January 27, 2015 | 1980 users online

Toners - Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(648 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2012 8:56:00 AM More reviews by LilyJ

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Blue

I drink 1 tbs mixed into red tea every day. I use a straw to avoid enamel damage. I also use as a toner, mix it equal parts with green or red tea, twice a day. It's lessened pore size, acne scarring, skin is softer, and drinking it has lessened breakouts and my skin is less oily. After I started to drink it, I had a breakout, like a skin purge, then my skin got a lovely glow and my acne soon cleared up.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/1/2012 12:10:00 PM More reviews by sasch12

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Keep i mind that i've only been using ACV as a toner for two weeks. I will update again to see if there is progress. I bought Bragg's and diluted it with 1 part ACV/4 parts water. I put it in a spray bottle and use it after i cleanse, both in the AM and the PM and then add moisturizer after.

My initial feelings were that my complexion was much better, especially since i had just quit Acanya (bp/clindamycin). It also kept the clogged pores on my cheek and forehead at a minimum. Now two weeks into it, i am getting more clogged pores on cheeks, a few on forehead and my chin has a lot of clogged pores, small red bumps and inflamed acne. Now keep in mind that i break out EVERYDAY before i started to use ACV. I am hoping this is a purge that will clear in a few weeks but we'll see.

In the meantime, i think ACV is worth a try if you've tried everything else like i have:

BP
Acanya
Atralin
Ziana
Retin A Micro
Aczone
Finacea
ProActiv
Murad
Neutrogena
Baking Soda
Spa Products
Accutane X 3
Antibiotics

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2012 7:22:00 PM More reviews by amycorritori

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had a goal to get clear skin by the time I turned 30 and with my 30th birthday only 3 weeks away Bragg's ACV has helped me reach that goal. 3 weeks ago I started using undiluted ACV as a toner in the am and pm after washing with Noxzema, I'm used to glycolic peels so it didn't really sting me. After toning with the ACV I use Cerave Moisturizing cream (the one in the tub, not the bottle with the pump). I tried to take it internally as well, but after doing that for a day and a half I just couldn't stomach it anymore. I noticed a difference overnight and within a week my skin was 90% clear. I couldn't use ACV on my body though as it was too harsh so I started searching for other internal supplements. 1 week ago I added Michael's Naturopathic Skin Factors vitamins to my routine, within 3 days my entire face was 100% clear and now a week later my body is completely clear. Not only do I not have any new blemishes, but all of my old ones have healed, my skin tone is even and looks moisturized, my skin looks and feels smooth and all of my blackheads are gone (even a big pitted one that I had had on the side of my nose for over a year!) I love that I can get both products for dirt cheap at my local health food store. Both Bragg's ACV and Skin Factors will always be a part of my regular routine from here on out.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2012 2:00:00 PM More reviews by girrlbot

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This product has worked wonders for my combination/oily skin! I usually have at least 1-2 blemishes on my chin and 3-4 on my forehead. I've tried multiple oral meds and countless topical treatment but nothing has cleared up my skin faster than ACV! I mix up a solution with half water and half ACV and apply to my problem areas with a cotton ball in the morning and at night. It's only been two days and my acne is completely gone! The oiliness in my T-zone has been significantly reduced, too! I'd recommend using this as a toner before going out and buying expensive creams and cleansers. I will forever be a fan and user of this product!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2012 6:34:00 AM More reviews by preeti33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a review for apple cider vinegar in general. I use it for many purposes like a natural hair detangler, toner for face, etc. It gives me the best results every time. Cant complete my beauty and care regime without it. Love it very much

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2012 2:03:00 PM More reviews by philippines

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

We use it at home a lot!
- cooking (It's a vinegar but has that apple-ish smell)
- toner (but didn't actually noticed any difference on my pimples before)
- gargle for sore throat (mixed to warm water)
- conditioner (1cup apple cider mix to 1cup water after using baking soda as shampoo)
- soaking this inside containers to take the smell out
- etc.. etc...

Yep, get the one with "the mother". For sure you will find more use for this on the web. And oh! It's not a chemical type vinegar so it's good! It's a winner. Love it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/18/2012 8:25:00 PM More reviews by izzi87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

For those that use this as a toner/for skin concerns, did you get some peeling after using it?

