April 17, 2014 | 987 users online

Liquid - Christian Dior - Diorskin Forever Flawless Perfection Fusion Wear Makeup (2011 Formulation)



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(179 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/6/2011 4:26:00 PM More reviews by Kittea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I honestly prefer the old formula of this foundation, it was a bit thicker but it looked absolutely beautiful when I applied it with my fingers. This foundation, not so much. It is definitely a bit more fluid than the other formula, which makes either a brush or sponge necessary for a streak free application. With that said, the coverage is comparable, as is the longevity of wear. Sadly, the color 10 is darker than the previous formula, but looking at the website I can see that perhaps 11 would be a better match, it is a less pink version of 10, and I will try that next. Overall, I am underwhelmed with the changes to this product, but it has not changed so drastically from the previous formulation that I completely dislike it. It is long wearing, covers wonderfully, and sits beautifully on my skin. A solid 4. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2011 6:05:00 AM More reviews by betch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As expensive as it was, this foundation is great for everyday wear. It's not too heavy but still buildable if you want a bit more coverage. It does have a noticeable smell but it hasn't caused me any problems. At around AUD$70 it is a bit pricey but you'd pay around the same for any other higher end brands like MAC or Este Lauder. I did find that if i didn't wash it off properly my skin broke out but it's easy with a bit of makeup remover. I was also lucky enough to find a perfect match for my skin tone. Overall i'd definitely buy it again, but don't bother if you want anything more than an even skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/2/2011 2:20:00 PM More reviews by LesleyG

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got a very generous sample from sephora. I immediately fall in love with it and ordered a full size! I love the color range. 0 stands for neutral tone and 1 is for those who have yellow undertone. The shade selection is particularly great for asian skintone. It probably won't work out that well for dark complexion. The coverage is medium but definitely buildable. The finish is really different from the rest of the foundation I've tried. It's matte but not completely matte.. the reason I give 4 lippies instead of 5 is because I do need touch up after couple of hours. I have combo skin and my t-zone did get oily. But I didn't use any pressed powder over. It probably will get better if I used any setting powder.
The best way to apply this foundation is your hand! The warmth of your hand will help blend. I find using foundation brush will cakeup. If you still have second thoughts about it, always go to a dior counter and try it on first. And it does oxide so give it couple of hours to see if you like it or now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2011 6:09:00 PM More reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got a very generous sample of this from a sweet SA in my Dior fdt color, Linen. I absolutely LOVE it. I tried the old formula, which was too drying. I also tried the Diorskin Nude Fresh Glow, which I do not dislike, but it's not as full-coverage as I like it to be (good for summer, though). I always wanted a way in between, but Dior is too expensive a brand (for me) to go about buying two bottles at at time.


Enter this new formulation of Forever Extreme Wear. Perfect. I feels exactly as the blend I mentioned above. It covers well, it's light, it does not look masky, nor does it turn me into an oil-slick in no time flat. My skin does that already. I don't want a fdt to aggravate the problem.


I don't need a new foundation right now. Besides, I'm on a budget, so I can't splurge. But I do recommend this new product by Dior. It's very good and though expensive, it's still cheaper than Armani, D&G, Chanel, etc.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2011 12:13:00 PM More reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I've been on a foundation kick and decided to purchase Dior Forever Fusion SPF 25(new formulation), Chanel Perfection, EL DW, and this has been my favorite. My winter shade has been NC30-35 and I purchased this in 031 Sand. Coverage can be medium w/ 2 pumps, full coverage w/ 4 pumps, it definitely blends better than the Chanel and not as heavy as DW. It dries fast so have to blend pretty quickly. Still have to blot few times a day but lasts about 8 hrs on my combo skin(winter is drier). I apply it w/Sephora #55 or my fingers. It's my current go to foundation for work/everyday.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2011 2:33:00 PM More reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Love the packaging, especially the pump. I bought this in the lightest shade (10) but had to return it because it was too dark for my NC10/NC15 skin. It seemed like a great match at first but it must oxidize; after 5 mins it was way more yellow toned. Besides that I loved it, great coverage, looked very natural, ok lasting power (5-6 hours), not great oil control but it doesn't claim that either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2011 11:31:00 PM More reviews by Jessiebanana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

So I went to Sephora and I got a generous sample that lasted about 10 days.


