July 30, 2014 | 1925 users online

Cleansers - Mario Badescu - Enzyme Cleansing Gel



image 0

rated 3.9(447 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2010 11:39:00 PM More reviews by SoccerMom10

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product!!! I use it with my pretika face cleaner brush and it does wonders. I did have a break out when I first started using it but I don't think it was due to the cleanser. I have been using it for two months now and won't ever run out of it I love it too much. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2010 4:59:00 PM More reviews by AvaRoses

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I love everything about this product. It's neither drying nor moisturizing. I like to leave it on while brushing my teeth so the product has extra time to work. I put a blob in my hand and then rub it all over my face including my eyelids. It takes eyeshadow right off. A bottle lasts forever too. I also use this product to remove the Mario silver powder sometimes rather than using their toner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2010 9:09:00 PM More reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a truly horrible product :-(. The smell is SO artificial and strong that I couldn't bear to use it - but the worst part is, "fragrance" is NOT listed in the ingredient list. When I bought it, I thought I was getting a fragrance free cleanser as they DID NOT disclose it - is that even legal? In addition, it is dyed an artificial green color (they can't kid me, this is NOT the natural color from the ingredients) but color/dye is also not listed on the ingredient list! Third, this is definitely full of some fillers - a pure glycerin cleanser, as this claims to be, is not this texture with shimmery tiny particles. In other words, I don't know WHAT is in this cleanser because the company is not telling & is lying on its ingredient list. Scary! I didn't like the smell, the feel or anything about this cleanser - it felt full of chemicals and cheap to me. I returned it, do not trust the company now, and will never buy from Mario B. again. :-( I'm surprised other reviewers haven't remarked on the inaccuracy of the ingredient list.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2010 9:22:00 AM More reviews by karriwhel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I did not have good luck with this cleansing gel. After using for a few days it caused a break out. It seemed gentle enough, but I believe that that lovely rose smell was just too much for my sensitive skin. I tried this out for about 2-3 weeks just to make sure it was not just some normal purging, but no such luck. It did not make me break into crazy cystic acne or anything, just a few smallish bumps but that is more than what I usually have so it is a no go for me unfortunately. Probably would be great for someone that does not have sensitive skin. It also does not remove makeup very well if at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2010 12:22:00 AM More reviews by Mcifuentes81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I simply LOVE this cleanser! It truly leaves my skin so clean and fresh. I've used everything out there and was still unsatisfied with the outcome. I have dry skin to begin with so I have to be very careful with what I use on a daily basis. I've noticed my skin looking more radiant and even toned after a while! For $12, it gives you everything you could possibly ask for in a cleanser!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2010 12:09:00 AM More reviews by luvyal9449

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This was the product that sold me on Mario Badescu! Now I use a number of products from the line. I havent broken out badly since I started using this product. Also even though Im acne prone I have dry skin and this product is not at all stripping. I like how this product line uses minimal ingredients and very little mysterious ingredients. The cleanser is 12 dollars much less then all of the other prestige lines!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2010 11:33:00 PM More reviews by ThatLadyNextDoor

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

WOOT!! I think I found my HG-for-life cleanser! I've been using this for a year and it hasn't caused me to have cystic acne or any unwanted blemishes. I'm a woman in her 30's that still suffers from acne, but this cleanser really does its job. I got a sample of this from a swapper last year. I didn't use it at first because I was afraid of the way it looked, plus the fear of getting more acne..LOL..After it being stashed in my drawer for weeks I decided to give it a try. I used it with my Clarisonic. My, oh, my, was my skin looking radiant! I was very pleased. I used the sample until it run out. I went online and purchased an 8 oz. bottle of it. The smell doesn't bother me a bit nor does the non-foaming action. When I wear makeup, I used MAC's Cleanse-Off Oil followed with this AMAZING cleanser. The price is great and I love the samples. If you're ever wondering about this product, I highly suggest you try to get a hold of a sample, whether a swap or Ebay, etc. It's been a great experience with this cleanser. My face is happy! I will keep purchasing : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2010 11:30:00 PM More reviews by falling_stars

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this cleanser. I was a die-hard Dermalogica devotee until I bought ECG! I have combination skin which at the end of the day tends to be a little oily. I use this cleanser after using Dermalogica Precleanse to take my makeup off. It's perfect for leaving the skin with a fresh clean feel but doesn't strip the skin and make it feel tight - just nice and clean!! I like the scent - some people have said it smells like toilet cleaner?? I find the scent really comforting (not sure if that means I find the scent of toilet cleaner comforting or not!?!?) but for me the scent is very fresh and lovely. I use this most nights - once or twice a week I alternate with the Glycolic Foaming Cleanser for a deeper clean/exfoliation - and it works perfectly with other products in my regime. Papaya enzymes act as a mild exfoliant so it definitely gets your skin clean! Highly recommend - I think it's pretty good for all skin types. Price I thought was really good for a higher end cleanser ($34.95AUD compared to around $50AUD for Dermalogica) and a little goes a long way - packaging is basic, standard Mario packaging but I like the nozzle and it's easy to travel with. Will repurchase again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/19/2010 12:45:00 AM More reviews by LovelyStars

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this cleanser.
i feel that it leaves my skin smooth and clean.
it doesn't foam up, but i am kinda used to that.

i feel that this is a basic cleanser without any AHA or something, but since this is going to go on the eye, and isn't going to stay on the skin for long, it is good! i like it!

i am going to repurchase soon!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2010 3:05:00 PM More reviews by sjnelson08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this cleanser. Some people don't like the fact that it does not foam up, however I don't think this means that it isn't doing its job. I follow it up with the Cucumber Lotion (toner) and there's never any makeup or anything on the cotton ball after wiping my face. It's a very gentle, mild formula however it still gets everything off your face. Exactly what I'm looking for in a cleanser!

Is this review helpful? Yes No