August 22, 2014 | 1150 users online

Treatments (Face) - SKII - Facial Treatment Essence



image 0

rated 3.5(488 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 9/8/2011 9:33:00 PM More reviews by lkjpoiu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This product broke me out HORRIBLY, I have sensitive skin and the sales women promised me that it would be ok for my skin. The first day I used it, it was ok...but by the third day, I broke out on my cheeks and could not continue to use it as it started to itch. I gave it to my mom and hope she gets use out of it or it will be money going down the drain..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/7/2011 8:26:00 AM More reviews by sixbluemooses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

My only negative comment about this is the price - why SK-II whyyyyy!

I don't use their whole range, I only use the essence because i got it as a free sample (30ml size). I'm using it as the SA reccomended for my oily/dehydrated acne prone skin - press into my skin with my fingers after toning and before moisturiser. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now.

I'm loving the feeling it gives me and my skin is definitely more glowy - a nice difference to my normal dull oily skin.
It hasn't negatively affected my acne either but it hasn't really prevented new pimples either. It seems like its making my pores smaller though, so that can only help my acne right?
I'll update after a few more weeks of use :)

UPDATE:
I ended up buying the big bottle :D
I don't use it every day twice a day like suggested, but more like every night or second night when I feel like I need some extra moisture etc
its made my skin softer, brighter and seems to help with my acne scars
Will buy again <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/4/2011 11:06:00 PM More reviews by parisrose

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Despite my acne condition, I have to say this is a good product. Together with the clear lotion, I can see that my skin is clearer. Remember to use it with the clear lotion. I used 2 bottles without the clear lotion and didnt think i saw any good result till I added clear lotion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2011 1:00:00 AM More reviews by mamamabel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It really works! After day 2, I could see my complexion got brighter, tightened pores and became more radiant. I use it together with the clear lotion and together they work wonder :) My skin texture is improved, the T-zone area is normalized. Everytime I look in the mirror I look like someone who has been going regularly to her dermatologist for routine facial treatment. I didn't experience break-outs or allergic reactions to pitera that some might encounter. Yes the price is a bit high for it, but you only need small amount at each application...so a bottle is such a good investment for a healthy glowing skin. Love this essence and will repurchase it for sure! My suggestion is get the essence kit first so you know whether it's ok for ur skin...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2011 10:14:00 AM More reviews by monvai

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

No effect on my skin whatsoever. Used for about 2 months - have given it away to my mom for her to try.

UPDATE; I have started to use this with the Clear Lotion and it works miracles. My skin is glowing, smooth and soft in the mornings.

The SA told me to dab the Clear Lotion on a cotton pad and dab it on the skin for about 1 minute. (yes 1 minute). Followed by the FTE on a cotton pad for 1-2 minutes, dabbing gently (beauty is hard work but worth it). The results was abut amazing - I truly think the difference is the Clear Lotion and the technique of application.

Yes its expensive, but its still cheaper than, La MER!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2011 2:43:00 AM More reviews by rittany

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Facial Treatment Essence is my HG. I am 20 and I will use it until I die, I am sure of it. My skin wasn't bad when I started using it, but pores were starting to open up, and because I had been doing water sports under the sun for a whole week, I had developed freckles on my left cheek (I don't usually have any on my face). Furthermore, I had red pigmentation (dots that seem to go deeper than the skin surface) on my nose edges and chin.
Once I started using this, saw the bumps and uneven skin clear up to flat, clear skin. That happened within 2 weeks. Fast forward 2 weeks later (1 month from starting) I realised that my freckles were fading - even a mole which I had on my right cheek. Now, if you have tried using other skincare products, you will realise that freckles are mostly unfadeable without invasive treatment (in Clinique's words: "sorry, but freckles are forever".) My pores are now so amazingly tightened that I have to search for them in the mirror - a big change from their obvious visibility before I started. The red pigmentation has also completely disappeared. I am looking forward to enjoying 50, 60 years of this product on my face, nothing else will do.
TO ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO CLAIM IT DOESN'T MAKE MUCH OF A DIFFERENCE: you either already have porcelain skin to begin with, or you aren't using this right. To enjoy its full benefits, you MUST use a facial cleanser and then toner/ exfoliator on your skin beforehand. Otherwise, the Facial Treatment Essence won't be interacting with new skin cells (it needs to do so in order to regenerate them). TRUST ME. And when you apply it - don't stinge. Put 2-3 drops in the palm of your hand, then spread it swiftly all over your left cheek, repeat for right cheek, repeat for forehead and nose. Then wipe your hands on your neck. Don't use the cotton pads like they advise on the site - the pads just soak everything up and don't go anywhere else.
Good luck xxx continued >>

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2011 3:15:00 PM More reviews by khardee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I put this on every night and every morning. I is not a dramatic change but on the days I forget to use it, I do notice my skin is not as bright. It really balances your skin. The trick is to put a few drops in your palms and press them into your face and let dry.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2011 8:16:00 AM More reviews by Principessa1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Can't live without it. No matter what brand i use for my skin, this FTE is a must have for me.. i apply it religiously, every morning and night, and its a must for me. Best to prepare the skin before any other treatment and make up routine

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2011 11:14:00 PM More reviews by anshort4angel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I remember seeing this at Saks 4 or so years ago while shopping with my Mom. I was in another department and wandered over finding my Mom checking out at the register and saw her total - over $600!?! I was pissed. My Mom did not need to be spending that kind of money on skincare, I thought....because surely, I know what's best for her ;) Well, she ignored me and bought it anyway.


4 years later, my Mom is still a fan. She's in her late 50s, I'm in my mid twenties - people ask if she's my sister. This should be enough to tell you to buy it.


Now my experience - 9 months ago, i got married... had a HUGE wedding which equals HUGE stress and my face never really recovered since. I got fed up with not being confident enough in my skin to leave the house without foundation covering it (pre-wedding/engagement i was able to get away with eye makeup alone)... So after chatting with friends, family and of course my dear Mom, (and reading MA!) I decided to give SKII FTE a try. WOW talk about taking my breath away... the next day - yes, THE NEXT DAY - after applying it twice (the night before and the morning of) my husband commented on how smooth my skin looked. No, it was not an overnight transformation but after two applications, having my skin visibly smoother under foundation? I'll take it! It's been about a month now and you'll find me waltzing around the shopping centers of LA flaunting my bare skin without foundation :) it's definitely been a major change.... I'm not 100% yet but my skin is much clearer, more even tones, less red and my acne wedding stress induced scares are almost completely gone. Oh and those fine lines we start getting around this age - those are just a memory now. For a while, i wasn't getting carded at bars with my husband - now i'm back to getting carded for everything...even Sharpies at Target - CARDED FOR SHARPIES!! lol


My Mom continues to remind me of that day 4 years ago at Saks when I gave her such a hard time for spending that kind of cash. Here I am handing over my debit card, with my hard earned funds on it, for beautiful skin. Um, yes it's totally worth it :)


I <3 you Pitera! SKII is seriously miracle water.... talk about the fountain of youth!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/10/2011 1:04:00 AM More reviews by niki0315

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

dose not feel anything special after I had finished 1/2 of a 75ml bottle.
It does not break me out or give me a burning sensation as some toner did.

However I think I will just stick with rose water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No