The look of this foundation is fantastic. It's lightweight and it provides a nice satin finish to your skin, with light-medium coverage. I actually got compliments on my skin while wearing it. It isn't as long wearing as my current HG (Smashbox HD) on my particular skin, but it's still really good.


My main problem was that the foundation is heavily fragranced. I mean it smells like a perfume bottle. I have sensitive skin and eyes and ultimately it did make my skin break out. Also I noticed after I stopped using it that my eyes stopped getting red at the end of the day. I never would have thought it was the foundation, that's never happened before, but it's the only thing that changed and it does make sense.


I think foundation will be great for anyone who doesn't have sensitive skin and is looking for less coverage with a natural finish. Ultimately the ingredients were just too irritating for me. I also found that the neutrals weren't neutral enough for me in the darker shades.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2011 12:22:00 AM More reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love long wearing products - I am a divorced mom on the go and touching up my make up constantly is a distraction I don't want. So I try and go for foundations (and more) that deliver. This one definitely does! I ordered this in my Sephora F&F order in the color Medium Beige 030. I have neutral to cool undertones and am a MAC NW30 for reference. I have the older version of the powder in the same color, and while it leans JUST SLIGHTLY warm it matches so well. Same goes for the liquid. I find that a lot of "cool toned" foundations show up very orangey on my skin, so I know I lean towards neutral.


The foundation is more watery than I am used to. I usually use Clarins Everlasting and Estee Lauder Double Wear. Those two have nearly full coverage while this is just shy of it. It blends better than both of those, leaving me ample time to blend it correctly before it sets. It isn't heavy at all or masky (DW can feel heavy when applying). The fluid itself reminds me of MAC Face and Body, but not the coverage obviously. This has a perfumed scent that is hard to pinpoint ~ kind of fruity. Not obnoxious to me at all but if you are sensitive to that sort of thing just be aware.



The finish is medium plus - not full, as I still need a bit of concealer for my few melasma spots (unlike the other two mentioned above), but not a lot. I don't like to set it with powder as it has such a stunning dewy, natural finish. It feels so lightweight on - like I am literally wearing no foundation whatsoever. And his is hydrating! Most long wearing foundations start feeling tight within 4-6 hours, this one does not. It still felt I wasn't wearing any make up. I had to blot at the the 6 hour mark but that is the norm.



All in all I will buy this one again. I love my full-coverage long wearing ones...but this one is different. It hydrates, it covers, it stays. Well done!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/8/2011 10:04:00 PM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Yep...i got the sample 030, applied it at about eight in the morning, set it with mac mineralise skinfinish powder,the best finish look i have seen on my face than the other foundation i owned, mac, estee lauder...
Then about 1 in the arvo, i looked in the mirror again, i was abit desappointed, it didnt last, my face had all the dry spots, and couldnt control oil that well. I may go try the chanel now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/6/2011 2:41:00 PM More reviews by Jellytots11

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have always loved Dior products, although a bit on the expensive side they are mostly worth the money. This foundation is defo medium coverage, it doesn't look like a mask on my skin. Someone commented saying my makeup looked natural and luminous today and I hadn't told them I had changed my foundation to warrant that comment! I also liked that comment as my skin has acne scars, spots, you name it! Ordinarily I use Chanel Mat Luminere 020, I like the yellowly base, I switched to Forever 020 and still think its a bit pinky but the way it goes on and finishes outweighs the problem of the colour for me. Definately very happy with this foundation and found that it does have the lasting power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No