April 16, 2014 | 970 users online

Mascara - Lancome - Hypnose Doll Lashes

rated 3.2(238 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 39% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2012 1:56:00 PM More reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS MASCARA!!!! This is the perfect mascara for LONG amazing lashes! For people who want "thicker" looking voluminized lashes I DO NOT reccommend the doll lashes...you will want to check out the hypnose original for the volume effect : D

For those who love very LONG and NATURAL looking lashes (not spidery or fake looking) this is a great mascara. And YES its expensive but you are really paying for the name and the beautiful bottle. I dont know why people complain about expensive mascaras, to me mascaras mostly all act the same drugstore or not but I only buy lancome mascaras every once in a while for a treat because they are so elegant looking!

I love the doll lashes and I love hypnose original. They are both very good mascaras, no flaking, no clumpyness and no crispy yuckyness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2012 7:02:00 PM More reviews by TerracottaSun

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love it! After seeing all the negative reviews I must say in all due fairness I use the sils booster in addition & love the results. No smudging or fading, lashes looked great all day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/20/2012 4:34:00 AM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I seen Lancome mascaras have won so many hearts, this is the first one mascara i own from lancome, i curl my lashes as usual, soon i apply it, it just makes my lashes droop down within sec, so i have to curl them couple times to get them up again, there goes alots of time, i didnt have to do any of that when i use my old favs, covergirl volume exact, this mascara is expensive, the result is natural long lashes, however i believe we dont have to spend that much money to get this result from this product, there are alots of good ones could do the same job, as the product i have mentioned above. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/17/2012 5:20:00 PM More reviews by nideSUPERgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

It's pretty expensive for mascara. So far it's pretty good. The brush is amazing, I love it. My lashes definitely look longer and more defined. It is a bit clumpy after more than one coat (and I need more than one) so I have to use a lash separator. I don't really mind though. It smells really pleasant, like roses which is a nice change from my usual mascara that smells like a chemistry experiment. The packaging is super pretty, too.
EDIT: Okay, I tested it and after about 5 hours I looked like a panda. I didn't even do anything that could have smudged it, I just studied and did some homework, Ridiculous. I returned it and got the Hypnose waterproof instead. Hopefully that will be better. I still love the brush though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/16/2012 11:39:00 AM More reviews by Hulya85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I generally don't review products but I'll make an exception. I received a sample of this mascara in color 'so black'. It has a really strong, chemical odor -gave me an instant headache. After i applied it, my eyes started to ache. This happened the two times, on seperate days that I tried it out. Even after it dries, I can still smell that awful scent. The performance of the mascara itself is just ok. Too wet and slick. Smudges and runs easy. Diffucult to apply because, again it's way too wet, goopy. Its just a mess. Don't waste money. Toxic ingredients in a pretty little package.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/15/2012 2:05:00 PM More reviews by AmieJean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this for around £12 as it was in a set which was then in a sale after Christmas on a Lancôme counter. I'm glad I didn't pay full price for it as I was pretty disappointed for a high end brand. The brush design didn't make any substantial difference at all and I find it clogs up with excess product. I either have a really good day with it and have amazing lashes or it goes terribly wrong, although it goes wrong more times than right.

The packaging is lovely, nice sleek black tube and also a pleasant fragrance as well but this doesn't make up for the product being disappointing. I think I'll stick to cheaper brands although im glad I gave it a go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2012 11:07:00 PM More reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

i got the sample size of doll lashes in a gift with purchase, which btw i love lancome gift with purchases because they give AMAZING samples and colors.

this mascara did not give me the dramatic false lash look, but a soft look. simple, it lenghtened and gave a little volume. i find hypnose drama is more great at volume, length, and drama.

edit: i like applying this, with about 2 coats, over my hypnose drama has dried a bit on my lashes. it adds more black and more length.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/10/2012 5:04:00 AM More reviews by Itsbreezyfbaby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Only decent product is their Fresh Wear foundation and after grabbing a new tube ($34) I was told they were having a GWP if I spend $35+. It looked like a great GWP and I wanted to try more Lancome products, so I added on a pencil sharpener, their cheapest item, since I didn't need anything else. I was so excited to try the mascara and it ended up TOTALLY DISAPPOINTING me. Within an hour or two it was flaking everywhere and in about 8 hours was wearing off to the point of half of my lashes being totally bare. I have NEVER had this happen with any of the 50 mascaras I've bought. Usually they have the staying power over night ! It smudged, it applies clumpy and even seems to weigh my lashes down so no curl is able to last. It is terrible that such a high end brand has such a lousy product. I am also disappointed in their Khol pencil as it wears off VERY quickly. Their skin products break me out too. Very disappointed. Guess I'll stick to Estee Lauder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/8/2012 1:34:00 PM More reviews by kalliela

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Got this as a sample in a GWP. What can I say? I am starting to believe Lancome is overpriced junk. Their skin products wreak havoc on my skin and several of their mascaras disappoint me. This being one of them. IT DRIES HORRIBLE. Feels like you are wearing like a waterproof mascara, feels pretty bad on. Lashes feel tight and dry. Adds no volume, didn't curl as much as I would have wanted it to. Don't buy Lancome crap, why do you think they give those GWPs? Definitely better mascaras out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/2/2012 8:24:00 PM More reviews by nick18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

So Im a mascara junkie and Im always looking for the next best mascara and when this first came out I got it right away it was actually my first lacome mascara. When I first tried it I thought it was the best thing ever because it was my first high end mascara. Well after I tried a bunch of others I realized this was not very good. It gave some length no curl whatsoever and no thickness. I was pretty dissapointed since there very expensive I would not recommend this looks nothing like perfect doll lashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No