August 23, 2014 | 1838 users online

Cleansers - LUSH - Dark Angels



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(269 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2010 6:51:00 PM More reviews by nikolala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i really like the dark angel product. i only need to you a quarter size amount in my hand to spread and cover my whole face. it really removes all the oil and dirt thats built up over the day and leaves my skin feeling tight and soft and it doesnt smell bad either. the packaging isnt cute just simple plastic container and i put the price as inexpensive simply because a small container goes a very long way. i've noticed some people have written that it is hard to get off after but i havent found it to be any trouble to remove. definetly going to buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2010 5:16:00 AM More reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is a very intense exfoliator. And I donīt know how, but it manages to not irritate my sensitive skin when Iīm using it. But I have to be really careful to apply it without rubbing to much, and I have to use a very light touch, because that stuff exfoliates like nothing else and also works like a purifying mask at the same time. For me, daily use would be way too intense, but from time to time it is really nice to use. And it looks very funny, having that black stuff in the face :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2010 8:35:00 PM More reviews by 3lla

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Quite possibly my HG exfoliator for my face. It leaves my skin feeling amazing after each use and the pot has lasted me for the longest time. Great value for money. I only use it every other evenings after removing my makeup but my skin looks and feels a lot better since I started using it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/11/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by Lindsayej1983

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I HATE THIS! It stays on your face and gets stuck in your pores even after rinsing multiple times. Even after using another cleanser after washing with the DA, I looked like a coal miner with a dirty face. I don't have the time or money to be using two different face cleansers and tons of toner to get my face clean. Sorry LUSH, bad product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/25/2010 2:33:00 PM More reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is my night cleanser and I am sticking with it!

It cleanses and exfoliates and leaves my face feeling clean. I have an oily T zone but dryness around the base of my nose and my cheeks with occasional white heads popping up to say hello. Since using this I haven't had flakes around my nose or an overabundance of oil in my T zone.

I bought a 12 dollar jar of it (one thing I love is you can actually say "i want x dollars of this product and you can get just that, so even on a budget you can pick some up). It balls up a bit in the jar and when I'm in the shower I pick up a small ball of it add a little water and make a paste in my palm. With the other hand i use my fingers to apply it around my face and its a good amount. The smell is herbally and doesn't smell gross to me at all.

A little goes a LONG way with this product so my 12 dollar jar will last me at LEAST 5 months. I've been using it a month already and it looks like I've barely touched it. Great value imo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2010 9:44:00 PM More reviews by bassdragon

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Picked this up on my trip to the UK at the Convent Garden store, and LOVE it. I can't use it too often (twice a week at most) as my skin will go into overdrive with oil, but works great as an exfoliant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2010 4:05:00 PM More reviews by Peach100

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Oh my goodness, i think i may have found my perfect skin cleanser. I absolutely 100% love this product. Just for reference, i am 23, and have ivory oily/combination skin that is prone to nasty little zits every now and then. Now, it says to use this once or twice a week, but personally i use this almost every single day, and i love it. I take a small penny sized chunk in my hand, add a little water and make a paste, once it's paste like, i rub it onto my chin, cheeks, nose and forehead and leave for a few minutes before washing off with warm water. Never before has my skin felt SO soft and clean, it's amaaazing! It smells slightly citrussy to me, and very refreshing for tired skin. I also believe it helps reduce any existing spots, and also helps with blackheads which is brilliant! One word of advice however, if you use this in the bath like i do, remember to rinse out the tub afterwards or you'll be left with a lovely coal residue on the bottom :/ will repurchase until the day i die :) xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2010 10:44:00 AM More reviews by wildflower85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I was wary when I got this scrub, knowing how my skin can react badly to things that are too rough or say they are deep-down-cleansing, but I have to say I'm impressed with Dark Angels.

I only use Dark Angels on the weekend (days when I don't wear makeup so I can give my skin a break) and often after I've been outside sweating in the garden or out hiking, and it just clears the sweat and oils off my face, and gets rid of absolutely everything left on my face from the week. My face feels slightly tight after scrubbing but not in a bad way, and it doesn't dry my skin out at all!

Yes, it's a little messy to use, but seriously, it's like having a mud mask/spa scrub in your shower and damn, that's a treat. If you just use it while you shower, there's nothing to clean up, and it rinses off thoroughly.

This is definitely a staple for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2010 12:40:00 AM More reviews by bcolei

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love LUSH products, but this one didn't do anything for me. It was too harsh for my sensitive, but breakout-prone skin and it was very messy, too. After making my face break out even more, I used the rest of the product as a foot scrub.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2010 11:03:00 AM More reviews by jootje

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This scrub exfoliates really well and it always gives me a spa-like feeling while using it, probably because of the mud. It's a little more messy than regular scrub because it's black. I find it a bit harsh on the skin. It also leaves a film, so I always have to follow up with cleanser. I probably won't buy this again as I find it a bit too harsh and too much of a hassle, while the results aren't any better than with other scrubs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No