July 31, 2014 | 1054 users online

Mascara - BeneFit Cosmetics - BADgal Lash



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(2137 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2013 2:41:00 PM More reviews by alinamalginaxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, basically I have gone through about 3 bottles of this. I love this mascara. I mean it has its cons but mostly its pros.I use mascara nearly everyday and a bottle of this lasts me to about 2-4 months, which is really good for a nice mascara like this.
PROS:
Gives you long and full eyelashes
Lasts all day
Easy to take off with make up remover
Doesn't smudge
CONS:
A bit too pricey
Not waterproof :(
Don't like the packaging too much

But yeah I guess that's it xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2013 11:07:00 AM More reviews by umackiee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bad gal lash was the first high end mascara I bought. I love it! However, my only probably with the mascara is the amount of time it stays on. I'd say after about an hour it starts to thin and requires another layer. But, I find using illegal lengths mascara by maybelline as a base prevents this from happening. I love the volume and density it gives my lashes. Not sure whether I would buy again, but I do love it, and would recommend trying it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2013 2:03:00 AM More reviews by Gracey3000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product is pricey, but so so worth it. The full size tube is pretty generous. I always find myself straying and going for something else (silly me, thinking I can find something better) but then I always come back to Benefit!

With BadGal, my lashes stay thick, dark black, soft and separated. It lasts (in the package) for ever, and I've never had problems with flaking or anything like that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2013 5:20:00 PM More reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Of all the mascaras I've tried, this is one of my favorites! I purchased it from Ulta on a whim when my Mac Haute and Naughty ran out, and I'm glad I did! I'm used to combining mascaras (ex Clump Crusher with Volume de Chanel) for length and volume. But I use this alone and my lashes are gorgeous! I love huge & obnoxious dramatic lashes, and this does just that. I curl them first, and then do several coats per eye. It doesn't clump easily and if I look up, my lashes touch my eyelids. (Always a good sign for me!) Great product, I will definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2013 4:21:00 PM More reviews by ellejay1616

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So for years I always said I would never buy a high end mascara because there are awesome options available at the drugstore but at Sephora there was a little Benefit tester box that included this mascara, High Beam and their eye primer. Upon first use of this mascara I was IN LOVE. I love the way it separates and lengthens and thickens without being overly dramatic. It can be built up fairly easily if the brush is moved slow and the colour is jet black. LOVE! So after my sample ran out I quickly rushed to Shoppers Drugmart for the full size! I cringed at the price but I felt it was worth it. I used it every.single.day. And I have extreme combination skin so my t zone is very oily and so are my eyelids. NARS eye primer fixes that problem but I still found that by the end of the day under my eyes looked.... Grey and shadowy. So I thought maybe my under eye concealer was wearing off, so I tried not wearing concealer. Still, faced the same shadows. Then I tried not putting shadow or eyeliner on my lower lash line.. Still the same problem! And one day I just realized.. It's the mascara!! The way it applies is uh-mazing and it keeps curl quite well. But my oily skin makes it break down, and it is very upsetting because I really love this.. It was HG. So if you do not have particularly oily skin or eyelids I would seriously recommend even though the price is hefty! But oily skin/lid gals... I would stay away. It just doesn't last. :(
UPDATE
Wear waterproof mascara under it and I do not face this problem! YAY!! I've been using Maybelline's the Rocket Waterproof under this just a little bit. It doesn't look clumpy unless I pile on the Rocket. SUCH good news!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2013 10:56:00 AM More reviews by blondesbeautybag

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara although it is expensive. It makes my eyes look more awake and I love the false lash effect. It does not clump at all on the lashes, no matter how many coats you apply! It stays put all day long and I would recommend to anyone who wants long, full lashes!
read my review on my blog, http://blondiesbeautybag.blogspot.co.uk/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2013 7:35:00 PM More reviews by Traincase

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I use this after I use Benefit They're Real Mascara. As a mascara alone it's great. But when I want dramatic lashes I'll use Badgal along with They're Real.

The packaging is simple and nice. I prefer to purchase the mini version of this instead of the full size product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/16/2013 2:48:00 PM More reviews by tinsel5001

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I had this once. Hated it. Gave me racoon eyes. Quickly. Have no idea why this ever gained popularly. Don't like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2013 11:00:00 PM More reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Waste of money. I'm so glad I bought the sample size version from sephora. It didnt really do anything for my lashes and flaked off very easily. I looked like I had little black freckles on my cheeks... It smudged and didn't keep the curl... It was a complete disappointment. Benefit should stay with blushes and powders and stay away from making mascaras.... They're not very good at it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2013 12:33:00 AM More reviews by Elmo96

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara. I've never had any problems with flaking or smudging, or it not showing up. Application is easy and smooth...never clumpy. I love the big brush and how it gets every lash. It's not break the bank expensive either!

Is this review helpful? Yes No