April 16, 2014 | 940 users online

Liquid - MAC - Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

rated 3.5(2511 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/18/2009 7:16:00 AM More reviews by emazon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

sooooo gutted i love this foundation and everything about it apart from the fact it broke me out real bad! :( i have very few problems but after 2 weeks of this i broke out with lots if little pimples some of which would turn nasty. Very dissapointed as I love the colour and coverage BOO

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2009 9:29:00 PM More reviews by fafs

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The best liquid foundation I have ever used! Not too heavy, but it covers really well. It's a little pricey, but well worth it. I don't wear liquid foundation every day, but when I do, this is the only one I'll use. My one piece of advice is to go to a MAC store and get a sales associate to match your colour... It is very difficult to pick your own colour. They know what they're doing, so trust them! Making sure you get the right shade is the most important thing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2009 9:25:00 PM More reviews by RHanson

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not very good, in fact, one of the worst I've ever used! I actually use this as a spot cover, but on the whole face, it was terrible. For some reason, this foundation was more yellow than the other I've used (NC20). It also exacerbated my dry spots. It smells pretty bad too. I guess if you have pretty oily skin and you are a character from the simpsons then use this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2009 2:49:00 PM More reviews by egoldbau

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ok. I love this foundation -- i use it to cover uneven spots and blemishes -- and have been looking for awhile to use something that would not cake, run, or break me out. I read the negative reviews, and I have had none of the problems described and have been using it for about two weeks every day on my break-out-prone chin. A teeny bit goes a LONG way and the staying power is great. I wore it to an outdoor Midwest wedding in August and it was still there by the end of the night! The only thing I HATE is the whole scam of the pump. Seriously. It's obviously better with a pump, but MAC makes you buy it separately?! Complete BS and a totally racket, but I love the product so I will just suck it up and buy the pump.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2009 2:09:00 AM More reviews by SecretIngredient

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

For me, it stays on all day and provides great coverage.. good enough that i don't need concealer but i don't have much redness and few bumps or anything else. i wish MAC would put a pump as a standard on all of their liquid foundations.. that would make my life much easier!! it has very thin consistancy, and i only need a dime sized amount on the back of my hand to cover my whole face. I honestly loved this product. I've only used the standard mac liquid foundation and this one so i plan to try another mac foundation next so i can find my favorite. But i see myself buying this again in the future

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2009 7:13:00 AM More reviews by xxxbethxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation. Gives me a realy flawless look and doesnt turn me orange at all! i work in a hot greasy environment and this foundation stays put all day. i would definately recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2009 3:14:00 PM More reviews by gxleigh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product.
It has good buildable coverage which is good although if you don't blend it out well it can look cakey if you layer a lot on! Also if you set with powder wear a very small amount because again you will have cakey-ness .
Has a matte finish and i have dry skin but did not dry it out which is excellent.i have it in NW15 but i heard that the NC15 looks a bit yellow.
Love this and will definitely buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2009 11:48:00 AM More reviews by viviennaluv

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm surprised at the many negative reviews. This is an awesome foundation. It blends well but you have to remember to set it with a powder. For those who feel that it makes you look sallow/darker/lighter, its probably because you got the wrong shade of foundation or loose powder to set. I use this with the blot powder over using a large brush and it compliments each other perfectly. If the foundation is a little two dark, set it with a powder which is at least two shades lighter and vice versa. Its all about experimenting. Otherwise, it covers beautifully and stays on and on. And although i have oily skin prone to breakouts, this has never broken me out before. Will def stick to it. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/13/2009 2:40:00 AM More reviews by joanpante

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This product is overly hyped. The coverage is heavy but the product oxidizes and easily slips off or melt when I sweat under the sun. By the end of the day the foundation color turns duller and my complexion looks all sallow. After washing off this foundation, I discover a few newly formed pimples and my skin looks darker, meaning less moisturized. Honestly, the SPF 15 is not a big whoop. I still get sun damage, so I suggest using sunblock under it, but then the foundation would feel heavier than it already is.It looks good on a fresh application though. But now I wouldn't bother.. Since this leaves a matte finish, and now I yearn for a dewy glowy finish. I wouldn't recommend this for everyday use but maybe for winter. As for the packaging, I like the glass, but the cap gets easily dirty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2009 2:37:00 PM More reviews by Vixxan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Finally a MAX Foundation that works on me. I'm wearing NC50 and so far it's worked great. I haven't experienced any breakouts with this one. I really like the coverage and texture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No