Evian le Brumisateur

4.0

237 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water Nitrogen Composition


on 7/29/2008 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I know that there is probably a large number of people who think this is "just water in a can". However I have found many uses for this and now consider it a staple. I have very sensitive skin and use Evian as others would use Fix+. I use Everyday Minerals foundation and apply it wet using Evian sprayed onto a MAC 187 brush. You can also apply the powder and then spray it after with Evian for a dewy look. I use this sprayed on brushes to apply eyeshadows wet and also as a finisher after I apply my makeup, I think it blends everything together. I spray it on immediately after using toner since toner takes water out of your skin along with dirt and oils. It also is a great refresher on a hot day!



on 6/12/2008 12:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I keep a big one in my fridge on hot summer days and small ones in my purses. The fine mist keeps me refreshed and my skin hydrated. I also use it to set my makeup. Expensive for water in a can but I'm addicted!!!


on 6/5/2008 4:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think we all wanted to like this product...designer water that we carry around to spritz on our face like it's nothing, very glamorous but so very silly. I loved the way this looked in my make up kit, but that is about it. Once I got over the shallow desire and really asked myself if I liked this or the idea of this the answer was clear...this crap sucks. It dried out my skin like nobody's business and in turn I broke out. This would be great to carry with you after the gym to cool down, or on a hot day but as for any beautifying properties...none! It doesn't tone, it doesn't moisturizes, it does nothing. Oh wait I found one use for it...wetting make up sponges, but that hardly warrants the cost.


on 5/24/2008 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I dont think this acctually does anything... but i cant help but buy it every time i run out! it just makes me feel good. Its just evian water... in a spray can :) BUT-what the heck, i love it.


on 4/8/2008 8:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

love this stuff on airplanes. I fly a LOT and this is a great pick-me-up on an 18 hr flight! I also love it at the beach. haven't tried to in conjunction with makeup/skincare routine, but as a general 'pick-me-up' and hydrator it really works.


on 3/23/2008 5:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Has this really being discontinued? God I hope not. I saw large stocks of it in Shanghai some months ago and really regret not buying more.


Le Brumisateur is great in travelling and combating the disgustingly dry airplane air. However, a lot of countries now have strict bans on aerosol products in carry ons, so that's a shame. It's nice to have in hot summers too, because it cools and hydrates. I can't say that it's worked for me in refreshing my makeup. I;ve found it to do quite the opposite in fact, but never mind.


Yes it's water in a can, but there are few substitutes around for this simple idea (unless uh you want to do a homemade version with a spray bottle and some mineral water) and the substitutes that ARE available - Jurlique rose water comes to mind - are even more pricey. Brumisateur's no HG but it's nice to have.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2008 8:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To me this is just water in a can and I cannot justify spending so much on it. I get the same (short-lived) dewy effect from spraying straight H20 on my face. MAC's Fix+ does an exceedingly better job at fixing make-up and refreshing the skin, and has a much more enduring setting and moisturising effect.


on 2/3/2008 12:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

When I'm applying Cinema Secrets on people, it's a really thick foundation, so it's not always easy to apply on dry skin. I spray a little of this stuff on my sponge, and it's all good from there. Helps the foundation go on smoother, and even gives the skin a nice glowy look. This is also great for setting the foundation, because it keeps moisture in your skin.. one more great use is on a hot day, can't beat that feeling. Will keep buying, and its not a bad deal when you get 3 travel size for only $10, or the large can for $16.. definately worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product, and have been using it for many years! I use it every morning and night after moisturizing, soaks right in, and my skin loves it!


on 12/28/2007 3:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product but why does every can I buy clog up on me?? Because of that, I won't be buying again.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top