BeneFit Cosmetics Watt's Up!

4.1

214 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, MICA, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, POLYETHYLENE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), SOYBEAN GLYCERIDES, SILICA, DIMETHICONE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, BUTYROSPERMIUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER) UNSAPONIFIABLES, IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), IRON OXIDES (77499), LECITHIN, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, GLYCERYL STEARATE, GLYCERYL OLEATE, CITRIC ACID.


on 3/8/2013 2:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I always apply highlighter after I have set my foundation with powder. Since this product is creamy, I have a hard time blending it nicely, and I tend to look like I have a stark streak of highlighter on my cheekbones rather than a nice glow. Wherever I place it, it seems to stick and not move, making it unblendable and streaky. I may try powdering after I apply the highlighter to see if I can blend it into my foundation more seemlessly. Its very pretty, but I prefer a powder highlighter as I think it looks more natural than this. This highlighter is very shimmery on my fair skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 2/6/2013 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not going to lie, I was extremely turned off upon seeing the glitter- but man, this is the definition of a 'golden glow'. The sparkles are only noticable if you are looking for them- otherwise this product really does a great job of bringing out that sunkissed look.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2013 4:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This gives you that "candle lit glow." It's amazing. Flattering from lots of skin tones. I put it on my cheekbones, around forehead, sides of nose, etc. Makes you look healthy. Best Benefit product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2013 9:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I Love, love, love Watt's up. I tried this on my hand and thought...er...so orangey and bronzy looking... and thought it must be bad on NC20 fair asian skin. Then today I tried it and it looks SO good, my skin looks like a model's!

I used High Beam for YEARS and used to think it was my HG, but after trying Watt's up, I feel that Watt's up is

1) Softer focus- it is finely milled
2) Doesn't have any silver-tones which may look better on pink undertone skin (I have warmness in my skin)
3) I look and feel more model like with Watt's up than High Beam

If there is a cosmetic that makes a complete transformation to how I look, it is Watt's up. I really hope you dont discontinue it, I love it so much!!!

Thanks for Watt's up I can have a healthy glow all the time!

I get Oily throughout the day- and I feel that Watt's up is great for ppl with oily skin!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was expecting much more from this product! I do actually like the texture of the highlighter, but that's about where it starts and ends. Once again, the cute packaging from Benefit fools me! Thank God I recieved a free mini version of this in my sephora birthday gift, because I would not be a happy camper if I had actually coughed up the money for this. Don't get me wrong, it's not terrible, but I was just expecting much more.


on 1/11/2013 7:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I really like this highlighter. I have normal NC25 skin that's been a bit dry lately due to the cold weather, and this highlighter, when applied on my browbones and cheekbones, instantly makes my face look luminous.

I do feel it's a bit too shimmery. Close-up, you can definitely see tiny sparkles on my face - which is fine for night-time or from far away, but it still bothers me just a bit. I've started applying it under my bb cream and rubbing them together on my cheekbones, and that makes it look perfect.


on 12/20/2012 11:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Totally worth my money. Since buying this highlighter a year ago I've actually been quite happy and not once had the urge to try any other brands. You can't really go wrong with this product. The only thing I don't like about this product is the brush end. It seems quite unhygienic as you can't take it out and wash it, so I would rather recommend using another brush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2012 8:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Benefit Watts Up! highlighter will always be my absolute favorite. It's everything I've ever imagined and more. The packaging is so cute, although I don't use the sponge end because I blend with a blush or bronzer ontop, I rarely wear this with nothing over top. Doesn't break me out either which is a nice plus on my very sensitive skin. I'm a NC45 in mac for reference and it shows up beautifully on me and in pictures. Some highlighters are way too "white" and sparkly on me. So glad I tested this on my hand and instantly knew it was a perfect match. On my second one and will continue to repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I do like the texture and color of this product. However, it makes my skin red and sensitive after trying it on for a very short time. I also don't like the smell.


on 11/21/2012 11:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

love this product! about $55 AUS, comes with a blending sponge one end and the stick highlighter on the other end. It's a beautiful champagne colour and isn't too sparkly, easily blends in with my skin tone with or without any other makeup or base. I use it on my cheekbones, cupids bow and brow bones, it adds a very natural glow.
never tried NARS highlighters but this one is fab, the packaging is great and I always get lots of compliments on my (faux) glowiness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

? My Everyday Makeup Routine ? by Beautee Look



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top