I only started using it last night, diluted with half water and I noticed when I woke up that I had already started peeling slighty in those areas. I'm not red or irritated and shedding dead skin cells is a good thing, particularly because I am trying to get rid of some pigmentation but I wondered whether that is fairly normal and if anyone else has had good results with evening out skin tone/lightening pigmentation

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/15/2012 2:46:00 PM More reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

First of all, the product has to be used properly ie. you don't guzzle it down like a beer. Apple cider vinegar with "mother" which is the good bacteria that you need, this really helps to boost your immune system. A couple capfuls in a glass of water, or you can sprinkle it on salad or vegetables as well. When I'm getting a sore throat, I have it in my water and 9 times out of 10, my throat gets better. No cold! Nothing else works for me to help prevent colds, I'm serious. Forget Cold Effects, it's scraped off a factory floor overseas and stuffed into capsules (seriously, it was on 20/20!) I don't know how well it works for weight control, but it definitely promotes immunity which is great, if you live in a cold/wet climate like I do. And it's vinegar, yeeeah it tastes like vinegar--go figure. It's not that bad, and you can totally handle it diluted. Highly recommended. Oh, and only the apple cider vinegar with "mother" works properly, the stuff from the grocery store doesn't. Try it the next time you have a sore throat. Trust me, I'm a doctor! Ha! No I'm not but it has worked for me. :) So far as a toner, I wouldn't use it on sensitive skin. I believe it's better taken internally.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/15/2012 4:59:00 AM More reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Violet

I bought this vinegar based on all the glorious reviews. I genuinely believe in the healing properties of natural products. I wanted to do a detox and I was taking a table spoon of bragg's vinegar every morning. It made me feel sick , probably from the strong detoxification. I stopped and symptoms subsided. It is ghastly difficult to swallow this strong sour nasty smelling stuff down. As many previous reviewers described, there are stuff floating around in the vinegar. I believe these are the healthy stuff from the fermentation process. My teeth hurt and it's horrible tasting. I get stomach pain from the vinegar. Probably the excessive acid was corroding my stomach lining. I think lime or lemon can do the job without the awful smell.

For the skin and face, no matter how much I dilute this stuff, it made my skin raw and oozing. I can never get the fresh face look like I can get from lemon. Lemon works just as well but lemon leaves the skin soft , smooth, bright, and fresh looking. Apple vinegar made my skin look muddy and dry. I don't see vinegar doing anything to the extra blemishes. When I was using lemon, I just look fresh faced all the time even on days when I do not get enough sleep on over eat chips and doritos. Vinegar stinks for the longest time. Lemon will make everyone around you happy. I don't think it's a good idea to do this in the morning when you have to work or go to school. This is not going to be favorable going out into the public. The smell stays on your skin for a while.

I find this vinegar horrible tasting.

Lemon or lime works so much better both internally and externally. I will have to pass on this one. Luckily I only spent $5.00 for a small bottle .


You can shed off the pounds, get glorious beautiful skin, alkalinize your blood ph level, detox, get more energy, reduce head ache, feel more happy and upbeat simply using lime or lemon. Lemon and lime do not stink. Lemon is a lot more tolerable for sensitive skin and it not only made my skin fresh looking and clear but it also made my skin oh so soft! They are fresh and only cost a few dime. Sorry but Bragg's vinegar is a fail in my experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/15/2012 12:30:00 AM More reviews by Momentoxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Honestly this is my first time writing a review for a product, but I was so please with the results that I thought that I have to share my experience. I suffer from super sensitive skin and eczema, which would flare up easily like when the weather changes. I have read alot of reviews of people using ACV for their scalp and toner, but I found out it works wonders on blackheads on my nose! First I used a scrub (specifically St.Ives Apricot scrub), rinse than use a cotton to dab ACV on my nose (warning: it might sting, and it is best if you dilute 50/50, but i used full strength. Most importantly avoid the EYES!) Rinse off after a while. You will not see your blackheads disappear immediately, but what I can say is that the black spots is visibly reduced and my pores have become smaller. So hurray!
Tip for toner:
Mix green tea and ACV in a spray bottle. Since I have sensitive skin, I mix it 1 ACV to 5 Green tea. I used it on my ezcema area which was red and swollen, the next day it has subsided.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No