September 2, 2014 | 1811 users online

Polishes - Rimmel - 60 Seconds Nail Polish

rated 4.0(283 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2007 3:58:00 PM More reviews by miss_leahg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best brand of the cheapie nail lacquers! My runaway favorite shade is Zeitgeist- dead cool aubergine/olive two-tone. Most closely resembles an oil slick, but in the best possible way! I'm convinced it would look fab on any skin tone. And, as the name promises, it dries in a snap. Be sure to add a clear top coat daily, gals!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2007 2:31:00 PM More reviews by Chena

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I hate how I have to give this 3 coats, because it's so sheer, but it dries so fast and smooth and *super* shiny that it's totally worth it. i put the coats on within 30 seconds of each other and it seriously dries in like 2 minutes with 3 coats.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2007 5:05:00 PM More reviews by ScullyNess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good quality, thick, fast drying polish. Will definetly be looking for more shades in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/23/2007 5:36:00 PM More reviews by trueblue002

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in color 872. I love the lavender-blue shade which looks punky. This is not a color for grown women, but for teens, it's cool. It really did dry in under a minute, which is a huge plus. It's what I wanted Essie's Huckle Buckle to be and cost a fourth of the price! Not bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/12/2007 7:13:00 PM More reviews by Esthygirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What's not to love? It has a) small packaging b) great color selection c) fast drying, and d) long lasting--at least on toes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/4/2007 10:24:00 PM More reviews by summ83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For about $6.00 Australian, i am impressed.

I buy a vibrant red shade (forget the name) gives great coverage, dries very quickly and stays chip free for a few days if i use a top coat.

Very good quality for such a teeny price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2007 2:36:00 PM More reviews by Darkshadow

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This review is for 60 seconds MIRROR polish in 597, Metallic

It's an amazing silver that dries very quickly and has amazing coverage! Looks stunning on nails or tootsie. Only problem is how fast it got gloopy, I can't seem to find it anywhere anymore. I'm planning on getting a nailpolish thinner, because the fact its my fava n i cant find it an it got gloopy on me. MAke sure u tighten the lid SECURELY it lasts longer than OPI , Creative or anyother salon brands iv tried. Def my HG

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2007 8:02:00 AM More reviews by WendyW

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought Ethereal color in the 60 second Vinyl Shine. It really doesn't shine. It has a dull opaque finish to it as soon as it dries. Looks almost matte. Yes, it dries very quickly, but it looks dull and old--like you've had it on for weeks. Did not like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2007 8:23:00 PM More reviews by sugarlumples

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a really great nail polish. They come in lots of pretty colors and have really great staying power. They last for awhile without chipping at all. I definitely enjoy my RImmel polishes. For the price, you really can't beat them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2007 11:33:00 PM More reviews by sea157

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in denim blue and a couple of other colours. It's pretty resilient to chips and lasts at least a week on hands, longer on feet, if applied correctly. The colours are unique and interesting. Fairly cheap and readily available at most Target, Walmart etc stores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No