December 21, 2014 | 852 users online

Mascara - BeneFit Cosmetics - They're Real

rated 3.5(1842 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2012 9:03:00 PM More reviews by kupkait

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mascara. It is one of the best that I've ever come across. The wand is amazing. The bristles are very stiff and pokey, but that allows you to really separate your lashes. The ball at the end of the wand is amazing; it allows you to curl and get to every single lash. This is one of the very few mascaras that I have ever repurchased. The only thing that I don't like is the price tag. $28 for something I have to replace very frequently is a bit much for me; I'm a broke college student :P If it was cheaper it would definitely be a staple in my makeup bag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2012 8:58:00 AM More reviews by PositivelyRadiant

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara is one of the closest I've come to my ideal mascara. It stays on very well and doesn't flake. My eyelashes had a slight curl to them, even without the use of a lash curler, and they were nice and long. I even liked the little ball tip of the mascara wand that helped get the lashes in the outer corners. My biggest gripe with this mascara is that it didn't volumize as easily. I really had to work the wand back and forth, so applying the mascara became tedious and more time-consuming than usual. If you already have thick lashes and are simply looking for a mascara that separates and lengthens, I recommend this one for you. Also, the formula seemed to dry up a bit fast and I had to throw out the tube after only about a month and a half of use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2012 2:24:00 PM More reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't go as far as to say these are false lashes in a tube--or that they even come come close to the before/after photos on the box--but the mascara does do a good job of lengthening and defining my lashes. After a full day of wear, the lashes still looked good but I did find smudges under my eyes. Overall a good mascara, but on the pricey side.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/17/2012 5:46:00 PM More reviews by jakelovesmakeup

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I thought I would give this a try, and compare it to my HG Geisha Ink mascara, because of the stellar reviews. The price is very competitive to other high end mascaras. I gave the product 2 lippies, for volume. However, I disliked everything else about it. The mascara wand was hard and uncomfortable to apply. It did not hold a curl, and made lashes look clumpy and unattractive. I will not repurchase.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/17/2012 3:04:00 PM More reviews by JennyBean13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

If there is a God, he made this mascara. I had been looking at this for ages but its 24.50 so I decided to ask for it for christmas, and my mum gave it to me in my stocking (you're never too old for stockings).

Pros:
Lengthens amazingly.
Very black.
Easy to apply - great brush.
Curls your lashes very well (with or without an eyelash curler)
Even just one coat looks amazing - which is good for your purse.

Cons:
It doesn't make your lashes look very thick, which doesn't quite give that false lash effect promised.
Pricey.
No waterproof version available (or at least, not in Ireland)

I love it so much :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/15/2012 4:40:00 PM More reviews by Amalulu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Having stubby asian eyelashes i generally have a very hard time finding a mascara that I love. I bought this mascara on a whim and it did exceed my expectations.

It did make my lashes look incredibly long. It also held curl very well. The downside was that it smudged slightly under the outer corner of my eyes after 8 hours of work wear. The tube didn't last very long and became quite gloopy within about 3 weeks. It's also qutie pricey. At least compared to maxfactor mascara that i have been using mostly for about 10 years.

All in all i would recommend. I would still repurchase, but keep as my 'special' treat mascara. I will stick to maxfactor for every day wear as they are reasonably priced and more long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2012 6:49:00 PM More reviews by Charlesan11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am obsessed with this mascara. I am SO picky when it comes to mascaras. Once I find one I love, I stick with it. Previous favorites were L'oreal Voluminous in Carbon Black and Benefit's Bad Gal Lash. This one is better than both of those. Love it. Will definitely re-purchase when I run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/14/2012 12:32:00 AM More reviews by miluna

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara worked very nicely at first, I liked the brush and it seemed to really elongate my lashes. But after a couple of weeks, I noticed that it doesn't seem to last and I end up having just stringy lashes at the end of the day. And the brush is almost dangerous, its soo stiff, I've almost scratched my cornea on it. But the worst part, even though I think this formula is not very long lasting, its almost impossible to take off. Will never buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2012 10:00:00 AM More reviews by Smallonion

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was burnt out on mascaras - they all seem the same, even though every week a new drugstore one comes out promising XXXXL COLLASSAL LASHES!! I gave up trying them - they were all the same - nothing spectacular. Also, I was burnt out on Benefit. They always promise too much and in my opinion, most of their products don't live up to their promises. HOWEVER...I tried this mascara based on reviews that expressed how hard it was to remove. (That is a good thing to me - means it has staying power. I work a physical job, but still like to look presentable!). I love it. The formula is not clumpy and covers beautifully, and is very nice and easy to apply, first try. It lengthens lashes and stays on *all* day. Those of you who have trouble removing it - don't struggle with it, you'll lose lashes! Get an *oil based* makeup remover that says "removes even waterproof makeup*. That will make it slide off easily. I am really impressed with this mascara, and really surprised that I like it so much.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2012 7:11:00 PM More reviews by amosner

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

when i bought this mascara, i wasn't really in the market for a new one. i had the DiorShow one already and it was okay, but i wasn't thrilled with it. i will admit though that i am a sucker for Benefit's packaging, and it just looked so goshdarned cute and enticing, especially with the way they advertised it.

i was very pleasantly surprised when i used it for the first time. the thing that really got me hooked is the combination of the great brush and a non-clumpy formula, which obviously translated to better looking lashes. it also really does lengthen them. i'm very pleased with it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No