a little too frosty. The palette is good value for the money since you do get so many colors and I like UD quality. That is why I gave it the lippies I did but I wish I had saved my money and bought another Dior quint instead.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2011 4:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this palette! I use it practically every day to wear my eyeshadow for school. I honestly have not touched eyeshadows outside of this palette for months. There are lighter colors for typical everyday use, but there are also darker colors for a night out. This gives the palette more usability and practicality. I don't know of any woman that this palette wouldn't suit. It is absolutely perfect. The formulation of the shadows are fantastic and the pigmentation will last all day. Urban Decay also has gotten their packaging right this time around with this sleek, easy-to-use palette.

Well done, Urban Decay! I will be using this palette for a very long time.


on 1/18/2011 11:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This palette changed my life!Firsly,it is perfect for travelling.You have all the neutral colours that you might need.The quality of the actual eyshadows is very good.They are silky and higly pigmented.I think it this is a superb product for the price and quality.Here are some of my makeup looks that I achieved with this palette
http://www.part.lt/img/110c975b71c43958a20b9461b8c22eef265.jpg
http://www.part.lt/img/27951a5b9b0380e70307a84e15b8e52a296.jpg
http://www.part.lt/img/a0488b5a6e79a57007664d77c1645ee4343.JPG
Visit my blog rebekasbeautyworld.blogspot.com


on 1/17/2011 9:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm absolutely in love with this palette. Definitely one of the best makeup purchases I made all year. I bought this for both of my sisters for Christmas, and they were absolutely thrilled. Not only is the neutral color palette phenomenal, but the quality of these shadows are unreal. Also, the price of the palette is extremely reasonable considering a single UD eyeshadow is over $15. My only complaint is that there are a lot of glittery shades, which I don't enjoy wearing in a professional (work) setting. Also, my brown liner dried up a bit, but that was my fault b/c I left it uncapped. If you can get your hands on this palette I'd definitely recommend snatching it up ASAP!


on 1/17/2011 5:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been wanting this palette since late July and finally got it in January when Sephora finally got some back in stock. I picked up 2.

The colors are all too amazing, minus a few that I really don't enjoy ( gunmetal i dont feel goes with the "naked" feel, and creep isnt super pigmented). The pigmentation of them is very very nice and I love that it comes with the brown liner not only the black because sometimes brown is just what im looking for.

I just recently saw that they brought up the price from $44 to $48 which isnt a huge deal since i believe it's all worth the money, but they shouldn't higher the price because it's never in stock anyways.

I gave it 4 lippies for the reason of it never being in stock and the price being raised. otherwise, it's an amazing palette to have for the perfect neutral eye and on the go. The packaging is also so gorgeous!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I own both this and the Too Faced Naked Eye kit. I find myself reaching for one or the other every day. This is BEAUTIFUL. I'm lucky I bought it with an employee discount and it was only $33 for me :) While it had been sold out everywhere for FOREVER we finally got a bunch at the Ulta I work at so I decided to pick it up :)
Every color is beautiful! I had been playing with the tester for quite a while, so I knew what I was getting. The pigmentation of every color is perfect, and I can see myself having an occasion to wear all 12 shadows! I'm pretty fair, but all these colors bring out my green eyes very well!
The eyeliners are great too. I had never used UD 24/7 liners and I was really pleased! (I usually don't use eyeliners you have to sharpen, but these are so great, I'll probably buy some!)
And the mini primer potion was really great, (I use the Eden primer normally, but used to use the original!) And I'll probably pack that one for trips.
You can create any neutral or even dramatic look with this and it could look good one everyone! I didn't even want it for the hype - I just typically wear purples and silvers so I needed some pretty browns and this was perfect )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
Contour Kit
83 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2257 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
91 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

43 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top