July 28, 2014 | 2058 users online

Liquid - Maybelline - Fit Me Foundation

rated 3.0(1546 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 47% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2011 2:16:00 AM More reviews by susu42

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

Im a NC45-47 depends on the time of year and i bought this at Walmart where the price was very good. Pros very light, great consistency and blends seamlessly into the skin, someone with little to no skin issues. Cons not for someone with major blemishes to cover, prefer if it had a pump. I have uneven skintone and dark spots from breakouts on my face and those came through it just gave a skin a nice veil of color i like it for no makeup days when you dont want to fuss with too much. You can achieve fuller coverage with it cause its buildable but what i do is use a heavy duty concealer with it and its very nice or i use it along with my mineral makeup and i get better coverage. I hope maybelline will keep this concept and make another formula that would give medium-full coverage. I will keep this but i dont think i would repurchase as i have to work with this in the area of coverage.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/3/2011 4:15:00 PM More reviews by reztyle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love the color and consistency of this product. It is easy to blend and the color works well for my NC42 skin. I bought the 230 for reference. I can see how people with oily skin like myself won't like this because the finish leaves your face dewy so you def. need to put powder on to set it, which is something you should always do anyway.
I also purchased the matching powder but i forgot it today and good thing I have my duo mat powder foundation from MUFE in 209 for touch ups in my purse, which works well with it like another reviewer has mentioned.
Overall it's pretty good for the price but I have so many foundations and I can't imagine wearing this in the summer because I can see that it can get shiny which equals to looking too oily and I don't always have time to do touch ups but for now it works. My favorite drugstore fdt is still Boots no. 7 perfect foundation in tan.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/31/2010 10:12:00 PM More reviews by snowcat123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The color seemed to match on my hand in the store, but on my face it looked a little orange. It blends well, but is a little oily, and made my skin feel greasy and rather unpleasant. Might be great for dry skin or people with less imperfections to cover, but i didn't think it worked for me. My friend bought the powder though, and said it was nice. Not a good choice for oily or acne prone skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/31/2010 6:51:00 PM More reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have to rewrite my review. Obviously 'coverage' is in the eye of the beholder, which is probably why some people define anything that is not clear water as having 'coverage.' Oh, well. To each his own.


I take 'coverage' to mean dissemble, cover, mask, camouflage, hide imperfections. Not as a synonym to 'even out tone.' Totally different things. If like me, you have imperfect oily skin that needs REAL coverage, you won't get it from this stuff. Moreover, it will make you an oily slick instantly. I use MUFE's HD setting powder - which mattifies almost anything - and this thing still shines through very quickly.


I think it would be more helpful if people were more OBJECTIVE when reviewing a product, rather than let the normal bias of their personal preferences interfere with the merits (or lack thereof) of a product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2010 12:49:00 AM More reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Although I know that the concept of this line of makeup isn't new (L'Oreal's True Match line is similar as far as advertising), I had heard about this for a while and it intrigued me. Sometimes I run into the problem of mismatching my concealer when I don't use its coordinating foundation, or sometimes I end up buying a blush that's too light for my skin. So, this is indeed a nice idea especially for those who don't want to take too much time guessing which shades go together.


I was able to find part of the collection at my Target (I drove to my CVS, Walgreens, Ulta, and Walmart looking for it to no avail. GAAAH!). I noticed that not all of the shades were available in the display, but I'm assuming it will be complete next month when it's officially released. Furthermore, only the foundation and pressed powder were available in my display. Both were $6.99 and I purchased both. :)


I actually am quite impressed with their shade selection. Not many drugstore foundations have anything yellow/beige enough for my skin. I'm NC30 and I found 2 good matches good with shades 210 (Sandy Beige) and 220 (Natural Beige). I could get away with wearing both shades, but 210 is a much safer bet for me now that it's winter. I was also able to swatch 230 (peachy-yellow toned) and 235 (beige/pink). I would say that 220 may also match NC35's, and it's comparable in color to Classic Beige in Maybelline's 24 Hour Superstay foundation.


I was worried that this foundation may not work for me because I'm quite oily. Surprisingly, despite the satin/glowy finish, I thought it lasted for a decent amount of time given that I didn't wash my face or put any face primer on. Thus, I'm sure it would last even longer if I didn't skip those steps. I have since worn this foundation with a primer and a setting powder, and I still can say it lasted for a reasonable amount of time. I also don't have a whole lot to cover, so I found that the light-medium coverage was perfect for me. I used my fingers to apply it at first, but I experimented some more and now I prefer to apply it with a foundation brush. However, you can also apply with a flat top brush to attain full coverage.


