Moschino Cheap and Chic I Love Love

4.0

223 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TOP: Grapefruit, Lemon, Orange, Red Currant
HEART: Bulrush, Cinnamon Leaves, Lily-of-the-Valley, Tea Rose
BASE: Cedar, Musk, Tanaka Wood


on 9/18/2006 9:15:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hesitate to succumb to these cheesy words, but I do nearly love I Love Love. Back in the days I wore and adored Light Blue, I Love Love would have been an immediate purchase. There is a striking similarity, but Light Blue seems more citrus-powder upon drydown, whereas I Love Love seems fruitier and younger. I wore Light Blue when stores around here were still having a hard time getting bottles from the manufacturer, and the lotion and body wash had waiting lists even before they'd hit the shelves, but now Light Blue and I Love Love both sit at my local drugstore, often sale priced and idle. Between the two, I still prefer Light Blue, and not only for nostalgic reasons.



on 9/5/2006 5:06:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am not sure if I would buy this product again, but it smells just like Light Blue. In fact, I was confused when I sprayed the sample. Then, when I got in the car, I realized that these two are copies of each other.


on 8/18/2006 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love D&G light blue, but I do not find any similiarities between those two. This perfume honestly smelled horrible. Like I sniffed it, and really was so close to gagging. I understand we all have different tastes, but I just do not understand how someone could like this scent. Yuck.


on 7/24/2006 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is one of my HG perfumes and I simply love it. It's a very very sweet and feminine scent but not sickly perfumey or anything like that. It really sets me in a good mood every time I spray it on! It's a bit on the pricey side in my opinion but I still love it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

oh wow. i keep hearing all these rants about how everyone hates the bottle. i personally think it's cute. the scent is great and one spray last the whole day.

i had wanted this perfume for a long time (about a year) after smelling it it various magazines. i bought a bottle a couple months ago, and the perfume doesn't go by incredibly fast like perfumes i've had in the past.

i would definetly buy this again. i thought it was great. and i don't smell ant rotting grapefruit. just a nice light summer citrus smell.


on 7/10/2006 12:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really like this perfume(don't really like D'G Light Blue, smells too much like lemon cleaner)It DOES last. Great for the summer,...very fresh.


on 7/7/2006 5:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

BEST for summer! Longlasting, very, very loong!!!


on 6/9/2006 9:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This does smell very similar to D&G Light Blue at first, but I Love Love is fruitier and lighter I think. Light Blue is my favorite winter scent, since it's strong and the dry-down is powdery, I Love Love is more of a summer thing to me...the only problem is, it doesn't last on me at all. BUT I love it so much I'm hoping to get the lotion to make it last longer. And the packing is adorable too.


on 6/9/2006 2:26:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

mmmmmmmmm I love I love love


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In comparison to D&G's light blue, light blue wins. I'm not into the orange notes and if I smell close enough I actually smell rubber, like a rubber band! I wouldn't spend my own money on it, but If I received it as a gift I'd wear it.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top