Clinique Exfoliating Scrub

4.3

251 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: water\aqua\eau [] glyceryl stearate [] polyethylene [] hexylene glycol [] disodium cocoamphodiacetate [] disodium oleamido mipa-sulfosuccinate [] magnesium aluminum silicate [] salicylic acid [] menthol [] stearamidoethyl diethylamine [] methylparaben [] propylparaben [] titanium dioxide


on 9/19/2007 8:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is good stuff. It deep cleans and your skin feels so refreshed afterwards. A little goes a long way and I use it almost everyday. I have very oily skin and it helps with the oil also.



on 9/19/2007 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this scrub. It does exactly what I want it to. The particles are nice and grainy, it has salicylic acid and menthol in it, and it DEEP cleans. Great for people with oily/acne skin. I don't think it's expensive at all, I use mine quite frequently and it lasts about 2.5 months. HG scrub


on 9/14/2007 3:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm running low on this and need to get another one. I like this, but I won't use it everyday. It feels great, gives a tingle and it has a ton of tiny little stones to really exfoliate. My bf who hates using any type of skin care products actually likes it too. =)


on 9/6/2007 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Definetely a good scrub and longlasting. It is not exactly cheap but thats ok when using it 1-2 a week. It makes my skin feel so clean and so soft if you leave it on for an extra 2-3 minutes after scrubing. I will be keeping this scrub no matter what skin care range i may use not having settled well with cliniques range. Perfect for oily/combo skin.


on 9/6/2007 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Definetely a good scrub and longlasting. It is not exactly cheap but thats ok when using it 1-2 a week. It makes my skin feel so clean and so soft if you leave it on for an extra 2-3 minutes after scrubing. I will be keeping this scrub no matter what skin care range i may use not having settled well with cliniques range. Perfect for oily/combo skin.


on 8/24/2007 1:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried St. Ives scrubs and then Victoria Secret...They all seem to work okay, but this just feel this gives me a better clean. Not a big difference, but I like it. Does not over dry my skin if I put on moisturizer...The menthol in this product is misleading, however.


on 8/12/2007 1:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product makes my skin extremely smooth and soft. A little harsh, but that's okay. It does what it's supposed to do at a good price. Will repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a good, dependable scrub that does just what it is supposed to... removes dead skin. My skin glows after I use this, but it makes it temporarily reddened so I only use it before bed. In the morning I wake up to beautiful, fresh skin (except for when I'm having one of my hellish hormonal breakouts... but that's a different story). I take off 1/2 of an imaginary lippie because I feel that the menthol is an unnecessary ingredient that tricks the mind into thinking your skin is clean. I wish they had a menthol-free version, but other than that this scrub is fantastic.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best scrub I have ever used, and I've tried them all. I have oily, sensitive skin that breaks out easily. This scrub rinses clean and leaves my skin feeling so smooth, never irritated. I hope Clinique never discontinues this product!


on 6/27/2007 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

alright im a guy but i like to take care of my skin. i bought this scrub on the recommendation of the sa who said its good to exfoliate cos it helps absorb moisturizer better etc etc lol.
i have reallllllly oily skin i mean like its oily w/in 2 hours after washing. anyway i used this scrub and lemme tell u i looked up in the mirror and glanced away to grab a towel and i actually did a double take. my face was lighter in color and it just... i dont know it looked different lol in a great way! hahaha
the areas around my nose were kinda brighter in color and my face on the whole was sorta glowing it looked awesome but not in a girly way.

the tube looks like it will last for months but when it runs out ill be buying htis again fo sho


Popular Scrubs


Apricot Scrub
Apricot Scrub
2636 Reviews
Ocean Salt
Ocean Salt
711 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
Green Tea Scrub
344 Reviews
Back to Top