July 28, 2014 | 973 users online

Treatments (Face) - Biore - Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose

rated 3.1(1722 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2003 12:17:00 PM More reviews by smilette

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this every few days and it really helps to clean up my blackheads. There's not much to say about this product- it's so easy to use and I can stick it on, do some other stuff and peel it off in like 10 minutes. What more can you ask for?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/11/2003 10:40:00 PM More reviews by kari_bear

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These suck! At first, they barely even stuck to my nose, until I drenched them in water and plastered them to my face. After that, it just ripped off some of my skin and minor blackheads that I could have squeezed out myself. The big honking blackheads left just looked at me in the mirror and laughed at me for spending money on such a useless product. If anything, it "roughed up" my nose even more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2003 10:09:00 PM More reviews by carissa1801

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

These did nothing to unclog my pores & they really hurt when you pull them off!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/8/2003 8:02:00 PM More reviews by RachelCat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i only left it on my nose for about 6 minutes and not very much came out. but it did leave my nose feeling a lot cleaner than it has in a long time. it wasnt expensive for me. only $5 AUS at the supermarket. i would repurchase but i might try wetting my nose a lot more and leaving it on for longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2003 12:17:00 AM More reviews by x0x0rebeccax0x0

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

um these really didnt do anything. my nose felt nice for about a minute after ripping it off but then went back to normal right away. and sorry but these are WAYYYYYYYY overpriced for how much u get.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/28/2002 12:55:00 PM More reviews by Themakeupqueen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Hahaha! Sorry if all my reviews sound so negative but come on. This "product" is like putting a wet piece of ducktape on your nose. Its overpriced and way overrated. Would NEVER buy these again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/24/2002 6:00:00 PM More reviews by piscesrising

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Why, why, why? I could get just as good results by slapping a piece of duct tape on my nose. Don't bother.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/22/2002 6:52:00 PM More reviews by BACH

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yuck, no point to these at all, leaves a sticky mess, and irritates the skin, while leaving blackheads in place.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2002 9:18:00 PM More reviews by QuinnBridget

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These didn't do anything! They just dried out my nose but didn't clear anything up, they didn't fit the shape of my nose and were messy. Eugh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2002 12:46:00 PM More reviews by scooper

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is supposed to remove all the gunk from your nose and make the pores seem smaller. It does, but only for an hour or so. I just like these because I think they're fun! My boyfriend and I sometimes use these just to compare what comes out (I know, sick and wrong, but its cheap entertainment!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No