July 29, 2014 | 1884 users online

Sunscreen - Clinique - Super City Block SPF 25



image 0

rated 3.6(240 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2004 6:45:00 PM More reviews by imaladybug

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My only complaint is that this left a slight whitish cast on my medium complexion. Considering this & the price, I'm still hunting for a daily sunscreen.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/2/2004 4:23:00 PM More reviews by nekomeaow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bye bye to this brand for me.
It' s too oily and shiny after I applied it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2004 1:55:00 PM More reviews by b4byb33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Clinique can go to hell! I don't know what the hell they are putting in their products, but every time I give their products a chance it's nothing but disappointment. It says that it's oil free, but it made my skin shine and really oily. I also got really itchy from it and broke out the next day. It is slightly tinted which I think is nice but other than that it's garbage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/27/2004 3:41:00 PM More reviews by kazc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Have been using this for a while but have just had to see my dermatologist as I am developing brown spots. I wonder wether the UVA protection given by this product is high enough for me as I wear it every day and live in the UK. Tried asking at the counter but they thought I was mad. Also makes my skin look a bit flat and pale. I think I'll stick to a proper sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/25/2004 5:46:00 AM More reviews by reismione

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

used it a long time bk. it made my combi skin break out. not suitable for me. p.s. skin still shines like mad after application within an hour or so.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2004 11:09:00 PM More reviews by hhrachel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i wear this everyday. no shine, no grease, no fuss.

btw, i have oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2004 7:30:00 PM More reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

For my oily but sensitive skin this is good because it's oil free and stays matte and doesn't irritate. However, if you do have the slightest flakes like I can in winter it will show these up so it's best to either apply a moisturiser first or mix with moisturiser when applying. It has a slight tint so does help to even out the skin tone on my PPP skin and even after a day in the hot sun my skin isn't like an oil slick. Most sunscreens are way too oily for my face, this is the only one I'll use. It's fine for under foundation. The packaging is practical but nice and it's well-priced. With my finicky skin I'm not adventurous enough to try anything else because this suits my needs well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/31/2004 4:47:00 PM More reviews by bijay

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I liked the fact that this contains no irritating chemical sunscreens, but my skin broke out after just a couple of days of using this. On one particularly hot day, it felt very slick and heavy after only a few hours of wear. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/23/2004 1:30:00 AM More reviews by tracy73

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It is so oily. There is a oil film on my face after apply it. So I wash it immediately and throw it in bin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/20/2004 2:00:00 PM More reviews by CaraElaine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I bought this product to use with a new moisturizer that doesn't have SPF. This product has UVA and UVB protection, and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin or my eyes, even when applied really close to my eyes! The product appears to be slightly tinted, but works great for my pale skin. I love the slight beachy smell! It dries to a fairly matte finish. I wear this product over moisturizer, and under foundation, and it works great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No