Lastly, big kudos to Maybelline for the gorgeous packaging. If I didn't see the label on the cap, I would have guessed it was from a higher end brand. All in all, I feel like this foundation is definitely worth a try, especially for $7!


EDIT:
While I still like this foundation, I had to bump it down to a 4. It's WAY too much for my oily skin now that it's getting close to summer. Nonetheless, I still think it's the nice, lightweight foundation that I love :P


COLOR NOTES:
I took my MAC Studiofix Fluid in NC30 and compared it to 220. They are both similar in depth, but I would say that 220 is probably a tiny bit lighter than NC30. Also, NC30 is more orange whereas 220 is yellow/tan. Shade 210 and NC30 have similar orange-yellow tones, so it's worth checking/trying out if 220 looks too dark, beige, or olive on you in certain lights.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/30/2010 9:23:00 PM More reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After breaking my heart by discontinuing my beloved original Age Rewind foundation, Maybelline has tried to kiss and er, made-up with this new offering. Fit Me 220 is close to perfect for my light golden Asian complexion, and it goes on smoothly for a natural, light-coverage effect. Not too greasy for my dry, sensitive skin, and it gets through the day with some resiliency. While it would be nice if it had a pump, the bottle is a thing of beauty in itself. A decent foundation, but there must be better.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2010 2:45:00 PM More reviews by niqueee29

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this about a week ago and i love it its great for everyday foundation it feels light and looks natural. I like it and recommended people to give it a try. For a drugstore foundation it does its job.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2010 10:56:00 PM More reviews by itsjoyeeeboy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have oily/ acne prone skin
i have a lot of acne scars and some acne
this foundation is amazing
i have used revlon photoready,neutrogena healthy skin, one step make up by stila and some other products
this is super light weight
and it has descent coverage
it has a nice fresh scent
and it doesnt irritate my skin.
it is very blendable and its easy to find your perfect shade
it goes from white to very dark.
there are 18 different shades.
it is about 7 dollars at target!!!!
the packaging sucks... as always NO PUMP but whatever its only 7 bucks
so i recomend this to anyone that wants a natural looking face
not a cake face ...
if u want to look like a healthy person u should buy this but if ur going for that pornstar cheap face then this is not the foundation for u... but if u need a lot of coverage i would recommend you the rimmel foundation

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/27/2010 10:38:00 PM More reviews by MsAshleyCrim

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The consistency is very light weight with light to medium coverage. I wouldn’t consider this foundation to have buildable coverage- I tried adding an extra layer to my chin and cheek area but it offered little extra coverage. Surprisingly, the foundation didn’t get cakey when packed on. This is great because it makes the product fool proof! No matter how you apply it, it will provide an extremely natural finish (almost similar to a tinted moisturizer but better).

Many reviewers have mentioned that this product gets oily after a few hours and isn’t very long wearing. I haven’t had a problem with the foundation making my skin oily, but it does have a very satin, or dewy finish. Some women love this look and others despise it, so oily skinned ladies beware! Even when set with a mattifying powder this foundation will have a natural/satiny glow, so if you don’t like this kind a finish I’d steer clear.

As for longevity (the product doesn’t claim to be long wearing), I’d have to agree with other reviewers that this foundation doesn’t provide lasting coverage. I wore the product for about four hours tonight, and I could already tell the product was dissipating, or as I like to say “evaporating” from the skin. I made the mistake of wearing this foundation to work. When I looked in the mirror around lunch time, it looked as though I was wearing absolutely no foundation/powder etc. What a disappointment! It is because of this factor that I won't repurchase.

For $7.00 I think this is a good foundation for those looking for something to balance out their skin tone and hide minor imperfections. Paired with a good concealer, this foundation could provide a very healthy, radiant look. Also, I loved that the drugstore display provided small samples of the foundation. This made color matching extremely easy!

For those that enjoy the “no-foundation”, natural look, I’d give this a try. I’d especially recommend this to women with dry skin.I wouldn’t recommend this product to someone with oily skin. I also wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone looking for a foundation to last longer than 5 hours without touch up.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2010 8:09:00 PM More reviews by tiffanyyzz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation ! Gives nice natural coverage. Very thin and light but still provides nice coverage. I apply this with a face brush. With a stippling brush it just doesn't look as nice in my opinion. I really like it tho. It was super duper easy for me to find my shade ! This is super duper new & the packaging is to die for. It doesn't hydrate or dry out my skin. I like how it looks dewy after applied. I don't need to set it with powder just because I love how it looks dewy and not matte. I like how it looks natural and it has spf 18! And the price is just absolutely amazing. I got this at target for about 6 bucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No