October 26, 2014 | 1365 users online

Mascara - BeneFit Cosmetics - BADgal Lash



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(2144 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2013 2:52:00 PM More reviews by Snosand

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have bought so many different mascaras over the years but if they work they are really pricey. Drugstore mascara just never gives me that omph I want. I don't like caked on looking mascara and I really don't want to have to scrub my eyes to get it off.
This gives me lovely full long lashes with 2 coats.

I buy the mini because it last 3 months and makes it cheaper than buying the full and having to toss most of it after 3 months. A mascara should not be kept longer than 3 months. You don't want bacteria being applied to your eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2013 6:14:00 PM More reviews by Chloe1D

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It says "if you ran out or lost this product would you buy it again?" And we'll that's exactly what I did! I lost it so borrowed benefit they're real mascara (this mascara is amazing hate the brush though) then bought this again:)
I can not say enough good things about this product, I absolutely LOVE it. It gives my lashes that volumised look instantly, it makes them longer and volumised instantly. I find with some mascaras you have to go over it a couple of times but I only have to do it twice usually. I have naturally long eyelashes anyway so yeah. The packaging is nice, a little cardboard (I think) box and then just a simple plastic tube (like they're all in) with the bad gal lash writing on it. It lasts all day. it gets a bit drier through the day so doesn't look like you've just put it on (if you know what i mean) but it still keeps them long and volumising.
One bad thing about it is the price. It's around the £15 mark which is SO much for a mascara but everything by benefit is expensive!
Anyway I love it and I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone! I know it's getting a mix of good comments and bad comments but I find there's nothing wrong with it, it's perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2013 11:08:00 AM More reviews by duarteda1387

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in its sample sized version and really like it. This gives me darker lashes and a natural look (I am not a fan of the spider eyed look which I think does notttt look good on anyone everrrr -.-). I just ordered myself the lash stash to go from sephora that contains this mascara so I can have a back up for when my little sample size goes away. I would consider repurchasing this in its full size once I got through my lash stash to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/19/2013 4:41:00 AM More reviews by alicia148

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think this mascara is quite average. There's nothing wrong with it but would have expected more for the money. The biggest downside to me is that it was quite hard to remove. This is a massive bug bear for me. Once I had removed with eye makeup remover I still had grey circles under my eyes which just would not come off without several rounds of rubbing- not good for the eyes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/17/2013 11:15:00 AM More reviews by louisahm26

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

To me, this is just average. It's not an awful mascara, but I find that it doesn't lengthen or add volume particularly well which would be fine if it was a cheap high street mascara but it's pretty expensive. I know some people would like it but I find the brush to be way too big, it's not at all convenient for use on the lower lashes. I wouldn't bother buying this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2013 10:24:00 AM More reviews by Junkie1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't remember the last time I've been this impressed by a mascara. This does everything it promises and more. I got this as a gwp and when I opened it and looked at the brush I thought to myself: "Oh oh Clump City here I come." However, I was pleasantly surprised as this did not clump or smudge or disappear, didn't make my lashes look like long spider legs. What's more this is not too dry or too wet, I can reapply during the day to build on it (which I really like doing) and my mascara still looks freshly applied. Great product.

I love love love this mascara, it makes my lashes longer and thicker, looks like false lashes. This is comparable to Lancome's Immencils (my all time favourite mascara which was discontinued). I will definitely purchase this once the sample size is finished.

P.S.: To avoid getting mascara on my upper lid while applying I simply tilt my head backward and let my eyelashes do all the work (eyelash pushups) works fine for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2013 12:50:00 PM More reviews by rydellpink

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

At first I wasn't a fan. The brush is huge! After the mascara dried out a little, it was easier to work with. After a week or so I started to like the brush.

I may buy this again, but I really like to try new things, so I'm not sure I will.

It thickened and lengthened my lashes nicely, but isn't my HG mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2013 2:41:00 PM More reviews by alinamalginaxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, basically I have gone through about 3 bottles of this. I love this mascara. I mean it has its cons but mostly its pros.I use mascara nearly everyday and a bottle of this lasts me to about 2-4 months, which is really good for a nice mascara like this.
PROS:
Gives you long and full eyelashes
Lasts all day
Easy to take off with make up remover
Doesn't smudge
CONS:
A bit too pricey
Not waterproof :(
Don't like the packaging too much

But yeah I guess that's it xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2013 11:07:00 AM More reviews by umackiee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bad gal lash was the first high end mascara I bought. I love it! However, my only probably with the mascara is the amount of time it stays on. I'd say after about an hour it starts to thin and requires another layer. But, I find using illegal lengths mascara by maybelline as a base prevents this from happening. I love the volume and density it gives my lashes. Not sure whether I would buy again, but I do love it, and would recommend trying it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2013 2:03:00 AM More reviews by Gracey3000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product is pricey, but so so worth it. The full size tube is pretty generous. I always find myself straying and going for something else (silly me, thinking I can find something better) but then I always come back to Benefit!

With BadGal, my lashes stay thick, dark black, soft and separated. It lasts (in the package) for ever, and I've never had problems with flaking or anything like that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No