July 28, 2014 | 1280 users online

Lip Treatments - Nivea - Lip Butter



image 0

rated 4.2(246 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2013 12:40:00 AM More reviews by Rachelou1802

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have the vanilla and the raspberry one ! My favorite is the raspberry one ! I really love the fact that your lips are really smooth with this lip balm. I love it! The packaging is lovely and it's small so it's easy to carry around when your going shopping or traveling !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2013 3:36:00 PM More reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought the Vanilla & Macadamia lip butter from my local wal-mart (in Canada), and they only had this one and the original scent which was so boring. I'm on a hunt for the other 2 scents/flavours.

Pros:
- affordable
- cute design
- the moisture that the butter gives is really good! it's not sticky at all just smooth like butter.. ha. like it says.
- the scent of this smells like the oreo cream filling which I love and so do my friends.
- my lips are naturally really red, so i appreciate the fact that this lip butter lightens my lips to a nude baby pink color because of the white of the lip butter. i love this!

cons:
- packaging could be better. if the tin was a bit larger, it could've been easier to open and close. the tin is so thin that its annoying to open! but nontheless it looks cute.
**a fun tip: instead of dipping your fingers into the tin, you could go straight into the tin with your lips and just rub your lips to spread the product. the tin is large enough to do this! i have really big lips and this is also a time saver

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2013 10:18:00 AM More reviews by Catsmeow2324

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This review is for the raspberry lip butter. The packaging is so cute. I love the Tins over the tubes and its so easy to open. It is so moisturizing and creamy and looks so good on your lips. The lip butter smells like propel! I can't wait to try the others so I can smell them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/19/2013 7:21:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this lip balm quite a lot. I have it in Raspberry Rose. I think it is really moisturising and it smells nice. i haven't had any issues with it xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2013 2:13:00 AM More reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this! I wrote my review before saying how I didn't care much for it. But I used "Softlips" to repair my super-chapped lips, then started using this again. I have the "Vanilla & Macadamia" lip butter. For about $3, you get 16.7g, meanwhile my much loved "softlips" cost me $5 for 2g.
I still prefer my Softlips for chapped lips, but for the price.. this lip butter does a good job at keeping lips well moisturized. And 16.7g for $3 is a steal.

The only bad thing is that it's in a tin... it makes it hard for an easy on-the-go lip moisturizer. I hope they somehow make this into a solid stick-form if this product does well.

Great lip moisturizer, great price. The Vanilla & Macadamia smells amazing! Even my boyfriend noticed the smell :)
Leaves a nice glossy shine on your lips, too.. so it's nice to wear out.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2013 11:17:00 AM More reviews by ellieinwonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have this in caramel cream, it moisturises my lips really nicely, feels really rich and smooth and works great under lipstick, the tin is also really easy to open (unlike Vaseline!) but I always sanitise my hands before using it. The only thing I don't like about it is the smell but when I run out I'll probably buy vanilla and macadamia or the unscented version.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/16/2013 4:46:00 PM More reviews by sarahj0hnston

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I recently purchased this from Walmart in the flavour Vanilla & Macadamia. At first I was a little skeptical of paying close to $ 3.00 for a lip butter, but I assure you, it is worth the money! This product smells AMAZING. This product is easy to apply and feels super soft/creamy on the lips and I loved the shine that it gives. This product has made my lips much less chapped. The only downsides are that this product does not have much of a taste despite the amazing smell and the packaging is not my favourite, but you get a lot of the product for the money you are paying. This product does require re-applying every 40 minutes or so. Overall, I love this product and will definitely be re-purchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2013 1:42:00 PM More reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

The absolute best product I've ever used on my lips, hands down. Flavors are delish. This is sooo hydrating and soothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2013 11:04:00 PM More reviews by CoralSunrize

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a review for the Unscented lip butter.

I was shopping for lotion and found these lip butters. I saw the raspberry rose, caramel and vanilla macadamia fragrances. They looked good but I'm highly allergic to scented lip products, even those with just vanilla.

The butter is extremely thick at first when you melt it onto your finger, but as you spread it on your lips it feels smooth,velvety and buttery but not too tacky and not too oily. It's perfect.

I love to slather it on at night as a nightly lip treatment after my shower while my hands are clean (due to unsanitary container, wish they had a squeeze tube!) and I wake up with supple, smooth lips. Plus, no breakouts or hives, what a great balm!

Nivea, please make these (and the unscented option) in a squeeze tube form..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/11/2013 11:33:00 PM More reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this little tin of lippie goodness. I have it in the Vanilla and Macadamia kiss and it is so tasty and hydrating. I usually will put a thick amount on at bedtime and wake up with the softest lips. The tin isn't the most hygienic granted so I use this at night after i wash my hands. I wish they had this in a tube but I love the formula so hand washing it is because it's very soft lip butter.
I really love it though and will buy more because they do make my lips feel so good. The moisture you get is fantastic in my book.

This stuff helps my lips every time I get dehydrated and I feel it hydrates them from the inside which is excellent. It's a great product and the tin is very cute. I really like the whole thing. Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No