September 3, 2014 | 1065 users online

Mascara - BeneFit Cosmetics - BADgal Lash



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(2141 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/19/2013 4:41:00 AM More reviews by alicia148

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think this mascara is quite average. There's nothing wrong with it but would have expected more for the money. The biggest downside to me is that it was quite hard to remove. This is a massive bug bear for me. Once I had removed with eye makeup remover I still had grey circles under my eyes which just would not come off without several rounds of rubbing- not good for the eyes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/17/2013 11:15:00 AM More reviews by louisahm26

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

To me, this is just average. It's not an awful mascara, but I find that it doesn't lengthen or add volume particularly well which would be fine if it was a cheap high street mascara but it's pretty expensive. I know some people would like it but I find the brush to be way too big, it's not at all convenient for use on the lower lashes. I wouldn't bother buying this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2013 10:24:00 AM More reviews by Junkie1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't remember the last time I've been this impressed by a mascara. This does everything it promises and more. I got this as a gwp and when I opened it and looked at the brush I thought to myself: "Oh oh Clump City here I come." However, I was pleasantly surprised as this did not clump or smudge or disappear, didn't make my lashes look like long spider legs. What's more this is not too dry or too wet, I can reapply during the day to build on it (which I really like doing) and my mascara still looks freshly applied. Great product.

I love love love this mascara, it makes my lashes longer and thicker, looks like false lashes. This is comparable to Lancome's Immencils (my all time favourite mascara which was discontinued). I will definitely purchase this once the sample size is finished.

P.S.: To avoid getting mascara on my upper lid while applying I simply tilt my head backward and let my eyelashes do all the work (eyelash pushups) works fine for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2013 12:50:00 PM More reviews by rydellpink

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

At first I wasn't a fan. The brush is huge! After the mascara dried out a little, it was easier to work with. After a week or so I started to like the brush.

I may buy this again, but I really like to try new things, so I'm not sure I will.

It thickened and lengthened my lashes nicely, but isn't my HG mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2013 2:41:00 PM More reviews by alinamalginaxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, basically I have gone through about 3 bottles of this. I love this mascara. I mean it has its cons but mostly its pros.I use mascara nearly everyday and a bottle of this lasts me to about 2-4 months, which is really good for a nice mascara like this.
PROS:
Gives you long and full eyelashes
Lasts all day
Easy to take off with make up remover
Doesn't smudge
CONS:
A bit too pricey
Not waterproof :(
Don't like the packaging too much

But yeah I guess that's it xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2013 11:07:00 AM More reviews by umackiee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bad gal lash was the first high end mascara I bought. I love it! However, my only probably with the mascara is the amount of time it stays on. I'd say after about an hour it starts to thin and requires another layer. But, I find using illegal lengths mascara by maybelline as a base prevents this from happening. I love the volume and density it gives my lashes. Not sure whether I would buy again, but I do love it, and would recommend trying it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2013 2:03:00 AM More reviews by Gracey3000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product is pricey, but so so worth it. The full size tube is pretty generous. I always find myself straying and going for something else (silly me, thinking I can find something better) but then I always come back to Benefit!

With BadGal, my lashes stay thick, dark black, soft and separated. It lasts (in the package) for ever, and I've never had problems with flaking or anything like that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2013 5:20:00 PM More reviews by emilyhannelx3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Of all the mascaras I've tried, this is one of my favorites! I purchased it from Ulta on a whim when my Mac Haute and Naughty ran out, and I'm glad I did! I'm used to combining mascaras (ex Clump Crusher with Volume de Chanel) for length and volume. But I use this alone and my lashes are gorgeous! I love huge & obnoxious dramatic lashes, and this does just that. I curl them first, and then do several coats per eye. It doesn't clump easily and if I look up, my lashes touch my eyelids. (Always a good sign for me!) Great product, I will definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2013 4:21:00 PM More reviews by ellejay1616

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So for years I always said I would never buy a high end mascara because there are awesome options available at the drugstore but at Sephora there was a little Benefit tester box that included this mascara, High Beam and their eye primer. Upon first use of this mascara I was IN LOVE. I love the way it separates and lengthens and thickens without being overly dramatic. It can be built up fairly easily if the brush is moved slow and the colour is jet black. LOVE! So after my sample ran out I quickly rushed to Shoppers Drugmart for the full size! I cringed at the price but I felt it was worth it. I used it every.single.day. And I have extreme combination skin so my t zone is very oily and so are my eyelids. NARS eye primer fixes that problem but I still found that by the end of the day under my eyes looked.... Grey and shadowy. So I thought maybe my under eye concealer was wearing off, so I tried not wearing concealer. Still, faced the same shadows. Then I tried not putting shadow or eyeliner on my lower lash line.. Still the same problem! And one day I just realized.. It's the mascara!! The way it applies is uh-mazing and it keeps curl quite well. But my oily skin makes it break down, and it is very upsetting because I really love this.. It was HG. So if you do not have particularly oily skin or eyelids I would seriously recommend even though the price is hefty! But oily skin/lid gals... I would stay away. It just doesn't last. :(
UPDATE
Wear waterproof mascara under it and I do not face this problem! YAY!! I've been using Maybelline's the Rocket Waterproof under this just a little bit. It doesn't look clumpy unless I pile on the Rocket. SUCH good news!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2013 10:56:00 AM More reviews by blondesbeautybag

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara although it is expensive. It makes my eyes look more awake and I love the false lash effect. It does not clump at all on the lashes, no matter how many coats you apply! It stays put all day long and I would recommend to anyone who wants long, full lashes!
read my review on my blog, http://blondiesbeautybag.blogspot.co.uk/

Is this review helpful? Yes No