November 25, 2014 | 1745 users online

Lip Treatments - Nivea - Lip Butter



image 0

rated 4.2(260 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2013 11:31:00 AM More reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have Raspberry Rosé Kiss and Smooth Kiss. They both moisturize extremely well, and the moisture is long-lasting.
Raspberry Rosé leaves a weird tint to the lips due to its pale pink color and thickness, so I prefer to use it before my makeup application to ensure full absorption. I use it mostly to prepare for other lip products.
Smooth Kiss is the one I keep by my bed to use at night. I also have one in my bag, but it is not the most convenient to use while out and about.
These are very thick, so they moisturize well, but if there is any tint to the product it can leave a weird color on the lips/make the lips look weird. Smooth Kiss is preferable if you want something to use alone. I don't so much like that they are in tins, meaning I have to use my fingers to apply them, because it's less convenient to rub my finger in a tin of balm to moisturize my lips if I'm out. However, due to the thickness the warmth of fingertips helps to smooth the product over the lips, so I wouldn't actually want to change the packaging. I don't think these would work well in stick form.
I have obviously purchased three, so I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2013 11:22:00 AM More reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

I bought this in the 'Raspberry Rosé' scent and was very pleasantly suprised. Sometimes I find that lip butter scents can be a little bit plastic smelling, but this one is very nice, its not over the top and is pleasant to use. It gives my lips a dusky baby pink tint which makes it a little bit like a lip gloss only far more moisturising. I wouldn't say this is as good as the vaseline rose tin, but it definitely has a nicer colour to it than the vaseline. Overall, this isn't the best lip butter in the world but its cheap and cheerful and I would probably repurchase in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2013 9:59:00 PM More reviews by TarJenae

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product in the scent/flavor "Vanilla and Macadamia Kiss". I was very excited, my instincts had told me that I would love the scent, and my instincts were correct. It smells exactly like a Macadamia Nut cookie!
It was a good price for the little tin, although I would have paid more if the packaging were in a tube of some sort. I just feel as if a tin is too "unsanitary".
The product itself though is wonderful! When I first put it on, I was unsatisfied. I swept my finger along the product, tried to apply to my lips, and - nothing. You have to swipe your fingers three to four times to get a good amount of this product. But when it went on my lips, I was swept in to heaven! It is very creamy, and the scent just lifted my mood. I use this product at night before I go to bed. When I wake up, smooth lips-galore! I look forward to trying out all of the other scents, they might work wonders too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/1/2013 8:45:00 PM More reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This doesn't smell as overwhelmingly delicious as I expected it to. I have this in Vanilla Macadamia and it just smells like white chocolate to me. Very sweet, white chocolate. (Really, it smells exactly like the white chocolate bunnies I used to get for Easter as a kid) It applies smooth on my lips and lasts a decent amount of time. It gives my lips decent shine without any color deposited, which is a good thing! I was concerned this would give my lips that dreaded, milky, white cast. It doesn't! - and a little bit goes a long way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2013 12:40:00 AM More reviews by Rachelou1802

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have the vanilla and the raspberry one ! My favorite is the raspberry one ! I really love the fact that your lips are really smooth with this lip balm. I love it! The packaging is lovely and it's small so it's easy to carry around when your going shopping or traveling !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2013 3:36:00 PM More reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought the Vanilla & Macadamia lip butter from my local wal-mart (in Canada), and they only had this one and the original scent which was so boring. I'm on a hunt for the other 2 scents/flavours.

Pros:
- affordable
- cute design
- the moisture that the butter gives is really good! it's not sticky at all just smooth like butter.. ha. like it says.
- the scent of this smells like the oreo cream filling which I love and so do my friends.
- my lips are naturally really red, so i appreciate the fact that this lip butter lightens my lips to a nude baby pink color because of the white of the lip butter. i love this!

cons:
- packaging could be better. if the tin was a bit larger, it could've been easier to open and close. the tin is so thin that its annoying to open! but nontheless it looks cute.
**a fun tip: instead of dipping your fingers into the tin, you could go straight into the tin with your lips and just rub your lips to spread the product. the tin is large enough to do this! i have really big lips and this is also a time saver

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2013 10:18:00 AM More reviews by Catsmeow2324

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This review is for the raspberry lip butter. The packaging is so cute. I love the Tins over the tubes and its so easy to open. It is so moisturizing and creamy and looks so good on your lips. The lip butter smells like propel! I can't wait to try the others so I can smell them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/19/2013 7:21:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this lip balm quite a lot. I have it in Raspberry Rose. I think it is really moisturising and it smells nice. i haven't had any issues with it xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2013 2:13:00 AM More reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this! I wrote my review before saying how I didn't care much for it. But I used "Softlips" to repair my super-chapped lips, then started using this again. I have the "Vanilla & Macadamia" lip butter. For about $3, you get 16.7g, meanwhile my much loved "softlips" cost me $5 for 2g.
I still prefer my Softlips for chapped lips, but for the price.. this lip butter does a good job at keeping lips well moisturized. And 16.7g for $3 is a steal.

The only bad thing is that it's in a tin... it makes it hard for an easy on-the-go lip moisturizer. I hope they somehow make this into a solid stick-form if this product does well.

Great lip moisturizer, great price. The Vanilla & Macadamia smells amazing! Even my boyfriend noticed the smell :)
Leaves a nice glossy shine on your lips, too.. so it's nice to wear out.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2013 11:17:00 AM More reviews by ellieinwonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have this in caramel cream, it moisturises my lips really nicely, feels really rich and smooth and works great under lipstick, the tin is also really easy to open (unlike Vaseline!) but I always sanitise my hands before using it. The only thing I don't like about it is the smell but when I run out I'll probably buy vanilla and macadamia or the unscented version.

Is this review helpful? Yes No