April 18, 2014 | 1628 users online

Lip Gloss - NYX - lipgloss with mega shine

rated 4.3(182 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2007 6:02:00 PM More reviews by littlemissrae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have to say, I love this lip gloss! In fact, other than Nars, it's my favorite. I use the shade "French Kiss", which is a natural, lightly shimmered pink color. The Mega Shine line does have colors with a lot of pigment, as well as colors that are more sheer, as others have mentioned, so just test it out before you buy it. It's not too thick, not too thin, and seems to last longer than most, and at $6CAD you can't go wrong!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2007 9:45:00 PM More reviews by Nekura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A lot of the mega shine glosses are more like lacquers/liquid lipsticks however some are sheer too. Its just best if you're at a place that has testers but they're still a steal for the price! the glosses are huge, the packaging isn't bulky and because its squared-shape it doesn't annoyingly roll around.


The colors come in a nice variety for everyone from funky to bold to neutrals/nudes in frosts, shimmer, glitter, irridescence, cremes, sheer, etc.. and some of them are really beautiful that I wouldn't guess I paid so little for it. They have a faint cherry/bubble gum like scent that fades after application (none of mines remind of flowers), the applicator is a long slant doefoot sponge so it takes some getting used to and seems to work best with some colors than others.. at least it seems a bit hard to control with the more opaque colors.


They're a steal for the price and some of the best budget glosses out there! One of my favorites and doesn't burn a hole in the wallet while being able to try out some unique shades too. I like to collect these everytime I see them. They're also my favorite glosses from NYX so far because there's a huge selection, always a winning forumla + simple packaging (some other NYX glosses are ridiculous in package).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2007 8:40:00 PM More reviews by mcv714

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow! What a great gloss! I have this in Beige, but it's more of a dewy nude pink. It gives a sexy nude lip. And you can't beat the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/2/2007 4:41:00 PM More reviews by sonaliagrawal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

NYX megashine l/g are my favorite glosses, ever since I discovered them at my local Longs Drugs. They go on very smoothly - the applicator is very convenient to use. The are very pigmented - which works well for my dark-sh pigmented lips. They are very glossy :) They last for a long time too - I always touch up after meals so all I have tested them for is 5-6 hours and they held up to that very well. And they come in gorgeous colors - love their Vanilla (thts my staple), Burgundy (I use it as a stain - apply and blot), Walnut. Will definitely try more colors. And whats more - they are dirt cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/4/2006 3:44:00 PM More reviews by lovesittxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

These are fantastic! I am so happy that my Eckerd has started selling NYX. I bought three of these, and they are all great. They don't feel the least bit sticky, have a soft scent that isn't bad at all, and the packaging is very sleek and not at all cheap looking or feeling. The color selection is very nice as well. Beautiful colors. I will keep buying these for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2006 3:07:00 AM More reviews by BohemianSheila

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Goddess of the Night in a light gold color. It's very smooth feeling - like oil, not goopy. I use it over lipstick & works as well as some of my more expensive lipglosses (can you say Cargo?). However, it doesn't last as long as my MAC l/g, but for the price, you can afford to re-apply - guilt free!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/6/2006 7:19:00 AM More reviews by starrinites

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this product!!! I have it in Goddess of the Night. On my lips, it looks like a subtle peachy pink. I would definitely buy this again in this shade and most likely other shades. It has nice texture, not too sticky. It's definitely glossy. The smell doesn't bother me. It smells like candy or lollipop.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2006 3:56:00 PM More reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have this in Goddess of the Night which should be re-named Cheezy Porn Star. The gloss texture is nice, it's just the color that is wrong, probably for anyone other than Barbie. It is a Super Frosty Pale Pink, Almost White. Too much for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2006 1:05:00 AM More reviews by SeventhStranger

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Colour: African Queen

Oh boy, was THIS ever made for queens! Only half-joking, as I do enjoy bright lip colour from time to time (I may be a gay male but no queen!), and this is the best one I have of all brands. This shade is bright pink, but not disgustingly so, since it has a lovely blue sheen. It stays put for a long time and tastes like strawberry banana.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/4/2006 10:14:00 PM More reviews by michaeljackson

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this l/g, like other reviewers say, is like a liquid lipstick. it is highly pigmented, so i use it as a stain. and the texture isn't too sticky.
it is also very scented, which i can get past it. so wear it as a stain, but it is not a good gloss. will purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No