Moroccanoil Moroccan Oil

4.1

809 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Parfum (Fragrance), Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, CI 26100 (Red 17), CI 47000 (Yellow 11).


on 6/1/2012 5:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A-MA-ZING!!!!! Seriously, I ran out of my first bottle, and my hair was soooo dry during the period I didn't use it! Seriously, makes my hair SOOOOO smooth! I have really dry hair, so I can be really really generous when I use it, and when it sets in, my hair is AMAZING!!! So happy!! And the SMELLL! I wish it came in edible form!!



on 5/31/2012 6:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this stuff! I actually use it as styling product on my short, fine hair, for a nice sleek look. It smells divine. I prefer the "Light" version personally, but the regular works as well.


on 5/29/2012 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My hair is NOTHING without this product. I put it on when my hair is still wet and if I blowdry without using this my ends are so parched. With MoroccanOil my hair is so bouncy, shiny, frizz-free, and moisturized. I love it so so much! The only drawback is the price -- at my salon it's $42 for the 100mL with the pump. With tax it's like $45. Online I recently found it for $36, no pump. However by the time I was ready to purchase it was out of stock. I haven't had the funds to repurchase but will definitely do so ASAP. Try this product once and you will be hooked.


on 5/29/2012 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This oil is AMAZING! I love it. Naturally, I have thick & curly/wavy hair that I pretty much always straighten. So, good products/heat protectants are vital for my hair to stay healthy. I've always used oils/serums/creams/sprays (pretty much everything you can think of) to protect my hair. This oil is definitely one of my top favorites. I love the way this smells, how well it moisturizes/nourishes my hair, leaves my hair silky & smooth, gets rid of frizz, makes my hair shiny & healthy, does not weigh my hair down at all, & instantly detangles! This oil is an all in one. It's expensive, about $41. But, you only need literally 1-2 drops. & I love the fact that this comes with a normal twist off cap if you want to pour the oil out, & it also comes with an insertable pump that you can use as well. That was a very good move, in my opinion. Very smart way of packaging. I will definitely buy this again. The only thing I will say is that this comes in a heavy glass jar, so just be careful not to drop it. I also recently traveled with this, & the bottle stayed in place without any oil spilling out of the jar. So, this is travel proof! Perfection.




FYI: I've also tried this oil (Argan oil) in many different brands, & the Moroccan Oil brand has been the one that I've had the most luck with overall. So, if you're planning on buying this, I would strongly reccommend buying from this brand, not a duplicate.


on 5/24/2012 10:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! My friend ran some of this through my hair one day at church, 'cos she's a hair dresser & hair braider and just swears by this product, and of course she had some in her handbag... I was hooked. She generously gave me the rest of her 100ml bottle, which was about 1/3 full, and it lasted me months, and I have very thick hair, but it really doesn't take much of this to go a long way. I have since purchased another bottle which I've used about 1/3 of in maybe 5-6 months. I honestly think this is a genuinely great product which really adds shine, healthy and overall happiness to your hair! I straighten my hair frequently with a flat iron, and I find this product really helps the process of straightening, but even when I'm not using the iron, I will always massage a small amount on my hands and run through my hair each time after washing my hair, whilst it's still damp, but not wet. I think it even helps my hair to dry quicker. I just love it and can't say enough good things about it!

I would honestly have to say, that apart from my Kerastase shampoo + conditioner I've recently brought, this has to be my best hair purchase in the last few years. Yay for Moroccanoil!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This works on my voluminous curly frizzy hair like nothing else. Just a bit mixed with water (it's quite a thick fluid) goes a long way. It really decreases volume all day without greasing it up and it smells lovely too. If I could have only 1 hair product, this would be it. A plus is that it's natural too. A little Egyptian Magic on the ends also helps.

I do wish the bottle wasn't made of glass and had a dropper so that it didn't all flow out and could be better controlled.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2012 3:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wich I had seen the light version before purchasing the regular one, my hair would be much better of with a lighter oil.

I only use this one at my ends, and it makes my hair easier to comb and handle. I have to be really carefull with the amounts or else I have greasy hair all day.


on 5/16/2012 1:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely amazing product. My hair- very dry, long, bleached, and very fine. This has transformed them, sealed split ends. Miracle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2012 8:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Great oil. The smell is amazing and I use it every time I've showered and air dry my hair afterwards.


on 5/10/2012 1:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

the best thing about this product is that Hairdressers are now admitting that silicones are great for your hair. This stuff is loaded with it smells gorgeous and is a good substitute for my old discontinued fave Zero Frizz though for $60 a bottle its about 6x the price of my old zero frizz but I also get the benefit of using this on dry second day hair for a touch of added shine/frizz control without things getting greasy and lanky. I have incredibly fine but also very thick hair and I use the original formulation. The smell is amazing - reminds me of Guerlain's L'instant. Pricey and hard to find a salon which stocks it also they don't carry smaller bottles than 100ml anymore so you will have to fork out like I did and get the full size but I am sure you will be glad you did.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
809 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
308 Reviews
Almond Oil
45 Reviews


Top Rated Moroccanoil Products

image

Light

40 reviews
Back to Top