September 30, 2014 | 1943 users online

Eyeliner - Kat Von D - Tattoo Liner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(240 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2011 1:47:00 AM More reviews by cleverpak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

MY HOLY GRAIL. Perfect precision everytime, great color payoff, long lasting wear. Have had this eyeliner (in trooper) for over three months and I use it almost everyday and there is still product left. This is the only black eyeliner I use for my upper eye lid; I have been and will always reperchase it. A loyal customer of this product for over a year. Highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2011 4:17:00 PM More reviews by makeupmiller

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

PERFECT EYELINER! goes on SO nicely! and stays on for a long time. I get compliments every time i wear it. I got it in trooper(black) and the color is so dark and rich. I would definitely buy this product again/recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2011 2:07:00 PM More reviews by CrudeAsphyxia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love this liner!
Kat did good on this one. I usually do not like pen like eyeliners as I personally feel I do not get as good of an outcome over the ink pot eyeliners (Autograph- which I did not particularly care for)
I bought this liner in Trooper to try it and have not gone back to my old tried and true Revlon Color Stay. What sold me was the ease of use with this pen and the staying power. I had made a few lines on my hand to try the durability and as soon as I made a mark, it stayed which is great for the gal who rolls out of bed with "Day 2 Makeup"
I'm not crazy about the price - $18.00 is a bit much for eyeliner no matter what brand, but I have now been using this pen for over 6 months and do not plan on going back to my old eyeliner unless Kat decides to discontinue this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/6/2011 4:20:00 PM More reviews by VivaSue

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Expensive, and dried out in within a month. Very disappointed with this product. Shouldn't have veered from my HG liner...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2011 12:20:00 AM More reviews by rzkit25

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After reading many positive reviews, purchased Tattoo Liner in Trooper (black). This is a great eyeliner; easy to apply, great color, etc.
I have oily eye lids and a lot of products smudge. This liner doesn't smudge but the edges of my eyes (close to tear duct and the other end) lose the color a couple of eyes into my day. If the day is hot or my eyes get watery, then the liner goes away quicker.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2011 3:35:00 AM More reviews by A7XSYNdrome

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Fantastic liner! Favorite one I've ever used. It's very black and very precise. Stays on all day and applying it couldn't be easier!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2011 12:19:00 AM More reviews by Desiree12

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this liner. It goes on so easily and lasts an entire day for me, which is no small feat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2011 8:02:00 PM More reviews by mindxxxslaughter

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have tried dozens of liquid liners and by far this is the best one, the bristles are tapered down to a tiny point and are firm do it doesn't lose it's shape or fan out or get clumpy. Dries fast and stays put, no smudging or fading. I have it in trooper and it is a dark pure black. So awesome! The only down side is 18 dollars is ridiculous considering it doesn't last as long as others. But the quality is great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2011 8:30:00 PM More reviews by jellysayshey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! It's incredibly easy to use. It makes thick or thin lines and works amazing for my everyday winged liner look. It stays on unbelievably well. I put it on in the morning, take naps, go to work as a waitress, and it stays perfectly in place! No smudges. The pen itself has a very sturdy lid that keeps it from drying out. I seriously love it--never using anything else!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2011 8:56:00 AM More reviews by Ayuna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got it to make precise lines of a "cat-eye look" arrows followed the advice of Sephora SA and I loved it, I put it on early in the morning, or it would be better to say late-late at night and then had a 6 hour flight, long ride afterwards, dinner and stayed all day-night long! Awesome! But I am not sure if it will last for a long time, I will update you soon since I am not sure will it dry out like most of the pen-liners that I owned or not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No