April 18, 2014 | 1961 users online

Polishes - China Glaze - Ruby Pumps

rated 4.7(377 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2010 6:41:00 PM More reviews by addercat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love glitter polishes. LOVE. I also love red, so Ruby Pumps is no exception. Two coats is all I need, but one coat is sheer enough to look nice over other reds (or silver or gold glitter...) without changing the color too drastically. The only complaint I have is the one I have of all ChG polishes -- I wish the brush was wide like OPI's. But the color payoff is worth it. This color is definitely a staple for me. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by rezdechausee

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Green

my second coat just dried and I am as giddy as Dorothy in Oz. Way too much fun.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2010 10:12:00 PM More reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Oh...my...gosh!! I am so glad I received this in a swap (hence the one lippie for price). Essies 'Trombone' used to be the red I reached for when I was in a 'red' kind of mood. After all, once I discovered that I wear orange based reds better I figured Trombone was all I needed. After receiving my package today I removed all traces of last nights pedicure and began anew with Ruby Pumps. I was hooked after just one coat. Then I applied another and I was shocked! I haven't loved anything this much since I gave birth to my sons. Finally I've found something worthy enough to be a holy grail!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2010 12:34:00 AM More reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This colour is sinfully delicious! A wicked vamp ruby red, with glitter shimmer. Very sexy. I am in love with this polish.

Application was smooth and drying time was very fast. The only thing I could flaw with this polish was that chip wear occurred a day after application (*but* *but* I am starting to think this might be old evil Sally Hansen's insta-dry drops working their diabolical chipping mischief).

Overall I j'adore (or does that mean I I adore??) this polish!!!! My HG shimmer red!!! xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2010 2:02:00 PM More reviews by heartkendal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was hesitant with the first layer, but after the second I was hooked. Such a lovely red -- sparkly goodness. I cannot stop staring at my toes, and I can't wait to get it on my fingers. I'm sure I will blind someone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/12/2010 8:27:00 AM More reviews by pocketfizz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I tried this for the first time yesterday I found the product fairly watery and was worried it would dry in streaks but after I applied it was dry in seconds. I love the colour and after 24 hours of wear there is no chips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/30/2010 2:37:00 PM More reviews by SMF16

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

WOW! I really love this red! I didn't expect for this color to be as great as everyone says..I am usually not a red polish wearer but this color definitely made me change my mind! It is a gorgeous red sparkle color. Very pretty! I am wearing it tonight with my sexy devil halloween costume :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2010 3:00:00 PM More reviews by Justina17

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Let me begin by sayin I love love love China Glaze. I've been using China Glaze polishes for over 6 years now. But I have to say I'm underwhelmed by this polish. Yes it's red and yes it's sparkly but I guess I was expecting more. I reminds me of the cheap nail polishes from the mid 80's. I like red polishes for my toes but this one just doesn't do anything for me. Sorry

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/27/2010 9:02:00 PM More reviews by muffinphonic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't fault the staying power or quality of this nail polish, however for some reason, it just turns pink on me.

Everyone seems to make it looks like a lovely rich red, but when i wear it, it is too pink, especially only after one coat. It is improved when i put the second coat on, but i much prefer Red Pearl, which is instantly ruby red without too much pinkness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/20/2010 1:24:00 PM More reviews by gothicsdarkangel

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Great Color. Unique as well. Online swatches don't do this polish justice. You must truly try this on in person to appreciate all that this polish has to offer. Great price, great packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No