October 24, 2014 | 913 users online

Palettes - Urban Decay - NAKED

rated 4.6(2166 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

RELATED PRODUCTS

NAKED2: http://www.makeupalley.com/product/showreview.asp/ItemId=148781/NAKED2-/Urban-Decay/Palettes

NAKED3: http://www.makeupalley.com/product/showreview.asp/ItemId=167248/NAKED-3/Urban-Decay/Palettes

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2013 9:06:00 PM More reviews by BlueGeek

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this palette! Every single color is very wearable on my fair skin. I can create a work-appropriate day look that isn't boring, or I can create a sexy night-out look. It stays on all day without any flaking or smearing (even though I tend to rub my eyes quite a bit), even though I usually don't use any primer. It doesn't irritate my very sensitive eyes.

I usually find that neutral shadows are very blah on my brown eyes. These are anything but! There are a lot of gold tones/undertones (or gold shimmer) in the hues in this palette, and they really make my eyes pop. The tones work well with each other, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2013 2:35:00 AM More reviews by Lyphan515

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This palette is perfect for young teenager first starting off. The colors are very natural and beautiful. The pigmentation is great and it blends very nicely

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/6/2013 3:18:00 AM More reviews by Desmetval

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Big love!
This is one of the best palettes I have ever bought. It has a nice pigment, beautiful colors.
I use this almost every day. When I go to work or when I go out and want to create a more intense look.
As primer, I use my MAC Paintpot instead of the UD sample. I feel like it makes to colors stand out a bit more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2013 10:08:00 PM More reviews by trishz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've had this and naked 2 for a couple years now and haven't done a review because it just seems like a give-in. These two palettes are hands down must haves. They are really all you need in your eyeshadow life. The eyeshadows are beautiful, pigmented, and rich. Even the glittery ones don't have too much fallout. I love how long these last. Best ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2013 7:09:00 PM More reviews by xbexiee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is my holy grail palette. I use it everyday and can't rave about it enough. The colours are beautiful, smooth and pigmented. They are long wearing and crease free - perfect. For the price (£37) I think its a fantastic buy. The packaging isn't the best as it's got a bit shabby over time, otherwise faultless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/4/2013 10:40:00 PM More reviews by Rawlins1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oh Urban Decay, how can we thank you?? You mean all we have to do is buy more Urban Decay!?! I won't argue with that!

All joking aside, I think we all know that this is an amazing eyeshadow palette. With 12 bronze-hued eyeshadows and Urban Decay's 'Good Karma Shadow Brush' all in a long, velvet case, this is perfect for everyday makeup. And for $52 you can't go wrong. The shadows are soft, velvety, go on like butter and have excellent pigmentation. Personally, I think the brush sucks (apparently most of you do too!) I have Sigma makeup brushes and find that I like the eye brushes. The kits are a good investment for anyone who use makeup and want to get the most out of their products. Anyway, with the NAKED palette, you can do very natural everyday eyes, or go really dark and smokey. There are tons of options! I love the fact that the palette came with a mini primer potion. I always use UD primer potion or my UD 24/7 concealer stick under any eyeshadow because I find that they crease or don't last throughout the day if I don't. These shadows (when used with a primer) look exactly the same 12+ hours later. If I could redo this palette, I would make the cover sleek/hard and have a different type of closure, like the NAKED 2 palette. This is because the NAKED palette is too fragile to take on trips (I did and the mirror inside broke while inside my suitcase. It was just in the back of my car too, not an airplane). Overall, I love the colors, I can get over the brush because I use sigma ones anyway, and it's a great value.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2013 4:07:00 PM More reviews by QueenBee1217

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this palette! My friend gave this to me as a birthday gift this year and I am in love with the color selections! I wouldn't buy this, though. It's expensive for eye shadows and I don't use them everyday, anyway. The packaging gets messy I wish she gave me the Naked2 coz it comes in tin container but I still love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2013 8:33:00 PM More reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Price: £32.40 from Debenhams UK. Considering the number of shadows and the fact that theyre more or less full sized and the freebies I think this is great value for money!

The Freebies:
Sample size of the UD Primer Potion which makes the eyeshadows last longer and delays creasing on my lids.
A single ended Good Karma shadow brush which isnt bad quality and I do use for patting shadow on, just wish it was double ended with a blending brush on other side..

The Packaging:
The eyeshadows come in a beautiful rich chocolate brown sleek palette with a magnetic closure so it just snaps shut. I think the actual packaging is cardboard thats covered in brown felt like material with gold foil lettering. I keep my palette within a makeup case as the felt fabric does attract dust and the gold lettering chips pretty easily which is a bit disappointing.
Inside there is a mirror in the lid, which I do feel could have been larger. Despite the magnetic closure, the palette doesnt feel all that secure when shut so whenever I travel with it I dont simply throw it into my suitcase for fear of it opening and ruining the contents. I usually travel with the palette in a toiletries case or makeup bag.

The Product / Eyeshadows:
Overall the palette is warm toned which suits my complexion very well but I think these colours would suit most skin tones. Having used the palette for several months now, I feel the range of colours is more extensive than what I first thought upon purchase. The colours range from very pale pink champagnes to gold and various brown tones through to brown toned pinky plums and blue toned grey. I find the colours to be very complimentary and have no problems creating a day or night time look from this palette alone. The two matte shades are great blending colours.

The texture of the shadows is very buttery and smooth. Whilst theyre not powdery and crumbly as such, I have experienced a little fall out with some of the more sparkly shades like Sin, Sidecar and Gunmetal. All of the other colours apply beautifully with no real fallout issues. The pigmentation is great! The shadows are very true to colour. There is a mixture of textures / finishes within the palette ranging from matte, satin, shimmery to sparkly / glittery.

This is definitely my most used palette

Sheen xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2013 9:36:00 PM More reviews by belle0596

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love the neutral colors especially with the ability to go with smokey eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2013 3:26:00 AM More reviews by rnicole12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this eye shadow! I am seriously a make up hoarder and i haven't bought any other types of eye shadow in years because i have everything i need in this pallet. I still haven't got bored with it and doubt that i ever will. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No