July 30, 2014 | 1161 users online

Pressed Powders - E.L.F. - Clarifying Pressed Powder



image 0image 1

rated 3.2(193 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 10/8/2007 1:32:00 PM More reviews by ashleystar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm a fair-colored girl, so I thought I'd be safe ordering Tone 1—when the product arrived at my house, it looked nothing like the color on the website... more like Tone 3 or 4. I thought I'd try it anyway, and what do you know; it gave me that nice orange glow that comes from using a product that doesn't match your skin tone.
Thumbs down from me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2007 6:56:00 PM More reviews by DNLPotter

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Well, I was searching for a powder and found E.L.F. I bought Tone 3 and I am NC45. I am very glad I did not buy a natural MSF. This is $1, and the best powder ever. I have tried so many companies powders and I finally found one. I thought it might be too light. But, I use it everyday with a kabuki brush. My skin looks nice and smooth. It is matte, so my skin does not look like an oil bomb. I have to buy another one. I have been using the powder everyday for 3 months and it is half way done. I think that is a great bang for your buck. Oh, and I have sensitive skin and it did not make me have any reactions!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/1/2007 11:48:00 PM More reviews by Neutral_Kate

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this product (and the concealer too). Mind you that I'm a big fan of the matte look (because of acne), but this powder works for me. It's not my absolute HG powder (that's a toss-up between NYC's translucent loose face powder and BECCA's finishing powder), but it's a good travel powder. It stays for quite a while, and although the color doesn't match my paper white skin, it's pretty translucent when applied with a powder brush. Overall, an amazing powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2007 7:30:00 PM More reviews by SeaMist

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! I have oily acne prone skin, large pores and lots of redness from broken capillaries and this provides perfect coverage for me. I apply with a damp sponge and I look flawless. It's amazing! I have not had a breakout from this either!! So glad I tried it! Best buck I ever spent! This is my HG!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/21/2007 12:48:00 PM More reviews by spiceandsugar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have to say, I have used and liked several E.L.F. lip glosses and blushes, but this stuff is worthy of nothing but the trash can. I bought the medium shade. This is the cakiest, thickest, most unflattering powder I have ever used. It makes your complexion completely dull and dead looking! Once you get closer to the bottom of the compact, it's like a lot of the pigment is at the bottom. I went to apply the powder with the useless applicator that they give you, and it left some blackish streaks on my face. I thought maybe a piece of mascara had gotten on the applicator, but sure enough a few days later, it happened again. The pigment breaks down in their products. It happened with the concealer as well that was a disgusting orange color, and then started to separate in the container. Sometimes you really do get what you pay for. Yes this is only a buck, but it isn't worth even that much! There are some things you just have to pay more money for, and I think a beautiful complexion is one of them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/25/2007 10:56:00 PM More reviews by solangehan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

YUCK. Makes me even oilier and the color darkens to a very unflattering shade of brown and yellow. Even if it is $1, it's so not worth it. Other ELF products such as the lipsticks and glosses are a safer bet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2007 12:30:00 PM More reviews by rems

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this powder. I have medium pores and it makes them semi-invisible. And it covers all of my redness and oilyness. My skin is acne prone and this prodect didnt make me bread out at all. Plus its cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2007 12:52:00 AM More reviews by amacher24

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A good decent powder. Doesn't cause anymore breakouts, seems to make my pores seems smaller, and has good coverage. Plus it's cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2007 1:20:00 AM More reviews by argh05052006

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is by far one of the best powder I've ever used! I was really doubtful at first because it was only a dollar, but I bought it anyway. Unlike some of the other reviewers here, this powder didn't make me breakout or make my face orange. My face has a nice tan after using it, so it's perfect for the summers!! I'll definitely continue to buy this in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/7/2007 2:44:00 PM More reviews by purplesparkle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Tone 2 and the color works well for me. Can't beat the price! The packaging isn't the greatest (the puff doesn't fit into the compact); however, I prefer to apply with a brush anyway.

Is this review helpful? Yes No