MAC Lustre in Jubilee

4.3

170 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/30/2004 12:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color & keep it in my bag always. It's my default color, seems to go with everything. Perfect neutral for my blond hair, brown eyes & nc20 coloring.



on 10/13/2004 9:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fabulous color! Perfect nude shade without too much peach. Probably better than any nude color I've tried. Would surely recommend and re-purchase.


on 10/11/2004 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this is my favorite nude ever. I'm a PPP and generally I cant do nudes because they make me look like I dont have any lips. this lipstick has enough of the strong but light pink brown color to give me a nude that actually looks right. I pair this with smokey eyes for a dramatic look and I can use Jubilee for a nice everyday lipstick.


on 5/22/2004 1:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The perfect slightly peachy nude worn on my medium mauvy pink lips. Against my NC/NW 15/20 skin it is a not to light and not to dark color, that harmonizes well with the peachy/orangey eyeshadows I favor, complimenting my look without drawing attention to itself. The lipstick itself is slighly drying and I prefer to wear it over a lipbalm which gives a slightly sheerer more natural look. It wears acceptably.


on 5/17/2004 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Jubilee is a more neutral version of Hug Me: a medium beigey-pink. As much as I like the Lustre lipsticks in theory, my lips are pigmented, which means I need a base (like Subculture lipliner) for this to last for more than five minutes without my natural lip colour peeking through. Even then, the staying power isn't great. But the colour goes with just about anything, which is why I let it hang around.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2004 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this looks light pinky peach beige on my lips..haha.sorry for the sucks color description...i like any nude lip color^^


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite nude lippies! I'm an NC30 with highly pigmented lips and this looks great by itself or topped with gloss. For me, it's one of those l/s I can apply without really looking! I love it!


on 3/28/2004 2:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this...I have found the purrrrrrrrrfect nude-pick lipstick to put on daily...even looks better added w/ the clear lipglass for nights out...big rave!


on 3/15/2004 5:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Okay, I love this color. This is my perfect neutral l/s, light pinky beige, but why, oh why, is this so drying? That is why it gets three lippies but I would love to give it more if it was more conditioning. Oh well! I would still rebuy it b/c it still gives good coverage and nice pigmentation.


on 2/18/2004 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is really a daytime lipstick...I really like to use it for work or for an sat afternoon outing. I have an olive complexion and dark brown hair, so this color warms and brightens me up a bit, esp on tired mornings! I would give it 5 lippies but it does fade off fairly easily, forcing you to reapply all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top