E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1444 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


on 10/29/2013 12:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Well, you can count me in as a lover of this brush it's excellent! I like it because if you need a lot or a little powder this does both no problem. If I'm using my MAC Studio Fix and with this I don't need a lot of powder to get the look I need. I swirl it gently and the powder goes on perfect and natural. It's not heavy unless I want it to be and so far I got a good one no shedding or loose handle yet. I also love using this with ELF's complexion powder. I can tone down blush just focus on red areas. Pretty much everything I want to do I can with this brush.

Love it and for the price I will be getting backups. It's just too good not to have an extra on hand. ELF has great sales all the time so you can get it for even less. I usually only use HE Brushes but I must say I'm digging their brush line without a doubt. Totally Recommended!



on 10/27/2013 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay i have the biggest love hate relationship with this brush. Its such a good powder brush. I pat it into my skin. With rimmel stay matte and its perfect. I use to love it for foundation and sometimes still use it for foundation but once you wash it it sheds so much


on 10/26/2013 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Many have asked me for mumy secret to flawless make up application and this brush is it! Best invention ever!! $3.00!! I used for liquid foundation and blending!! Holy grail! Love love LOVE it!!


on 10/26/2013 11:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this brush as a part of a gift of Studio 11 Piece Brush Collection over two years ago, and have not had the use for it until I just recently started to use the setting powder. What a treasure! This brush is just as professional "work horse" as more expensive brands, for a huge fraction of the cost. As others have said, it is very dense and therefore it picks up nice amount powder; the bristles feel very soft and have never fallen out, nor has the head of the brush come lose, being through many washes. I love the thick, matte handle, and the simple design. If you are in need of a great powder (or foundation) brush, look no further! As many have said, you got nothing to lose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2013 10:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I HAVE 4 OF THESE IN MY COLLECTION,. BEACUSE YOU CANT LIVE WITH OUT THESE FOR $3 WATCH ELF.COM THEY WILL LIST THEM FOR 1.50 AT TIMES. ALSO IT TENDS TO GET WIGGLY... NOTHING A LITTLE GORRILA GLUE WONT FIX.
THESE BRUSHES ARE FEATURED IN MY YOUTUBE VIDEOS-FEARLESS FEMME- AND THY ARE AWESOM


on 10/16/2013 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Cheap brush that applies liquid and powder evenly & amazingly... What more could you ask for?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2013 9:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this brush! When I started getting serious into my makeup routine, I didn't use any brushes, only sponges, and I always ran through them quickly, so I decided on a brush for foundation/powder.. and this is the one I bought for the price. It works way better than a sponge! I have about 4 now, one for liquid, one for powder, and the other two for different finishing powders. The best brush I'll ever use! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2013 1:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great brush for a good price . just have a problem with the handle. it is loose. other than that I love it. I use this brush to apply my pressed powder.


on 10/16/2013 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

$3. Sturdy. Soft bristles. Great for applying both foundation and powder. Smooth finish. The quality is amazing for such an inexpensive price. The best in the bunch of Elf (face) brushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2013 7:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My favorite brush! I use this brush for applying powder and for blending. Works soo well and soo soft. Not to mention it's only $3!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top