October 20, 2014 | 820 users online

Cleansers - LUSH - Dark Angels



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/11/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by Lindsayej1983

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I HATE THIS! It stays on your face and gets stuck in your pores even after rinsing multiple times. Even after using another cleanser after washing with the DA, I looked like a coal miner with a dirty face. I don't have the time or money to be using two different face cleansers and tons of toner to get my face clean. Sorry LUSH, bad product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/25/2010 2:33:00 PM More reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is my night cleanser and I am sticking with it!

It cleanses and exfoliates and leaves my face feeling clean. I have an oily T zone but dryness around the base of my nose and my cheeks with occasional white heads popping up to say hello. Since using this I haven't had flakes around my nose or an overabundance of oil in my T zone.

I bought a 12 dollar jar of it (one thing I love is you can actually say "i want x dollars of this product and you can get just that, so even on a budget you can pick some up). It balls up a bit in the jar and when I'm in the shower I pick up a small ball of it add a little water and make a paste in my palm. With the other hand i use my fingers to apply it around my face and its a good amount. The smell is herbally and doesn't smell gross to me at all.

A little goes a LONG way with this product so my 12 dollar jar will last me at LEAST 5 months. I've been using it a month already and it looks like I've barely touched it. Great value imo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2010 9:44:00 PM More reviews by bassdragon

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Picked this up on my trip to the UK at the Convent Garden store, and LOVE it. I can't use it too often (twice a week at most) as my skin will go into overdrive with oil, but works great as an exfoliant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2010 4:05:00 PM More reviews by Peach100

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Oh my goodness, i think i may have found my perfect skin cleanser. I absolutely 100% love this product. Just for reference, i am 23, and have ivory oily/combination skin that is prone to nasty little zits every now and then. Now, it says to use this once or twice a week, but personally i use this almost every single day, and i love it. I take a small penny sized chunk in my hand, add a little water and make a paste, once it's paste like, i rub it onto my chin, cheeks, nose and forehead and leave for a few minutes before washing off with warm water. Never before has my skin felt SO soft and clean, it's amaaazing! It smells slightly citrussy to me, and very refreshing for tired skin. I also believe it helps reduce any existing spots, and also helps with blackheads which is brilliant! One word of advice however, if you use this in the bath like i do, remember to rinse out the tub afterwards or you'll be left with a lovely coal residue on the bottom :/ will repurchase until the day i die :) xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2010 10:44:00 AM More reviews by wildflower85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I was wary when I got this scrub, knowing how my skin can react badly to things that are too rough or say they are deep-down-cleansing, but I have to say I'm impressed with Dark Angels.

I only use Dark Angels on the weekend (days when I don't wear makeup so I can give my skin a break) and often after I've been outside sweating in the garden or out hiking, and it just clears the sweat and oils off my face, and gets rid of absolutely everything left on my face from the week. My face feels slightly tight after scrubbing but not in a bad way, and it doesn't dry my skin out at all!

Yes, it's a little messy to use, but seriously, it's like having a mud mask/spa scrub in your shower and damn, that's a treat. If you just use it while you shower, there's nothing to clean up, and it rinses off thoroughly.

This is definitely a staple for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2010 12:40:00 AM More reviews by bcolei

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love LUSH products, but this one didn't do anything for me. It was too harsh for my sensitive, but breakout-prone skin and it was very messy, too. After making my face break out even more, I used the rest of the product as a foot scrub.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2010 11:03:00 AM More reviews by jootje

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This scrub exfoliates really well and it always gives me a spa-like feeling while using it, probably because of the mud. It's a little more messy than regular scrub because it's black. I find it a bit harsh on the skin. It also leaves a film, so I always have to follow up with cleanser. I probably won't buy this again as I find it a bit too harsh and too much of a hassle, while the results aren't any better than with other scrubs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2010 8:29:00 PM More reviews by kerroppi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

very deep exfoliation. love the black licorice smell. have been using mine for a year and still seems fresh. leaves a film, but I find it comfortable. would not use this everyday, only once in a while when I feel I need a deeper scrub. Nice that you can use it as a mask as well. will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2010 5:16:00 PM More reviews by xpinkangelx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I have really oily big-pore skin so decided to try this as it's ment to be for my skin type. This iss good for giving your skin a good clean and leaves my skin refreshed. It doesn't smell too nice but it does a good job and my skin seems to have cleared up a lot and my pores are a lot smaller. It's better than Angels on Bare Skin which was good but left me quite oily. This could possibly be too harsh, but I still use it twice a day because it cleans very well. A small problem with this is that it makes a big black mess everywhere which I don't mind cleaning up but the annoying part is that it gets stuck in my fingernails which doesn't come out very easily and makes me look like I have dirty hands but I can live with that lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2010 9:01:00 PM More reviews by mysterons

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you have oily/ combo skin and have a lush near you- you need to try this. If not- next time you order online from lush ask for a sample and us your sample once a week. This works really well, lasts a long time, and is completely worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No