September 2, 2014 | 1907 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - The Body Shop - Chamomile Eye Makeup Remover



image 0image 1

rated 3.2(244 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/6/2008 9:51:00 AM More reviews by inca311

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I liked this at first. It removed my (non waterproof) eye makeup with relative ease. But after a few days of use, I began to notice the delicate skin just under my lower lash line was feeling sore right after I used it, despite being applied with a very gentle hand.
On closer investigation I could see the whole of my eye area was redder than normal, including some redness on the actual eye itself. Not a good sign for sure. I looked like I'd had a good cry.
I stopped using it and everything went back to normal, so it's a thumbs down from me.
I've since switched to pure Grapeseed oil which is working like a dream.
So, sensitive skins use with caution. Anyone who uses waterproof eye makeup probably shouldn't bother either. Money best spent elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/6/2008 9:24:00 AM More reviews by minidictionary

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Stings my eyelid area and doesn't remove eyeliner, mascara. This is the most useless eye makeup remover among all that i've tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2008 2:52:00 AM More reviews by winniethemaltese

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gentle, smells great, takes off my eye makeup with little effort

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2008 12:00:00 PM More reviews by Miss_M

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I remember using this remover years ago and hating it. It thought it smelled like chamomile tea mixed with rubbing alcohol and it burned my eyes like crazy, which is not a good thing if you wear contacts like me. Last year I got one of those "Love Your Body" membership cards and with that card you can pick out a 10,- euro birthday gift. I had no idea what to pick so I decided to give this a try again. I don't know if they changed the formula together with the bottle design, but I like this remover a lot better than I did in the past, the formula does seem more gentler. It still burns my eyes a little bit (like most removers unfortunately do in my case) but it does take all my eye make-up off in just a few whipes, even pretty hard to remove mascara.
The Chamomile EMR is a pretty decent remover, however, I took an extra lippie of since I think the price is a little steep at 11,- euros (US$16,-).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/12/2008 10:04:00 PM More reviews by mimisan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My eyes are not sensitive, and i can even use face cream around my eyes. But this eye remover stung my eyes.

Only used it twice and then put it away in the drawer ever since.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2008 12:07:00 PM More reviews by LiisUsa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I thought this would be 'gentle' but it was not at all. It stung my eyes like heck. I guess it removed my eye makeup but I was in such pain I didn't really notice or care. I can say that this formula is so watery, I definitely cannot see this removing mascara-- that's how it got in my eyes. A very poor product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2008 10:49:00 AM More reviews by designgirl73

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been using this product for years. I love it. Works well for me and takes off all traces of my eye make-up. Body Shop runs a special every so often where you can buy one get one. I try to stock up when I see that. Overall it's a great staple. Plus, of course...No animal testing which is what we all love about the Body Shop!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/12/2007 12:55:00 AM More reviews by Katie1987

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ouch!!! Is all I have to say about this product it makes my eyes STING like crazy! That fact alone I would never buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/9/2007 1:21:00 PM More reviews by kelseyyates

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have to scrub at my eyes to get my makeup off, STINGS very badly. Leaves my eyelids a little raw feeling. I'll finish the bottle off but I doubt I'll buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/4/2007 3:07:00 PM More reviews by crazyfrog13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I got this as a gwp, and used it up. It gets the job done, but it's NOT gentle. It burns my eyes. Also, I really have to scrub to get all my mascara off. I won't be purchasing this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No