MAC Eyebrows Crayon in Spiked

4.6

189 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/24/2006 4:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I dont know why i ever bothered with powder and brushes before. This is a breeze to apply and gives you perfect natural looking brows. Took one lippy off because it doesnt seem to last through the day and i also seem to be going thro it quite fast. I'd still repurchase tho.



on 11/12/2006 3:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have two bald spots on my eyebrows and it's been the butt of many jokes. So needless to say, I have been on the hunt for the creme de la creme eyebrow filler. Short of getting eyebrow plugs, this pencil has saved me! My eyebrow gal did the hardsell on this product, but she was right!


on 9/15/2006 7:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's so odd to read all these reviews--this is my staple but it's also only one of the very few brow pencils I've ever used, and I've been using it for at least 10 years, so have nothing to compare it to. As everyone else has said it's a true dark neutral brown (luckily just the color of my brows) and it does indeed stay on all day and doesn't look fakey (unless I'm really tired and my brows start to get curly). I like the fact that it clicks up (the makeup artist who recommended it made me promise to only click it once per day but I do a little more now). I just wish you could see how much is left, because when it comes to the end, it's always a shock. I've rebought it countless times. Oh, and the person who did my brow shape (used to be the IT Girl at Bergdorf's) says to use with powder on top (I use MAC Corduroy) and clear gel to hold everything in place (I use Tweezerman).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2006 8:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! I've had real trouble with brow pencils in the past, and hated powders, which looked more natural but smeared all over. I have almost-black but definitely not "brown" eyebrows. Meaning, black pencils look fake and vampy, but brown ones look red and clownish. Spiked is perfect - a subtle and natural dark, dark brown with no red or bronze tones. Most crayons go on thick and heavy, but MAC's line is very whispy and precise, just like eyebrows. And it stays put all day, even if I forget and rub my eyes. A lovely solution for those of us who plucked too enthusiastically or just have slightly spare brows in spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2006 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this for the first time a couple of months ago and now I can't seem to live without it. I put it on every morning with my eye shadow because it makes my eyes look so much more alive! I used to go to work looking half-awake; now I look wide-awake even when I'm not. Love it! Matches very well with black brows although its an espresso brown.


on 8/1/2006 6:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My H/G for brows!!! The reason I came upon M/U/A (I think it was my first post) was to find something for my brows that looked very natural, no orange or red undertones, just dark brown! I didnt want to do black/grey anymore b/c even though my hair is black it just didnt look natural with my skintone. I have a major obsession with my brows, they aren't as symmetrical as I'd like them to be and after over plucking, they wont grow in anymore. I wanted something easier than powders as well as longer lasting, and thanks to the lovely ladies of MUA, I found this perfect color!!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG!!! Five lippies and then some! MACs eyebrow crayon in spiked is the bomb! Easy to use, needs no shapening, slim nice packaging, looks natural and lasts all day. Need I say more?!? I tried it after I read about it on MUAs Most Popular. THANK YOU fellow MUAers for recommending it! First time user so I don't know how long it'll last but when I run out I will definitely buy again.


on 4/10/2006 10:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love it!
This crayon "Spiked" looks very natural (for me - quite black and thick eyebrows) and easy to use. I spends a short time for my eyebrows, it save my time when I make up (especially for day I get up late!!!!).


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Spiked is soft and easy to apply and the perfect color for my very dark brows. Love it!!


on 2/22/2006 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Much better than brow pencils. Looks very natural with my dark brows and I love the twist pen applicator, no more sharpening! I think this is my HG.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
380 Reviews
Brow Wiz
355 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
619 Reviews
Gimme brow
180 Reviews
Back to Top