April 21, 2014 | 1259 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - Visible Lift Serum Absolute Advanced Age-Reversing Makeup

rated 3.9(281 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/8/2011 1:44:00 PM More reviews by shellie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ok sorry to be the dissenter but this stuff made my eyes burn and my face feel tight and uncomfortable. I have oily skin that is normally nice looking but one day of wearing this turned it into a tight, dry, flaky mess. It seemed to sit on top of my skin, look streaky, and settle into every pore. Then it kind of caked up on weird places on my face like my upper lip. If you saw me up close, my skin didnt look better, it just looked like it has a film of stuff smeared around on it.

I think the irritation and sensitivity was caused by the sunscreen in it (Octinoxate 1%). I got to remember to stay away from that one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2011 12:13:00 PM More reviews by elsamarie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found a color match which is extremely difficult for me due to my uneven skin tone and the fact that my face seems to be a different color than my neck. So that's a big plus for this product. I liked the way it looked when I put it on. Good, soft looking coverage. With a dusting of powder I liked it even more. Then within an hour it started to get oily and icky looking. A touch up worked to keep it under control but I don't feel like I should have to touch up within an hour. I could see this really working for many women with HG status if it will work with your level of oiliness in your skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2011 3:01:00 AM More reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really liked this foundation *alot* but unfortunately I couldn't find a color match. 144 was too yellowish and 146 was too peachy. If 146 had been slightly more yellow it would have been perfect. Very upsetting for this is great stuff. Med-full coverage with a lovely satin finish and if you can find a good match definitely try it. I ended finding a perfect match with Revlon Colorstay in buff which gives me a satin finish when I use a good moisturizer. If the colors were better this would have been HG.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2011 11:47:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

For a drug store foundation this is a pretty good foundation. It's medium coverage, blends easily and dries nicely without any shine. I found it applies best with fingers and blended on quickly like a TM. Sponges and brushes make it looks streaky, splotchy and uneven. I haven't had any breakouts with it and it lasts fairly well (only need touch ups with powder a couple times day). It doesn't do much to mask my large pores though so I top it with a loose powder which helps. My only complaint is it does make dry skin appear very very flakey so I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with dry skin or anyone prone to acne. The packaging is great since it has a pump and the cap fits snuggly. One of the best DS foundations I've tried.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2011 7:31:00 PM More reviews by Mjolnir

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this foundation after years of wearing mineral powder foundation. My skin has been very dry this winter so I thought the switch would help camouflage the dry patches around my nose.

For $15 I thought it was a little pricey for a drugstore formula but the reviews on here made it look like a decent buy. I'm very pale and by default I choose the lightest of most foundation lines. Light Ivory (143, I think) matched my skin seamlessly which is already an achievement. I really like the pump dispenser and the packaging is appealing. I also really like that the formula includes hyaluronic acid, retinol a, and vitamin c -- I'm only 22, but those ingredients are good for your skin regardless of age. The SPF factor was also a big selling point for me.

Unfortunately I found that the formula was too quick to dry (I will try the wetbrush & stipple methods later) and I found myself using quite a bit of it in order to apply it evenly. The coverage is very light and breathable so if you want medium-heavy coverage this is not the foundation for you. It evened out my skintone and helped dull the slight redness of my cheeks. I will definitely keep this one around and will mostly likely use it everyday when the weather warms up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/23/2011 7:39:00 AM More reviews by roaker

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this foundation, i have to give it three lippies because of the staying power. It fades pretty fast. I bought in in Nude Beige. It looks very natural on me. Glad i finally stopped at the mac counter so they could color match me. I am nc25. That really helps me when i read other reviews on here, and can kinda figure what color to get with drugstore foundation. EDIT: I had to take this down a lippie. It is so pretty at first, it only lasts about two hours. It is a shame because it has such a natural finish. I found that the color nude in the revlon colorstay combination/oily is about the same color. I am going to use that one for staying power.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2011 1:46:00 PM More reviews by Nola504

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really like this foundation. It dries quickly to a powder finish, which surprised me because it's supposed to be for mature (dry) skin. It did not, however, show dry patches. For the first time, a powder finish is not a problem for me.

I blend small areas, quickly with a damp brush. A little goes a long way and you can put a little more on trouble areas. I do have to use a concealer for blemishes.

I did not see sparkles in it but every now and then, I can see the luminosity of it.

It doesn't have all day staying power and I have had to reapply to my oily nose area but that is a trade off IMO for a foundation that is not drying or seems like shellac (CS).

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2011 9:30:00 AM More reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I like that L'Oreal has real skin colors and considers all. I'm a pale olive skinned woman who has issues with foundation. Either it's the color or the fact that the foundation cakes on me. Sadly this is the latter one. I tried applying with a brush, a wet sponge, and my hands. It always ended up streaky, cakey, and just not what I'm looking for (something that looks like natural skin, lasts all day & matches my skin). Besides the color the only other positive thing about it was the pump. I was so disappointed because a ton of the reviews on here say such positive things. This is just another foundation getting thrown away (been too long to return it).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2011 7:14:00 PM More reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really liked this at first--it had excellent coverage that blurred my pores, a wide range of colors, was easy to blend. It wasn't very long-lasting though. But then it separated and thinned out and got oily in the bottle--though true I kept it in a warm room, so that might be why.Might try it once more to see if it was this that caused it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2011 5:34:00 PM More reviews by pmbechtle

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

What a find! This isn't just the best drug store foundation I've ever worn, it's best foundation I've ever worn - period. And, trust me, I have tried them all. I don't blink at paying $60-$120/oz. for foundation that really per forms, and this one was only $15.
.
I use a flat top brush to stipple this on in the early morning. No primer or concealer necessary. I'll use a little more (building) around my nose and on my chin, and I'm looking downright Photoshopped, but completely natural - and I mean *natural*. This stuff is whisper light, smooth as glass, long lasting, and looks just like skin. Even in direct sunlight outdoors.
.
It's also kind to my skin with ingredients that are truly anti-aging. And it doesn't wind up on my phone! What more could you want from a foundation? I truly hope they don't discontinue this one. It's a winner!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No