November 27, 2014 | 952 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2770 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 2 of 5 on 8/8/2012 9:36:00 PM More reviews by sasflynn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I seem to keep acquiring sample bottles of this stuff, they can't give it away quickly enough! Doesn't moisturise, just sits on my skin and leaves a greasy film. Would never willingly repurchase this, the whole clinique 3 step programme is just horrible, I don't know how anyone can use it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/8/2012 9:28:00 PM More reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This really takes me back to college when I didn't know any better and used whatever looked good. This is a classic oil-in-water moisturizer. It's old school for sure. Overall, it's not a bad moisturizer, but it is quite greasy and so unelegant. It feels like it just sits on my skin and never really soaks in.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2012 6:22:00 PM More reviews by Oui

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

There's so many bad reviews, it's scary! I really like this lotion though, at first I was worried that it's be a greasy thick one, but I feel as if my skin drinks it! I used this alone, it's really nice and gives me a nice dewy look that I love so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/6/2012 11:51:00 PM More reviews by miranda99111

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I used this along with the cleanser and toner. At first, I found it really good for my face. It actually made my face feel moisturized and soft. However, after I realized that the whole 3 step system was not helping with my pimples and zits, I stopped using it after about 2-3 months of everyday use. A few months later, I came back to it and only used the lotion and instead of making my face feel soft, it made my face dryer and stickier! What a waste of my money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/6/2012 6:53:00 PM More reviews by juvia103

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This helped me skin so much during the winter! Very moisturizing and light! Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2012 2:13:00 AM More reviews by ariana76

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

love this moisturizer. ran out of it a few weeks ago and tried a couple creams in between but just couldnt bring myself to like any of them as much as this one. i keep coming back to it no matter how much it is! i will forever repurchase. LOVEEE!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/6/2012 2:05:00 AM More reviews by labellarosa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

I really wanted to like this but sadly it breaks me out .If felt so nice on the skin but I put it on and woke up with huge whiteheads on my cheeks. It's a shame. =(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2012 2:29:00 PM More reviews by pkha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really enjoyed this product. After using the toner, my face generally feels dry. The lotion is a bit runny for my taste, but it hydrates pretty well. I think it left a bit of film and made me feel a little oily by the end of the day. The scent was not too overbearing, but it was noticeable throughout the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/3/2012 5:04:00 PM More reviews by mantharay27

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm writing this review based on one night's experience, because that's pretty much all it took for my skin to react to this. I went on vacation to my cousin's house and forgot to bring moisturizer. I heard so many great things about this one and figured Clinique is supposed to be geared toward sensitive skin, so I tried it out. Within an hour or two, my face felt strange. I can't really describe it, but it was kind of itchy, hot, and just felt irritated. The next day, I woke up and my face was burning. It was extremely itchy. I don't have sensitive skin and rarely break out. The reaction isn't what I'd call a break out. It looked like a bunch of red bumps all over my face so that I looked a little swollen, but it wasn't extremely noticeable from a distance. I just looked kind of ruddy and puffy. I can't say much about how well it moisturized or anything, but I do know this gave me a pretty bad allergic reaction. I don't know what ingredient caused it, but I know that I'm definitely not buying this product now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/27/2012 12:34:00 PM More reviews by RestlessAntics

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

A good base moisturizer for all over your face. I often find that I have to reapply in my trouble dry spots or apply another cream/moisturizer on top of those spots. Overall, good for basic everyday use for normal skin, but if you have any skin issues you'll probably have to get an additional moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No