August 29, 2014 | 924 users online

Shampoo - Redken - Color Extend Shampoo



image 0

rated 3.1(197 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/7/2005 4:09:00 AM More reviews by barbiehead

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This left my hair feeling so dry and unmanagable that I was afraid to even brush it. It felt like it would break if I tried to comb through it. My hair was knot free going into the shower, and a tangled, stiff mess coming out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/5/2005 3:38:00 PM More reviews by Rach_B

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It did a great job keeping my color alive, but it leaves my hair with a lot of build up afetr a week of use. I might buy it again, but I'd have to alternate with another shampoo every few washes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/8/2005 9:45:00 PM More reviews by CarinaL

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Got a sample pack in a swap and I'm happy I didn't buy this. Wanted to like this b/c i love the clear moisture conditioner but I don't. It didn't lather well- I had to use a larger amount than usual to get SOME lather and it didn't make my hair clean. It felt dirty the day after and I usually wash my hair every second day. Still it made my hair dry and frizzy. It contains panthenol and I think that made my forehead break out ( or it is Philosophys Hope in a jar). It does smell nice though. Won't buy this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/4/2005 8:41:00 PM More reviews by rdarc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Purchased this on my colorist's recommendation, but wasn't impressed. It left my hair soft and shiny, but no better than with less expensive mass market products. I usually don't have much trouble with my color fading or turning brassy. Maybe this would be worth the money if you are looking for help with this problem.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/30/2005 6:17:00 PM More reviews by Halo_86

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Dried out my hair and made it look dead. No shine no luster, nothing. Would not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2005 10:00:00 PM More reviews by georgiak

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a good shampoo for extending the coloring on the hair. It smells nice and is not harsh. Lathers nicely. I only lather once then use the sister conditioner and my colour stays fresh until I begin to look like Pepe Lapeau

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2005 8:47:00 AM More reviews by zorka66

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think it is a decent shampoo-a colourless gel. I have short hair and it lathers pretty well. I use the same amount as with other types of shampoo. I need only one wash despite the fact that I am using a fair amount of styling products. I think it makes the colour last longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2004 9:23:00 AM More reviews by rocketqueen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Too drying, but keeps color looking nice. I won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/29/2004 11:39:00 AM More reviews by jstano76

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the worst shampoo that I have ever used. It is very "thin" and you do have to use a lot to get any lather at all. It also damaged my hair, left it lifeless and tangled. It's very expensive for the horrible job it does. DO NOT BUY.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2004 1:33:00 PM More reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

At first I really liked this shampoo. Then it starting making my scalp itch and I have NEVER had that problem before. I quit using it for a while and the itching stopped. Used it again and yup I was itching again. Won't buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No