July 28, 2014 | 1614 users online

Makeup Brushes - E.L.F. - Concealer Brush



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(174 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2009 10:28:00 AM More reviews by ihatespots

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

An overall good concealer brush. Conceals the blemishes though the hair is a bit prickly and after a quick wash, the hairs seem to not be as soft. The brush head was loose and becanse detached from the handle after 2 weeks. But for 1.50 its a great bargain

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2008 1:46:00 AM More reviews by ANSTAH

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not a bad brush for only a dollar. It is a great size, and I use one to cover up blemishes, and another one to dip into acetone when I do french tip nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2008 2:33:00 AM More reviews by kimicooks

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wierd but I like this best for applying eyeliner. It's a good brush but kind of too small for applying concealer under the eyes. Perfect though for covering blemishes and small areas.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2008 8:34:00 PM More reviews by sweetiekins224

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a 2 in 1 super brush! It's the perfect size for covering up blemishes and spots... and it's an even more fantastic brush for powder or gel eyeliners! Love the feel of it ~

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/7/2008 1:28:00 PM More reviews by rkanime3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

as a concealer brush, it does nothing. as an eyeshadow/liner brush, it works wonders. the bristles are stiff and tightly packed so it's great for fine detail work! not so much for packing on eyeshadow though.

as for concealing, i feel the brush is too small to conceal anything other than tiny blemishes and zits, and you'll need to blend with your fingers anyway,

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2008 7:05:00 AM More reviews by Jadetive

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The description on the back says:

Creates a flawless and smooth application with the synthetic bristled brush for wet and dry products. Conceal blemishes, red spots, and darkness with precision treatment.

This brush is really hard and stiff, with synthetic bristles. Intended to use this as a lip brush but it doesn't pick up the pigment that well either. I now use this to do my french manicures at home, haha!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/25/2008 5:55:00 PM More reviews by selene_gal5

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I already have a great concealer brush (Bare escentuals maximum concealer brush) so I bought this with the intention of using it as my eyebrow coloring brush. It's really small, perfect for eyebrows. I love it. It's also very hard which is what you want to color your eyebrows. I do not see how this could be used as a concealer brush, way too small and hard.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2008 1:40:00 PM More reviews by RotaryGirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a teeny little brush with a long handle, which makes it awful for some things, but fabulous for others. I use it for applying highlighting eye shadow on the inner corner of my lids and for that it's perfect and precise.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/27/2008 5:36:00 PM More reviews by lizyu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i didn't like this brush at all.. it's too stiff and flat for using with concealers. i prefer a pointed brush that has a bit of spring to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/17/2008 3:33:00 AM More reviews by LaFemmeN

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The price is awesome! I found it helpful to cover up redness around my nose and chin; as well as getting right under the eyes to conceal. It is good for small stuff, but bigger areas it just will not do. but for the price it is worth it to keep as a backup at work/in purse/etc...

Is this review helpful? Yes No