March 2, 2015 | 1835 users online

Eyeliner - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Liner Liquid Eyeliner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(329 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2011 4:13:00 AM More reviews by hihichewychewy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought this in black because it was so cheap :) $ 2.99 at Rite Aid, and didn't have very high expectations but i figured meh its just 2.99. I LOVE the COLOR... it is very pigmented. My only complaint is that it fades off in some parts but my eyelids can get a little oily. Next time i'll try the purple...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/4/2011 3:26:00 PM More reviews by BlushingBarbie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I thought I would buy this liner because it was so cheap, and honestly I am not a huge fan of it. It does wear for a while but I do not like the brush because it is hard and awkward to use. I wish I liked the brush because these are very pigmented. Also this liner kind of burnt my eyes when I was applying it witch is weird becuase I have not tried any liner that has done that before. Overall I like the colour payoff and the wear of these liquid liners but I will not be repurchasing them because I do not like the brush and they buen my eyes. Thanks for reading and I hope this helps!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2011 2:55:00 PM More reviews by lizzredhead

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

GREAT, GREAT PRODUCT!!! Love it will definitely repurchase!! It's very black! Which I love!! It's stays on, goes on easily & is very inexpensive!! My new HG!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2011 4:00:00 PM More reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This has been my go-to liquid eyeliner for several years. It produces a lovely matte black shade and is somewhat easy to apply. My only complaint is that the brush bristles start to fray a little at about 1/2 bottle. I usually throw away 1/4 bottle and get a new one because it just gets too difficult to get a smooth line when the brush gets all funky. A note of caution to not buy the waterproof version...it flakes off during the day and looks ridiculous.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2011 7:04:00 PM More reviews by 101alexis

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I think this is quickly becoming my HG daily liner. It's EXTREMELY easy to apply. Easier than L'oreal Lineur Intense IMO, and since it's not a felt tip applicator it never dries out/get flakey. Ever since trying this, the Walking on Eggshells trio, and Comfort Zone, it's clear to me that Wet N' Wild is really stepping up their game.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/15/2011 7:46:00 PM More reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Love it.Its cheap and just awesome.I find the brush pretty easy to work with.Its pigmented and it doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes.Awesome :)

EDIT: So I just wanted to update my review about a few things.I probably wouldn't repurchase this eyeliner again as I prefer felt tip eyeliner more.This was a great liquid I just couldn't stand the goopy texture anymore.Its harder to work with & such a pain when it gets into your eyelashes.My mascara just wouldn't look right when using this product & its not worth going over my lashes with a qtip trying to get off before I do mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/12/2011 4:32:00 PM More reviews by PeacefulHarm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this a while back because I was in need of some costume makeup. I was in LOVE with it when I first got it!
PROS:
- Cheap!
- Easy application (great for beginners)
- VERY pigmented
- Long wearing
- OK color selection

CONS:
- VERYY difficult to remove
- Takes a long time to dry
- Flimsy brush (easy to make mistakes)
- When mistakes are made, you're better off just taking off the whole thing and starting again. It will ruin your whole eye look if you accidentally smudge it.

I think for now, I'll just stick to liquid eyeliner pens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/4/2011 8:40:00 AM More reviews by greenmotogirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE these babies - all of them! They stay put and come in great colors. My only complaint would be I usually have to do two coats but for the price, I cant really complain about that. Will always repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2011 5:57:00 AM More reviews by swethatelkar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I was looking for a cheap liquid liner and wanted to try this because I like wet n wild for the most part. This is the best liner for the price. It has lasted me a good 3 months and I wear liner everyday. The brush is nice and thin which makes the application very easy. I don't have problem with it flaking or anything but it does smudge when I rub my eye but that is something I can deal with. I would recommed this to everyone who is looking for a good inexpensive liner. I live in Australia and I have to buy it online. I will continue to buy as long as they make it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2011 12:27:00 AM More reviews by invaderz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this product because of the great reviews on here, and still I was very impressed. I'm used to using a pencil, but wanted to try something new with this liquid, and got it perfect my first time trying it. It painted on very easily and lasted all day. I went to a party and ended up falling asleep with it on, and it still looked great in the morning! The only time I had any problem is when my eyes started tearing up because of these damn fall allergies. But it didn't mess it up too bad. Great, inexpensive product which I highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No