August 1, 2014 | 1893 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - Visible Lift Serum Absolute Advanced Age-Reversing Makeup

rated 3.9(285 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/15/2011 2:26:00 PM More reviews by downtownglamgal

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I never write product reviews but I take the wearing of foundation very seriously and am always on a hunt to find the right blend to even my skin out and match my pale yellow complexion. Decided to try this since it had retinol and Vitamin C and I'm really loving the manner in which it goes on and how they have thankfully developed more than one light shade for us pale gals. Have tried may other pricier brands and I think I'm sticking with this--keeps my skin balanced during the day whether humid or dry outside, stays on quite well, washes off easily and I can afford it without crabbing about the price! Only trouble is once in a while it's hard to get the stuff out of the pump. Plese don't discontinue!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2011 11:56:00 AM More reviews by Ashnice724

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This has quickly become an HG foundation for me. The coverage is medium to full (if you build it up; carefully though as it could get streaky). I have VERY acne-prone skin and this has actually helped my skin. Im assuming due to the retinol etc "serums". It goes on smooth and even, covers all my redness and blotches and makes my skin look so nice. The pump makes it very easy to dispense which I like a lot. Overall, I will definitely be purchasing this product again. Another HG product thanks to MUA!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2011 12:25:00 AM More reviews by cavalletta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow, I love this stuff. I bought color 145 and it wasnt quite right but I lost the receipt. So I had to keep it and I liked the formula so much, I went out and got 146 which ALSO was not a match sooo I blend them together for the perfect match. Usually I can find a great match but not in this, apparently. thats one reason for a lippie off. The coverage is great for me. Light to medium coverage. Silky smooth, very light feeling. My skin looks and feels great. It lasts really well, doesnt irritate my skin and has spf and other good for your skin ingredients. It does not dry out my skin more than anything else I use but I do use a heavy moisturizer daily. One other thing I do not like though is that often in the middle of my work day I will pat some lotion onto my face. With other foundations the lotion will just kind of blend in or take off some of my foundation. No biggie. But when pat some lotion on this foundation clumps together and is not acceptable looking, so I just cant do that. so I just make sure to moisturize well in the morning and it is ok. Obviously, I really like this anyway since I already repurchased and will again

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/12/2011 4:26:00 AM More reviews by FeistyGal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

This sucks. With its added serums and potions I expected it to be good for dry skin, but I would have got a better result from rubbing a mixture of corn starch and gravel on my face. Immediately upon application it looks ok, but half an hour afterwards I checked myself in a mirror and my skin looked chalky, completely devoid of moisture and my pores resembled lunar craters. Huge fail.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/8/2011 1:44:00 PM More reviews by shellie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ok sorry to be the dissenter but this stuff made my eyes burn and my face feel tight and uncomfortable. I have oily skin that is normally nice looking but one day of wearing this turned it into a tight, dry, flaky mess. It seemed to sit on top of my skin, look streaky, and settle into every pore. Then it kind of caked up on weird places on my face like my upper lip. If you saw me up close, my skin didnt look better, it just looked like it has a film of stuff smeared around on it.

I think the irritation and sensitivity was caused by the sunscreen in it (Octinoxate 1%). I got to remember to stay away from that one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2011 12:13:00 PM More reviews by elsamarie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found a color match which is extremely difficult for me due to my uneven skin tone and the fact that my face seems to be a different color than my neck. So that's a big plus for this product. I liked the way it looked when I put it on. Good, soft looking coverage. With a dusting of powder I liked it even more. Then within an hour it started to get oily and icky looking. A touch up worked to keep it under control but I don't feel like I should have to touch up within an hour. I could see this really working for many women with HG status if it will work with your level of oiliness in your skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2011 3:01:00 AM More reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really liked this foundation *alot* but unfortunately I couldn't find a color match. 144 was too yellowish and 146 was too peachy. If 146 had been slightly more yellow it would have been perfect. Very upsetting for this is great stuff. Med-full coverage with a lovely satin finish and if you can find a good match definitely try it. I ended finding a perfect match with Revlon Colorstay in buff which gives me a satin finish when I use a good moisturizer. If the colors were better this would have been HG.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2011 11:47:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

For a drug store foundation this is a pretty good foundation. It's medium coverage, blends easily and dries nicely without any shine. I found it applies best with fingers and blended on quickly like a TM. Sponges and brushes make it looks streaky, splotchy and uneven. I haven't had any breakouts with it and it lasts fairly well (only need touch ups with powder a couple times day). It doesn't do much to mask my large pores though so I top it with a loose powder which helps. My only complaint is it does make dry skin appear very very flakey so I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with dry skin or anyone prone to acne. The packaging is great since it has a pump and the cap fits snuggly. One of the best DS foundations I've tried.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2011 7:31:00 PM More reviews by Mjolnir

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this foundation after years of wearing mineral powder foundation. My skin has been very dry this winter so I thought the switch would help camouflage the dry patches around my nose.

For $15 I thought it was a little pricey for a drugstore formula but the reviews on here made it look like a decent buy. I'm very pale and by default I choose the lightest of most foundation lines. Light Ivory (143, I think) matched my skin seamlessly which is already an achievement. I really like the pump dispenser and the packaging is appealing. I also really like that the formula includes hyaluronic acid, retinol a, and vitamin c -- I'm only 22, but those ingredients are good for your skin regardless of age. The SPF factor was also a big selling point for me.

Unfortunately I found that the formula was too quick to dry (I will try the wetbrush & stipple methods later) and I found myself using quite a bit of it in order to apply it evenly. The coverage is very light and breathable so if you want medium-heavy coverage this is not the foundation for you. It evened out my skintone and helped dull the slight redness of my cheeks. I will definitely keep this one around and will mostly likely use it everyday when the weather warms up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/23/2011 7:39:00 AM More reviews by roaker

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this foundation, i have to give it three lippies because of the staying power. It fades pretty fast. I bought in in Nude Beige. It looks very natural on me. Glad i finally stopped at the mac counter so they could color match me. I am nc25. That really helps me when i read other reviews on here, and can kinda figure what color to get with drugstore foundation. EDIT: I had to take this down a lippie. It is so pretty at first, it only lasts about two hours. It is a shame because it has such a natural finish. I found that the color nude in the revlon colorstay combination/oily is about the same color. I am going to use that one for staying power.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No