MAC Mineralize Skinfinish - Porcelain Pink

4.2

169 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/2/2005 9:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Compared to the Pleasureflush Skinfinish from MAC previously released in the Rococo collection, Pink Porcelain from the High Tea collection is a pleasant change.

Pleasureflush is a very light peach coppery color that puts on a very light finish over blush. A warmer finish, Pleasureflush can not stand on its own on my skin (NW25).


Pink Porcelain has a bit more of a salmon pink in it and is more pigmented. The shimmer is a medium metallic gold. On my skin it can stand on its own as a light blush, but I have to use a LIGHT HAND with the #187 blush. I would not use this product if I did not have the #187 brush. Other brushes apply it too heavily.


If you want to use this blush as a nice finish, I find it useful over either cream blush or a darker powder blush buffed into my skin first. Pink Porcelain is light enough to change its appearance with what is under it.


Although it is a bit more challenging to use(more pigmented), Pink Porcelain is worth every penny. I like it a lot and use it in my cooler palette of makeup.


You can use this and all of the skinfinishes wet or dry, but I do not like the extreme shininess of it when used wet. Perhaps I will find a use for it wet someday, but for now, it is a super dry finish when used with the MAC #187 brush. continued >>

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first skinfinish and I am in LOVE! I'm an nc44 and this does show up. It gives my face such a natural pretty pink glow. I mostly use this as a highlighter for my cheekbones and not as a blush. I can definitely see it on my face no matter what light I'm in. Very weird how some gals can't really see it. I have no problems with this and the texture is great. Definitely a new staple in my kit.

Update: I'm still loving this! I don't layer it on, 1-2 swipes and it shows. I also tried this out on my friend who's a PPP and it didn't show up well on her like it does on me, I could barely see it. So maybe darker skintones might get the most out of this?


on 12/30/2004 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only tried this twice now, but so far I really do like it. I'm nc25 and it shows up enough to use on it's own. However, I prefer to use a cream blush and then use this as a highlighter. I know people say these make your pores look bigger, but I don't have that problem. I think it adds a nice pink glow. Granted I probably don't need this as I could get a similar effect w/ the BB pink shimmerbrick. However this has more gold in it. I use this w/ the MAC stippling brush and it gets just the right amount.


on 12/29/2004 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't get why this doesn't have better reviews!! I understand that when you first put this on you say to yourself, "hmm, I don't really see it"--but that's because of the light your're in!! I got home after putting some of this on my cheekbones-looked in my bathroom mirror and was floored by how pretty it was! It is this amazing pink/gold glow-soooo pretty and so unique. So Ceylon, which I had originally planned on getting, was a little too dark and muddy on me-although I think it would look great on darker-skinned girls. I am NW(sometimes NC)25 and Porcelain Pink looks GREAT. It looks particularly good over another blush--gives the blush a clear/luminosity. I highly reccomend!


on 12/29/2004 1:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really love this. I wish MAC would keep there Skinfinish products in the line since they are such a wonderfull product!! I love using this with the 190 brush and misted with Fix+ over the cheekbones when I wear pink/peach blushes. The other day I wore this over Ladyblush blush creme and had a million peeps asking me how I got that fresh glow. This also looks really pretty over pink shadows like anglecake and sushi flower. Try this with the 190/Fix + technique for super glow!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2004 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Price: $26.00 (Cdn)

I bought this because it looked so pretty (it's pink with gold veins in it). On its own this product doesn't do much - it is very sheer and it adds a subtle golden shimmer. I buffed this on with the MAC 187 brush on top of NARS Orgasm and it added a pretty "glow" but it wasn't exceptional. My coloring is NC30 asian. I will experiment a bit more with this, but so far I'm not exactly thrilled.


on 12/28/2004 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

bought this yesterday b/c looked gorgous on MA and on table. but when i got home it was hardly visable. infact i couldnt see it and im an NC30. returned it and got the bronzer color.


on 12/26/2004 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I do not like this. My MA insists on using these *luminizers* on me or skinfinishes, whatever, but to me they are not good. I just don't like the irredescent-ness of them, they remind me of the e/s Seedy Pearl applied to my cheeks and that is not pretty when you have larger pores! I kinda disagree w/the review below that says this looks like Stlye blush, Style is my HG blush and it is a glowy peach blush, frosty, too. This is more pink and doesn't glow the same way their normal frost blushes do. I guess it may work for some but for me it is a definite No Go. (I am about NC30)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2004 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love love LOVE this product! I thought I would be able to pass on this because it would be so much like Pleasureflush skinfinish from Rococo, but it is more coral than Pleasureflush and gives the skin such a wonderful golden/coral glow! It is so subtle and blends beautifully... like a mineralize version of Style blush, but with a touch more pink to it! Of the High Tea collection, this is one of the must-haves.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Suede
Suede
27 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top